We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Decent Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amari Boulevard Bangkok
Ranked #268 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed here in october 2013 for 5 nights and were reasonably happy with this hotel. The rooms are not as good as in the pictures on the website they are a bit old and outdated. So is the bathroom. But a peaceful sleep nonetheless.Buffet Breakfast is excellent with a huge vareity to choose from.
Location is excellent right on sukhumwit soi 5. metro station is just 5 mins walk. and many options for dining, good massage parlours around and awesome street food.
Shopping Malls are just walking distance from here or even closer by metro.
I have stayed at Amari orchid towers in pattaya twice and that is much better as compared to this Amari.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aniket88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Thank you for your review and support to Amari. We were happy to read that overall you had a pleasant stay with us last year overall. As per previous reviews, we aknowledge the condition of the rooms in comparaison with our newer sister property in Pattaya. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit to Bangkok.

Yours sincerely.

Alexandre Frenkel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,269)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

485 - 491 of 1,269 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2014

One of the most conveniently located hotels in sukhumvit area. Value for money if booked in advance. Near to the train station and malls are easily accessible from here. A visit to Big C and the newly opened The Terminal mall are must visits. Stayed for 6 days with family. Went during the Songkran water festival. Super family for family. Customer service was great. Will stay again

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moderage M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Thank you for your review. We were delighted to read that you were able to experience Songkhran in Bangkok and enjoyed your stay with your family here at the Amari Boulevard. We appreciate your comments.

Yours sincerely

Alexandre Frenkel
General Manager
alexandre.frenkel@amari.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed here during our trip to BKK. I read some reviews here after booking the property and thought I made a mistake. But on arrival, there is nothing I did not like about this hotel. The check in was very efficient. Concierge was ever helpful. Rooms are big, clean and comfortable. The best part m stay here was its location. RIght outside you have a small mall that stays open till late, and have small eateries around. There is skytrain station at walking distance. Breakfast had good options and efficient service.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelnlife_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Thank you for your kind review. We were very happy to read that you were pleasantly surprised by our hotel and service during your stay with us in February and found the location to be convenient. We appreciate your time.

Yours sincerely

Alexandre Frenkel
General Manager
alexandre.frenkel@amari.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I have been staying in Amari hotels for the last 30+ years, including the Boulevard many times.
Having read some of recent reviews for this hotel I thought maybe it had changed, not at all. I arrived at 12.45 and was immediately met by helpful reception staff, they informed us our room was due to be made up.
An upgrade ensued to a delux condo room, thank you. We were given a voucher to have complimentary drinks at the lobby bar, again charming staff as we found all front of hotel staff, room superb, spotless, and it was kept that way during our 6 night stay.
True the area has changed a bit but we did not find it threatening, even the Ladyboys on the corner enjoyed a joke.
So thanks to all staff as usual service with BIG smile

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank mostynman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Thank you very much for your review and mostly for your loyalty. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your kind comments about the reception staff.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit to Bangkok.

Yours sincerely

Alexandre Frenkel
General Manager
alexandre.frenkel@amari.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

I generally enjoyed my stay at Amari; the rooms are large, comfortable, clean and ...forgettable. Nothing that makes you feel you're in such a sophisticated part of the world when it comes to hospitality.
The location is ok. The gym is small and the pool too; nice garden but laps are difficult if there are more than 2 people in the pool
But the breakfast is stunning; not that the ingredients are the best I've ever tried but the variety! man! Mind blowing! from cheese and salmon to eegs and noodles and sushi...I think there will be no nationality feeling less than satisfied

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petrosisaak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Thank you for your kind review and compliments regarding our breakfast. We were happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Yours sincerely

Alexandre Frenkel
General Manager
alexandre.frenkel@amari.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Stayed at Boulevard 15-17 May 2014,
Room - adequate to poor, bathroom smelt of urine and looked dirty and tired, toilet water had a yellow tinge, bed comfortable, electrical points hanging off and inaccessible had to unplug bedside lights, adapter plugs supplied by hotel did not fit and we're dangerous as produced a spark in every electrical outlet, a/c worked efficiently and quietly, room service was fast although food was in small portions and doesn't reflect the price, housekeeping efficient, balcony a bit tatty and view obscured by a/c pipes, door had a flimsy lock, old fashioned tv with few English channels, water assumed to be complimentary on bedside table later found to be charged at extortionate minibar prices whilst other water outside of minibar was free! Very Confusing!

Check in - fast, however when my partner handed her card to the staff to confirm the booking with the card it was later handed back to myself and all communication was headed to myself, we thought this to be strange until we realised that it was mainly an Arab Focused Hotel, my partner was left reeling at the discourtesy.

Service - Bell Hop/Porter very helpful and friendly, unfortunately on a trip out to visit our family in a suburb of Bangkok we ordered a limousine from the hotel limousine service to take us there and we're told that none were available, we then asked for a metered taxi to be ordered to which he then flagged down an illegal taxi without a meter, who proceeded to charge us double the price, we presumed that it was a company used by the hotel as you would think in England, on our return we flagged a normal licensed metered taxi who charged us half the price, later it was discovered that a personal effect was left in the illegal taxi, having spoken with the limousine staff member he proceeded to negotiate a price directly with the driver for its return, the charge was twice the price of the actual taxi fare and was equivalent to both taxi journey fares. We complained to a female manager who became very irate and was not interested in resolving our complaint, after a long battle and other staff becoming involved reluctantly we paid, what a disgrace! The customer is always right!.............Not!!

Check out - whilst this was done quickly, we discovered the hidden astronomical charges for presumed complimentary bedside water, after again having to concede and pay extra charges again!! Just as we were leaving, we were approached by an overly friendly and enthusiastic hotel head honcho who surprisingly spoke better English than I an English person (shame he wasn't there to resolve the issue that happened the day before!!) he didn't resolve any problems that we had and matter of factly he didn't care, as we left the hotel we were approached by the limousine Man and asked did we want a taxi? Guess what we replied!!!...............Not!!!! Lol

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Olsworth31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Dear guest

Thank you for choosing us for your recent stay in Bangkok, and for taking the time to relate your experience with a balanced feedback.

Since you have also kindly replied to our on-line questionnaire we were able to reply to you separately by e-mail.

First of all please accept our apologies for the shortcomings you have experienced.

The superior room in which you stayed is in a part of the building due for renovation.

In regards to the bottles of Vittel we place on the bedside, we can confirm that our complimentary bottles of drinking water consistantly carry a clear complimentary sign, whilst bottles of Vittel carry a clear price tag.

I understand your opinion is that all chargeable items should be inside the minibar. Whilst I respect this, it appears that a majority of guests take advantage of this proposal which is a common practice, as it is to offer free and chargeable amenities in the bathroom for example.

Your point on the way the receptionist interacted with you upon arrival is well noted and we have addressed this matter.

In regards to the limousine incident, the fact that the limousine company had no driver immediately available is an issue which we are also addressing. They are a third party which we contract and as such for our guests they represent the hotel.

As far as public taxis are concerned, what prevails in England, Hong Kong or Singapore, does not necessarily work here. Due to a lack of regulation control, taxis servicing hotels are too frequently asking for a fixed rate. One way to stop this is to refuse, and demand a metered taxi. As most people have no time to wait for a metered taxi, the fixed fare practice is accepted, and the price difference, converted into Pounds, is actually not over UKL 3.

In this particular case, whilst we negotiated with the taxi driver, he is not part or contracted in any way by the hotel, and we have equally no control over a fee that he may decide to charge to bring back a lost and found item.

Based on this incident we had further discussion with the limousine attendant and our staff to reinforce the way they need to warn guest about non-metered taxis, informing guests if a taxi is not wishing to switch-on the meter and proposing to wait for the next taxi.

The Assistant Manager you met upon your departure is actually a French speaker and I am sorry if he was unable to resolve the issue you had with the mineral water.

Yours sincerely

Alexandre Frenkel
General Manager
Amari Boulevard Bangkok
alexandre.frenkel@amari.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Stayed 4 nights from 26 – 30 April in the Deluxe Room. I originally booked the Superior Room but on my arrival they upgraded me to the Deluxe Room at no extra charge.
The room was nice and spacious with all the niceties you would expect from any hotel in the Amari Group. Excellent choice of different types of food for Breakfast. If you don’t find anything to your taste, the problem lies with you…. :)
The location of this hotel is perfect – located only a short walk to Nana Station and a 24 hour Supermarket just across from the hotel. The staff is extremely friendly and always there to assist if need be.
The only thing that I found a bit weird is that you have to pay for ice…. Especially if the in-room fridge do not have a freezer compartment. Also be weary if the Doorman organises your transport – they have some kind of kickback scheme with the taxi drivers going on, but I’ve been enough times to Bangkok to spot these types a mile away… :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJM1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Thank you for selecting us and for your kind review. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate your comments in regards to the breakfast and the friendliness of the staff. We have however noted your comment in regards to the ice delivery, which we shall address.

In regards to the taxi handling by the doorman, this has raised our concern. It appears however that there are several taxis in the area which refuse to work with the meter, whilst carrying the taxi-meter sign. We recommend guests to avoid boarding such taxis provided they are able to wait for the next one.

We enjoy being your new headquarters in Bangkok and look forward to your next visit.

Yours sincerely

Alexandre Frenkel
General Manager
alexandre.frenkel@amari.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
BelAire Bangkok
BelAire Bangkok
#161 of 889 in Bangkok
1,744 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand 5 Hotel & Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Landmark Bangkok
Landmark Bangkok
#60 of 889 in Bangkok
2,236 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
City Lodge Soi 9
City Lodge Soi 9
#515 of 889 in Bangkok
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Boulevard Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Boulevard Bangkok

Address: 2 Soi 5 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#192 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $69 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Boulevard Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Sukhumvit Road, the throbbing pulse of Bangkok, Amari Boulevard is the perfect city-centre accommodation from which to explore all that this dynamic Thai capital has to offer.From business to shopping to tourism landmarks, all of Bangkok is at your fingertips, within walking distance, or just a short skytrain or subway ride away. Be swept away with the urban rhythm at Amari Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Amari Boulevard Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Boulevard Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Amari Boulevard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing