We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“UNETHICAL conduct”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amari Boulevard Bangkok
Ranked #243 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“UNETHICAL conduct”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Don't be fooled by the 'book early, save money' promise on their website....we were! Despite having booked 2 months in advance they sent us off to another hotel when we tried to check-in, saying they were full and couldn't provide us with a room for at least 2-3 hours. We were charged an enormous amount 2000 Bhat for the Taxi that took us to the other hotel and they hid the fact that we were being given rooms on a smoking floor!!! It took us a while to realize how we had been conned into believing that we were being given an upgrade! The staff running this place need to be taken to task by the AMARI management if they want to maintain their reputation for ethical conduct.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank tkachru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABFrenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for your review and please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused in this case where your reservation with us could not be honored. Since this was an exceptional situation we shall get back to you separately. We only would like to point out that the above-mentioned price was for a limousine from the airport to the centre as ordered. No extra charge was made for the transfer to the other hotel. Yours sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    452
    266
    96
    60
See reviews for
168
401
148
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

The hotel was really what I expected. True, the room (DLX) was in need of refurb but still good. The bed was big and comfortable and the bathroom was more than adequate. Old hotels bring old problems, but not that bad at all. The price for breakfast was laughable (800 baht) and is more expensive than lunch. I ate out. It is a shame that these hotels charge 200 for a small beer as I am sure people would stay in more often. All said, very satisfied.

Room Tip: DLX room was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABFrenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our breakfast buffet offers and extensive choice to accommodate different tastes. The net upfront price is over THB 700, however kindly note that rooms are bookable including breakfast with a minor difference over the room rate without breakfast. Our beverage pricing is indeed in line with other hotels.
Yours sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

My usual hotel was full and I ended up staying here and I was not disappointed. We ended up in the older part of the hotel and enjoyed a room with a king sized bed and a balcony overlooking the pool area. The hotel is centrally situated in the Sukhumvit area of Bangkok and there are many bars and restaurants nearby. Also to hand is the night market set up along the pavements selling everything from souvenirs, lamps, clothing and the usual pirated DVDs. The staff were very friendly and helpful and I will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dantho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABFrenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for your review. We were pleased to learn that you found the Amari Boulevard to be a good alternative for this stay in Bangkok, and look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit to Bangkok. Yours sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
491 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Whilst true that the rooms could do with a refurb, there's nothing about them that makes them uninhabitable. The beds are a good size, the wardrobes have plenty of space - and hangers - and there is far more cupboard space that usual. Having said that, the bathrooms would benefit from being modernized.
The staff are excellent, friendly and helpful.
It's location is great for tailors, market stalls, massage parlours, bars, restaurants, and the more exotic of Bangkok's attractions.

Room Tip: The higher up the building you go, the better the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Captain_Condor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABFrenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay.
Yours sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

British Airways recommended and rated this hotel as 4 star. I stayed 2 nights last weekend and it was the worst 2 nights sleep I have ever had staying in a hotel. The room was sold as Delux and clearly needed a complete refurb. Furniture old and stained. Carpet dirty, stained and faded. Mattress was saggy and very cheap pillows. The bathroom was old and stained and everything felt grubby. Paper thin walls on all sides so you could hear EVERYTHING from fellow guests. Patio door glass kept no noise from the city out and the air con was extremely loud. Service was slow in the restaurants and front desk however staff were very polite.

Room Tip: Dont book a room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABFrenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for your review and the kind comment made about the front desk team. We are however very sorry to read about your overall experience with our Deluxe room after the recommendation made by your travel agent and would like to offer our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. A renovation of the hotel is actually planned. We shall get back to you separately in a more personalised manner. Yours sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2012

my third time in bkk / stayed on soi 5 before / in another hotel but found AMARI BOULEVARD HOTEL ... a nice stay close to bars street markets / 24 hr shops accross the road / staff were so helpful rooms were tidy an clean would reccommend to my friends any time .....an will go back again ....

Room Tip: well it depends on wat u want deluxe is good standard rooms are ok to / up to the individual really...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerry168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABFrenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for your review. We were happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in Bangkok with us. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

This was our second stay and we can say that the hotel is now ageing.But the hotel is in main sukhumvit area and amidst all the action, very nice Indian Resturants esp veg ones like dosa king etc...

We were given free deluxe upgrade,small fruit basket and free wifi as promised while reserving hotel.

I would try another hotel in my next stay just because have stayed here twice.

Room Tip: Take in higher floors above 15....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vishal2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABFrenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to read you enjoyed the location.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grand 5 Hotel & Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
BelAire Bangkok
BelAire Bangkok
#156 of 852 in Bangkok
1,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Landmark Bangkok
Landmark Bangkok
#59 of 852 in Bangkok
1,952 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#57 of 852 in Bangkok
1,375 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Boulevard Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Boulevard Bangkok

Property: Amari Boulevard Bangkok
Address: 2 Soi 5 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#171 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Boulevard Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Sukhumvit Road, the throbbing pulse of Bangkok, Amari Boulevard is the perfect city-centre accommodation from which to explore all that this dynamic Thai capital has to offer.From business to shopping to tourism landmarks, all of Bangkok is at your fingertips, within walking distance, or just a short skytrain or subway ride away. Be swept away with the urban rhythm at Amari Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Amari Hotels, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amari Boulevard Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Boulevard Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Amari Boulevard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing