We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location but no wifi in rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amari Boulevard Bangkok
Ranked #256 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Pros:
Central and convenient location. Good buffet breakfast. Safe environment.
CONS:
Free wifi not available in rooms. Pay Bt 400 a day or come down to the lobby to use it, which can be quite inconvenient. Room had an outdated 20" TV with limited number of channels. Carpet was worn out and had stains. Room cleanliness and maintenance was average. Housekeeping staff was not trained enough to clean rooms meticulously.

Room Tip: Unless free wifi is provided in rooms (which most hotels in Bangkok do), shop around for other hotel...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tariq R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you very much for your feedback. I was glad to read you enjoyed our location, but would like to offer our apologies for the condition of the room in which you stayed as well as for the shortcomings with the housekeeping service, which we are currently attending to. In regards to the Wifi, kindly note that it is also free in the room when booking the hotel directly or on-line.
Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,223)
There are newer reviews for Amari Boulevard Bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

579 - 585 of 1,223 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2013

Not the most upmarket of hotels but very centrally and conveniently located in Sukhumvit 5 opposite Landmark hotel. The Nana Sky train station is minutes away. Right outside the hotel there is a foodland which is open through the night. around the hotel there are several money changers, massage parlours, bars, restraunts and street shopping. An area called Beer Garden is right behind with several street bars and restraunts. Not the ideal hotel for family stays but great for staying with friends.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atulsinghlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the hotel after your stay with us. I was happy to read that you overall you had a pleasant time here and personally enjoyed the location. Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

The Amari Boulevard lives up to the Amari brand. Check in was smooth once the process got going. The girls at check in are a little slow, but we weren't on a business schedule! And they are perfectly polite and accommodating. Rooms are comfortable and large, with all conveniences. We had booked a deluxe corner room -- not much going for it though. One side was a sloping wall with large windows where the blinds were always down because a/ they were too large to haul up and b/ windows faced west where from noon onwards the sun was too strong. I think a normal deluxe room would have been good. Breakfast is plentiful, constantly refilled and with three cuisines -- European, Oriental and Indian. The hotel lobby is spotless with good but unobtrusive security. Closeness to Nana BTS is a great advantage. Many good restaurants within walking distance.
Area outside the hotel is mixed -- a narrow lane with car traffic, people walking, some massage parlours (couple of them good), some dodgy lookers and a 24 hour supermarket with food bar. This food bar is great -- very reasonable prices and superb food. I don't know how they manage to serve so many people with their correct orders and not too much English!
Further into the sois, the shops, goods and people have a distinct middle eastern stamp. Out on Sukhumvit, the main road, it is disaster. The tourist stalls have so taken over the foothpaths that one can just about squeeze through in spurts. Much like the road traffic here!
I was happy to read about Amari's corporate social initiative, helping underprivileged children in Thailand. Would like to think that a certain amount of hotel earnings are being used there.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manjusriKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you very much for your kind comments about the Amari Boulevard. I was very happy to read that you enjoyed the hotel, and appreciate your detailed comments on the location. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit to Bangkok. Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Staying at boulevard is a really bad experience.... Rooms / lobby emits foul smell........ Was really dissatisfied with the maintenance of rooms. Carpets are stained , Furniture is in a bad shape.... Not at all recommended for leisure travelers...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benkalra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your review. I was sorry to read that your stay with us was not a pleasant experience and would like to offer our most sincere apologies for the shortcomings encountered. Please be re-assured that based on your feedback we will be taking the necessary steps to improve.
Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I actually booked myself into the City Lodge Soi 9 hotel but upon check in I was informed the hotel was full and I must walk down a few streets to the Amari which was 'more luxury' apparently. I never sampled the City Lodge so I am not sure if this statement is true. I was given an old room in the back wing of the Amari hotel which didn't live up to the expectations of the nice lobby. Wifi isn't free, and a room renovation is in order. In all the location is great, rooms are a little on the old side but still very confortable and clean. Can probably do better for the price, but if you find yourself staying here expect a 3 star hotel and nothing more.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nickcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. I was glad to read that overall you had a pleasant stay despite having to move from the City Lodge. Please accept our apologies however if we did not provide you with the Wifi as it is the case at the City Lodge. Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We started our trip in Thailand at this hotel. It was a nice start. The location is perfect. The Deluxe-rooms are very nice. And big. Superior-room are in a another building. We could start our day in a ok, but small, pool.

This hotel must be some years now. It looks old, but still not to old.

Soi 5 is a nice soi, without much noice. And I really like the food there.

Room Tip: Its a very big difference between Superior and Deluxe. The price is not. Choose Deluxe!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poppa80Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review. I was happy to read that you enjoyed our Deluxe rooms and the location of the hotel.
Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Over the last 18 years my wife and I have stayed at this hotel maybe 25 times so you would think that just maybe my name would flag up on their computer as a loyal guest! It seems NOT SO.
We booked a superior room as always and was given a room on the 6th floor. We entered the room with the bellhop boy plus luggage right behind and had a quick 10 second look and said "ok" to him and let him go.
Then, on closer inspection, my wife saw hair in the bath and felt a ring of scum around the bath.
We looked closer at the room and the cream walls were quite dingy and badly in need of painting!
We then stepped out onto the balcony and was facing a non-descript building that meant we would have been in total shade all day! There was paint peeling off the walls and roof also.
We have never been so disappointed with the Amari!
I immediately rang downstairs to register my feelings and to their credit we were moved straight away to room 1417.
This was spotlessly clean, light and aired. It overlooked the pool with great views of the city AND sun from sunrise to about 3pm. We were sent a bowl of fruit from the Manager by way of apology
Just goes to show, they do not remember your history with them but if you complain straight away it can sometimes be rectified. I will continue to stay with them in the future!!!!

Room Tip: Ask to overlook the pool
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevieG888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your review, which we were able to duly investigate since you mentioned a room number. I was sorry to read that you were not properly recognised as a loyal guest during the reservation process and upon arrival and would like to offer our apologies. We changed our property management system about two years ago and at that time, based on certain criterias, some database was removed. I am sorry that in this case it affected you. I was however happy to read that we were able to make up for this and that you will be giving us the opportunity to welcoming you back on a future visit to Bangkok. Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grand 5 Hotel & Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
BelAire Bangkok
BelAire Bangkok
#159 of 879 in Bangkok
1,709 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Landmark Bangkok
Landmark Bangkok
#60 of 879 in Bangkok
2,049 reviews
Sukhumvit
City Lodge Soi 9
City Lodge Soi 9
#484 of 879 in Bangkok
261 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#55 of 879 in Bangkok
1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Boulevard Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Boulevard Bangkok

Address: 2 Soi 5 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#182 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $60 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Boulevard Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Sukhumvit Road, the throbbing pulse of Bangkok, Amari Boulevard is the perfect city-centre accommodation from which to explore all that this dynamic Thai capital has to offer.From business to shopping to tourism landmarks, all of Bangkok is at your fingertips, within walking distance, or just a short skytrain or subway ride away. Be swept away with the urban rhythm at Amari Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Amari Hotels, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Amari Boulevard Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Boulevard Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Amari Boulevard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing