We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$78
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$78
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
$62
View deal
Booking.com$78
Hotels.com$78
Trip.com$63
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,379)
Filter reviews
8,380 results
Traveler rating
5,251
2,219
598
183
129
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,251
2,219
598
183
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviews platinum mall executive floor grand deluxe room central world pratunam market big c pratunam area walking distance excellent location indian food shopping district night market breakfast spread pleasant stay tuk tuk amaya shoppers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6,720 - 6,725 of 8,380 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Amari Watergate Hotel is exactly where you should stay in Bangkok. This was my 7th visit to the hotel and it just gets better everytime. The staff at the Amari Watergate always make my stay very special. The service is always excecptional and the location fantastic. Some of the best shopping in Bangkok at your doorstep and food in and out of the hotel to "die for". The hotel spa is beautiful and the hair salon does a great blow wave. All in all you should just go and check it out for yourself, you wont be disappointed.
Cherie

Room tip: Corner Suites are beautiful and very spacious.
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CherieO433
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

I have just returned from a 4-night stay at Amari Watergate. Excellent service staff, excellent rooms and excellent location (just across the road from Platinum Mall).. The polite service staff made us feel very welcomed and at home, all the time.. thumbs-up to them! The only thing I can complain about would be the bathroom- though well-equipped and spacious, I think the bathroom has seen better days.

Date of stay: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vantmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

The Amari Watergate is what every traveller expects from a high standard hotel. Rooms are larger than alot and nicely appointed. Showers have excellent pressure, and the staff are terrific. Booked through Hotels.com, we got an excellent rate for our 5 nights including breakfast. Speaking of breakfast, a huge selection of foods available from specialist stations ie Western, Japanese, Kosha. Breakfast staff very attentive, usually having coffee cup full before you even start to eat.
As previously stated, the Amari Watergate is in the heart of an excellent shopping area. Having been to Thailand 6 times previously, this is the area we always stay in. Market is on your door step, Pantip plaza (electronics etc) 200m away, teenager designer clothing across the road, along with fast food outlets, 2 other excellent malls within 100m, a Big C department store around the corner with another high end mall across the road. 10min by tuktuk to the world famous MBK (if you want to walk it will take about 30m stroll). MRT 15 stroll straight down the road. Travel desk on second floor was very helpful.
All n all a very good hotel with great staff, nice rooms, in a very good location for shopping and to use as a base for other activities. Recommended.

Room tip: If you get a grand deluxe, they exactly the same appointments as a deluxe but give you a great view of the city from a higher floor (we were on the 27th)
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nzcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Tripadvisor Member
Bengaluru, India
2536
Reviewed September 18, 2011

For anyone who wants to only shop in Bangkok this is the place to be.
We stayed at the Grand Deluxe 27th Floor, with a superb view of the Bangkok Skyline.
Cheap Clothing right from Platinum Shopping (right opp the hotel), to upper middle mall - Central World, to high end stores - Siam Paragon, everything is max 20 min of walking from the mall. BTS station is available from Central World Mall. Behind this hotel is Indra Market n Mall.

Room tip: Grand Deluxe is enough, provides you with everything you want.
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A Tripadvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Just got back from 2 nights at this hotek, after spending 8 nights in Koh Samui.
First the good ponits.
Great hotel, big rooms, great beds and bathrooms, huge TV- think we had a Grand Delux room, we were on the 18th Floor. The outdoor pool on the 8th Floor is fantastic and great to chill out in the evening, after a day out in manic Bangkok.
Complimentary water daily which is great, also some fruit when we arrived.
Ate at the Tex mex, steakhouse, called HJ Beans, was just ok, with some terrible entertainment.
Lovely big lobby area.

Now the not so goods, and I know this is a personal thing.
I hated the location, everything was just manic outside, a shoppers paradise, if that is your thing, with shopping malls everywhere, street markets, very smelly, traffic the worst in this part of Bangkok- putting your life at risk every time you try to cross the road.

We stayed at the Shangi La last time we visited a few years ago- just by the river and the skytrain, and it was much better.

Unless you seriously like shopping and walking around for hours to try to find somehwere quieter to have a bite to eat or drink, then don't stay at this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NONE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews