We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ho hummm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Amari Boulevard Bangkok
Ranked #242 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“ho hummm”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

If a convenient location is your prime concern then this is an apt hotel as its proximity to Nana station (BTS) is good. But then it all ends there if you are someone on a holiday. For people on a business trip this may be helpful but for us on a holiday this was not up to the mark. The pictures on the website are a faint resemblance to what the hotel actually must be when it was made. The staff is friendly. Breakfast spread is good. 4 bottles of water each day complimentary was a sweet gesture too. Rooms r spacious enough but are run down with a foul smell persistent in the corridors. Even the balcony and deck chair in the Deluxe rooms are shabby and so is the carpet in the room. Our Deluxe room had a huge hole (burnt cigarette hole) on the head stand of the bed. No flat screen tv only a box crt tv of about 16 inches.Towels smelt eeewwww. Swimming pool... Avoidable. The only plus was the friendly staff. If only the hotel was well maintained it would be a good blend of location convenience and comfort. The latter was missing here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnkurJaveri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Reviewer
Thank you very much for your detailed feedback on the hotel and your kind comments about the staff and the breakfast. We were however very sorry to read about the shortcomings experienced with the room and would like to offer you our apologies. As we have previously mentioned on this forum we are expecting to start renovating the hotel hopefully within this year.
Yours sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    476
    273
    98
    65
See reviews for
188
411
158
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Pros:
Central and convenient location. Good buffet breakfast. Safe environment.
CONS:
Free wifi not available in rooms. Pay Bt 400 a day or come down to the lobby to use it, which can be quite inconvenient. Room had an outdated 20" TV with limited number of channels. Carpet was worn out and had stains. Room cleanliness and maintenance was average. Housekeeping staff was not trained enough to clean rooms meticulously.

Room Tip: Unless free wifi is provided in rooms (which most hotels in Bangkok do), shop around for other hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tariq R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you very much for your feedback. I was glad to read you enjoyed our location, but would like to offer our apologies for the condition of the room in which you stayed as well as for the shortcomings with the housekeeping service, which we are currently attending to. In regards to the Wifi, kindly note that it is also free in the room when booking the hotel directly or on-line.
Yours sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Not the most upmarket of hotels but very centrally and conveniently located in Sukhumvit 5 opposite Landmark hotel. The Nana Sky train station is minutes away. Right outside the hotel there is a foodland which is open through the night. around the hotel there are several money changers, massage parlours, bars, restraunts and street shopping. An area called Beer Garden is right behind with several street bars and restraunts. Not the ideal hotel for family stays but great for staying with friends.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atulsinghlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the hotel after your stay with us. I was happy to read that you overall you had a pleasant time here and personally enjoyed the location. Yours sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

The Amari Boulevard lives up to the Amari brand. Check in was smooth once the process got going. The girls at check in are a little slow, but we weren't on a business schedule! And they are perfectly polite and accommodating. Rooms are comfortable and large, with all conveniences. We had booked a deluxe corner room -- not much going for it though. One side was a sloping wall with large windows where the blinds were always down because a/ they were too large to haul up and b/ windows faced west where from noon onwards the sun was too strong. I think a normal deluxe room would have been good. Breakfast is plentiful, constantly refilled and with three cuisines -- European, Oriental and Indian. The hotel lobby is spotless with good but unobtrusive security. Closeness to Nana BTS is a great advantage. Many good restaurants within walking distance.
Area outside the hotel is mixed -- a narrow lane with car traffic, people walking, some massage parlours (couple of them good), some dodgy lookers and a 24 hour supermarket with food bar. This food bar is great -- very reasonable prices and superb food. I don't know how they manage to serve so many people with their correct orders and not too much English!
Further into the sois, the shops, goods and people have a distinct middle eastern stamp. Out on Sukhumvit, the main road, it is disaster. The tourist stalls have so taken over the foothpaths that one can just about squeeze through in spurts. Much like the road traffic here!
I was happy to read about Amari's corporate social initiative, helping underprivileged children in Thailand. Would like to think that a certain amount of hotel earnings are being used there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manjusriKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you very much for your kind comments about the Amari Boulevard. I was very happy to read that you enjoyed the hotel, and appreciate your detailed comments on the location. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit to Bangkok. Yours sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Staying at boulevard is a really bad experience.... Rooms / lobby emits foul smell........ Was really dissatisfied with the maintenance of rooms. Carpets are stained , Furniture is in a bad shape.... Not at all recommended for leisure travelers...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benkalra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your review. I was sorry to read that your stay with us was not a pleasant experience and would like to offer our most sincere apologies for the shortcomings encountered. Please be re-assured that based on your feedback we will be taking the necessary steps to improve.
Yours sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Level Contributor
139 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I actually booked myself into the City Lodge Soi 9 hotel but upon check in I was informed the hotel was full and I must walk down a few streets to the Amari which was 'more luxury' apparently. I never sampled the City Lodge so I am not sure if this statement is true. I was given an old room in the back wing of the Amari hotel which didn't live up to the expectations of the nice lobby. Wifi isn't free, and a room renovation is in order. In all the location is great, rooms are a little on the old side but still very confortable and clean. Can probably do better for the price, but if you find yourself staying here expect a 3 star hotel and nothing more.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nickcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I was glad to read that overall you had a pleasant stay despite having to move from the City Lodge. Please accept our apologies however if we did not provide you with the Wifi as it is the case at the City Lodge. Yours sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
110 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We started our trip in Thailand at this hotel. It was a nice start. The location is perfect. The Deluxe-rooms are very nice. And big. Superior-room are in a another building. We could start our day in a ok, but small, pool.

This hotel must be some years now. It looks old, but still not to old.

Soi 5 is a nice soi, without much noice. And I really like the food there.

Room Tip: Its a very big difference between Superior and Deluxe. The price is not. Choose Deluxe!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poppa80Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review. I was happy to read that you enjoyed our Deluxe rooms and the location of the hotel.
Yours sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grand 5 Hotel & Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
BelAire Bangkok
BelAire Bangkok
#160 of 858 in Bangkok
1,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Landmark Bangkok
Landmark Bangkok
#62 of 858 in Bangkok
2,003 reviews
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#68 of 858 in Bangkok
5,304 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#56 of 858 in Bangkok
1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Boulevard Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Boulevard Bangkok

Property: Amari Boulevard Bangkok
Address: 2 Soi 5 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#172 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Boulevard Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Sukhumvit Road, the throbbing pulse of Bangkok, Amari Boulevard is the perfect city-centre accommodation from which to explore all that this dynamic Thai capital has to offer.From business to shopping to tourism landmarks, all of Bangkok is at your fingertips, within walking distance, or just a short skytrain or subway ride away. Be swept away with the urban rhythm at Amari Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Amari Hotels, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Amari Boulevard Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Boulevard Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Amari Boulevard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing