We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boulevard Hotel Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
$115
$103
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$121
$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)
$79
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$87
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$199
$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$112
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$138
$94
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
$246
$209
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,329)
Filter reviews
1,329 results
Traveler rating
304
517
308
118
82
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
517
308
118
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamari hotelshour supermarketnana skytrain stationdeluxe roomssukhumvit roadnight lifethai restaurantan upgradehotel lobbybuffet breakfastnight marketgrand palacefoodlandshoppingnightlifebellboybaht
Filter
Updating list...
569 - 574 of 1,329 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

Considering the price I paid I was a bit dissapointed. The location is good but I arrived at 9 am after a long flight from Europe and had to wait 2 hours for my room to be ready despite pre booking my room. While my room wasn't bad, I normally stay in a hotel in Bangkok for half the price and just couldn't see any differance comparing the rooms of the two hotels. I was the only person in the restaraunt when I gave it a try and found the meal over priced and dissapointing. I'll go back to the cheaper hotel next time as it's the same quality.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Boulevard Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Thank you for your review further to your stay with us last June. I was sorry to read that your experience did not meet your expectations. I can share your disappointment if after a long trip from Europe there was no room available upon your morning arrival. We are unable to identify whether by "pre-book" you meant pre-registered on the night before or not. If it was not the case, especially in June when the hotel is full it is challenging to have rooms available in the early morning.

We have also noted your comment regarding the restaurant for improvements.

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Yours sincerely

Alexandre Frenkel
General Manager
alexandre.frenkel@amari.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Its in the heart of Bangkok city. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Very good service. We stayed for 2 days and liked the place a lot. There are a lot of Indian restaurants close by and a 24 hour supermarket. Sky train is just a block away from here. Pretty safe neighborhood.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priyadarshini R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Boulevard Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Thank you for your review and kind comments about the hotel and the surroundings. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Yours sincerely

Alexandre Frenkel
General Manager
alexandre.frenkel@amari.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We had a wonderful stay in the Amari Boulevard hotel - staff were great, breakfast lovely, fabulous room with views over the city and a very good rooftop pool area.

Unfortunately, we found the hotel to be slightly too far away from the main places that we wanted to be in Bangkok and had to get lengthy taxi journeys everywhere. It is in the heart of the Arabic area and whilst there are some great Indian restaurants around it just wasn't in the right area for us (poor research on our part entirely to blame!)

Wouldn't hesitate to recommend the hotel though!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank RJS88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Boulevard Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Thank you for you kind review and nice comments about the staff. We were happy to read that overall you enjoyed the hotel and would recommend it further. I was sorry to read however that in this case our location did not meet your needs.

Yours sincerely,

Alexandre Frenkel
General Manager
alexandre.frenkel@amari.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for two nights on 28th and 29th November, 2013 and was deeply disappointed by the attitude of the staff at the front desk. First they took almost 15 minutes in filling the form for check in. Thereafter they said that the room was not ready despite my request at the time of check in for early check in though it was already 10:45 AM. Then they handed over me the keys of two rooms 714 and 716 which was lower floor on the old tower, though my booking clearly mentioned booking at higher floor 14-25. When asked why lower floor the front desk manager replied very rudely that for that, you need to wait for 4 Hours ! We had no option but to accept as we had to attend urgent meeting in 2 Hours. I requested them to change next day. But when checked next day the same manager replied that the rooms are not available ! Coming to rooms, they were not at all justify the price charged. The response given to us by the manager was totally not acceptable considering the hotel brand and i would never suggest and willing to go back to this hotel if they treat their guests like this and don't regard the booking given by them booked at their own hotel website.

Room Tip: Never stay on the lower floors of this hotel
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kirtisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Boulevard Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write further to your recent stay with us. I was sorry to read that overall your experience did not meet your expectations.

It appears that you reserved two superior rooms, which are located in our Siam Wing which consists of 15 floors. The building where our deluxe rooms are located, the Krung Thep Wing, indeed has 25 floors. It seems however that we did not revert back to you to inform you that you should reserve a deluxe room if you wish to be on a high floor.

We can share your disappointment if the room you had requested was not available at 10:30 in the morning. It is however specified that our check-in time is 14:00 hrs and our check-out time 12:00 hrs. Special requests for high floor are subject to availability. As the hotel was almost full on the night before your arrival, number of rooms available for a morning arrival were limited, and, given the time, we acccommodated you the best way we could.

Please accept our apologies if we were not able to comply to your requests and if you felt you have been treated rudely, which we shall address.

Yours sincerely

Alexandre Frenkel
General Manager
alexandre.frenkel@amari.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

We had a two night stay 17th and 18th november unhappy with room. The bedroom wall was damp and needed decorating and updating as did the bathroom. After reading the reviews which said the rooms were being refurbished by the end of the year we thought this would have been done. Didnt however say which year! Careful when booking trips at the hotel as we were recommended by the lady booking the trips that her friend could do it cheaper and take us to the floating markets and the Temple s the same day which the hotel couldn't offer. Our guide arrived and I witnessed the hotel tour operator paying the lady in the hotel toilet which I thought strange. We were led by her friend to the taxi it seemed that this may be a husband and wife team. The guide was disabled with a speech impediment but dont let that fool you shes still a con. She took us to the floating markets and when we got out charged us an extra 300b each as she said that the price didnt include the boat. She asked did we want to ride on an elephant we said no but she said this was on the way home so we could just look. We stopped and she ushered us to the pay point knowing we had said we were not interested. We refused to pay and got back in the taxi ready to visit a temple. Wrong.. she said she would take us to see a jewellery factory. We said no thanks she said that it was on the way home. We said no again but she insisted. We arrived and were shown into a room showing a video we didnt want to watch this and were not interested so demanded to be taken home. She still tried to get us to go into the showroom we had to get annoyed before she got the message and walked back to taxi. By this time our tour guide was concerned that we might report her to the hotel and she got into the back of the taxi and said please dont complain to the hotel as my friend will get into trouble. We eventually arrived back and she followed us into the hotel to make sure we didnt report her. It was a long stressful day!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank catsipswich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Boulevard Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Thank you for your review. We were sorry to read that your experience with us did not meet your expectations. A renovation of the property is indeed still expected but has been further delayed.
We have however by now replaced all our TVs with flat screen TVs.

We were very concerned about the incident your have related in regards to the tour desk and are sorry that without the identity of the reviewer we are unable to conduct a proper investigation. We can only say that the company operating our tour desk is very well established in Bangkok and has proven reliable. As such if the case reported in this review would occur, we would highly recommend our hotel guests to immediately report the matter to the hotel's management instead of taking a chance with a possibly non-registered tour.

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Yours sincerely

Alexandre Frenkel
General Manager
alexandre.frenkel@amari.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews