We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good but not the best” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amari Boulevard Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amari Boulevard Bangkok
Ranked #235 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good but not the best”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

This was our second stay and we can say that the hotel is now ageing.But the hotel is in main sukhumvit area and amidst all the action, very nice Indian Resturants esp veg ones like dosa king etc...

We were given free deluxe upgrade,small fruit basket and free wifi as promised while reserving hotel.

I would try another hotel in my next stay just because have stayed here twice.

Room Tip: Take in higher floors above 15....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vishal2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABFrenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to read you enjoyed the location.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    451
    265
    94
    58
See reviews for
166
397
148
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
wakefield
Level Contributor
99 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Having travelled extensively in Asia and stopped in Bangkok more times then I can re call my husband and I are well aware of the offerings of Bangkok hotels and were gravely disappointed with the Amari. We stayed in a deluxe terrace room but the terrace was baron, there was only 1 sun bed and so only one us could use the terrace at a time and there were no towels for the sun bed. The room itself was a basic chain affair with nothing making in stand apart. We stayed at the hotel due to location and have previously stayed in this area always at the bel aire princess but thought we should have a change as this is closer to the Main Street and the terrace sounded a good idea. The location is not worth it! The pool is horrific, the beds well beyond their sell by date, the wooden decking is splintering, the towels frayed and the edging of the pool is dangerous as in parts the gravel edge is falling away and it is easy to scrap yourself on especially as you have to hang onto the edge a lot if you arent wanting to swim and just cool off as the pool from a third of the way, length wise, drops to 2.3 metres and not child friendly . All round disappointed will not stay here again and will dissuade others and the price is not worth it.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katie23Wakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABFrenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for your review further to your stay at the Amari Boulevard. We were sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations and offer our apologies for any inconvenience caused. Due to the size of the Deluxe terrace they are indeed set with one sunbed only. We could have easily added one upon request. The same applies with the towels, which we will set in those rooms based on your feedback. The swimming pool and deck are due for renovation in 2013.
Yours sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Amari Boulevard was my second hotel during this Bangkok trip and my second stay at an Amari property in Bangkok overall. The other Amari Hotel that I stayed in is Amari Airport (Don Muang) years back (The new Airport was not in operation then). I had a pleasant memory from that stay and I knew that I'm gonna like it here!

Well, I did enjoy my 3-night stay. The hotel is pretty well-maintained, reception desk staff are polite and willing to help, check-in / check-out efficient. There is a small but efficient and informative tour desk in the lobby. Front door staff and the concierge desk courteous, smiling and willing to help.

The rooms are well-spacious with adequate features/amenities, Lightings are adequate for working too. Bathroom is nice and clean with hot and cold mixer properly working.

Dont forget to add breakfast in your booking! Their breakfast is fabulous with plenty of choices for every taste. More important, they serve the food right - hot food served hot, warm warm and cold dishes cold - near perfect breakfast one can long for with lot of choices of drinks too. Only thing they can improve on is a little more addition in dessert selection (not a complain though).

Location is great - right next to BTS Nana. Argument could be, there are so many hotels in this vicinity! True, but this one is a strong contender to be one of the top-rankings in its rating class!

A nice stay this time and definitely would look forward to more!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hasska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABFrenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for your kind lines further to your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel, its location and especially the breakfast, which is really appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back. Yours sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Having enjoyed our stay here in 2009 we booked here again this time. It was like a different hotel.
There is an old part with a new part grafted on, and the old part is just desperate.
We arrived early and did not expect to get a room straight away, but were delighted and grateful to be told the room would be ready in twenty minutes.
We were shown to a room that was frankly filthy, and we immediately asked to be moved. We were shown to another room,again in the old part .It also was very dirty. I don't understand how the cleaning is passed as adequate by management. I am not talking dust here, but DNA.
When we again asked to be moved and mentioned our previous positive experience we were told our old room was available, at an extra cost of 6000 THB!! Apparently the old room was a deluxe, whereas this time we were in a superior.
I looked at the superior rooms on line afterwards and they are nothing like the photos, which were taken several years ago. Even then, the rooms we saw were very worn and dirty. Its hard to believe a hotel could have come down so far in three years. Its not even a two star.
The room we eventually got, at an extra cost of 2000THB was fine. But at that stage we were totally fed up with them. Its not what you expect from a hotel, especialy after a nineteen hour journey when all you need is to put your head on a clean pillow, which was all we wanted, Nothing to say about the room we stayed in, positive or negative, but we were not looking for much.
We have recommended this hotel in the past, but cannot at this stage. There are plenty of other hotels in Bangkok,including other Amari. Avoid this one.
And if you are a woman travelling alone,forget it,the area is dire,even for Bangkok.

Room Tip: Insist on a room in the new part, but better still go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2happycampers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABFrenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Thank you for your comprehensive review. We were very sorry to read that your return stay at the Amari Boulevard did not meet your expectations, and would like to offer our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We have investigated the matter internally but should you wish to contact the undersigned at the hotel directly or via the hotel guest questionnaire you would have received via e-mail during your stay we would then be able to revert back to you in a more personalised manner. For information, the wing in which you stayed, the superior wing, is due for renovation next year. Yours sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Cornwall
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Have stayed at the Amari Boulevard about 5 years ago. Enjoyed our stay then and found little has changed. Staff are still very professional. We arrived early but checking in was no problem. Neither was arranging a late checkout. The hotel is very well situated for the tourist. Rooms were clean and comfortable. My only very small gripe is that free wi-fi is only available in the lobby area. Free internet is available (first 1/2 hour) in the business center, where I was extremely well looked after by helpful attentive staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janali67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABFrenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for your very kind review. We were delighted to read that you could still feel "at home" at the Amari Boulevard after five years. We are indeed trying to be flexible with early arrivals or late check-out. This is however subject to the hotel's occupancy. In regards to the internet please note that it is free also in the room when making a reservation on-line. Your comments about the service at the business centre are nevertheless much appreciated. Yours sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

If you are visiting Bangkok, on a budget but still want a luxury feel to your stay then the Amari Boulevard is ideal. An easy 5 mins walk to the sky train (Nana station) but tucked away down a lovely street.
The hotel has good, large and well maintained rooms. As ever in a city hotel, ask for a high floor room to get the best views. The food (even in the bar) is tasty and not bad value for money. The décor is pleasant and quite traditional. Do not opt for the breakfast – unless you really want non- Asian fare. Go across the road to the Foodland supermarket and eat at their counter. Noodles, eggs even French toast! Amazing value and it is cooked fresh in front of you.
The street where the hotel is has many little shops/stalls. The foot massage unit is well worth a visit after a long day sightseeing and there even is a tailor for emergency repairs alterations.
The pool is a welcome calm space after the manic streets of Bangkok. The hotel restaurant provides super food in a very romantic setting. We asked the hotel to recommend a tailors and they arranged for us to visit Tony’s Fashion House – wonderful! We had suits, jackets and suits (for both male and female) made. They came to the hotel and picked us up then brought the clothes to the hotel for a fitting- all in all a great service.
Each time we return to Bangkok we look at staying somewhere else but always return to the Amari Boulevard as it offers everything we want.

Room Tip: Ask for the highest floor possible -
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller64Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABFrenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to post this wonderful review. It is great to see that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay in Bangkok with us. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

We found the Amari Boulevard to be a good comfortable hotel to explore Bangkok from. It is two minutes from the sky train which takes you to all the places you want to visit. There are lots of shops restaurants and bars in the area and at night it is very busy.

The room was clean and comfortable. There was plenty of choice for breakfast were we never left hungry.

The staff were very helpful for tips on places to visit and the best ways of getting around on the skytrain giving us self drawn maps.

Very enjoyably stay here only downfall the only place to get wifi is in the lobby.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edel_S_12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABFrenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time in Bangkok. Actually, Wifi is actually enabled in the entire hotel. When making a reservation via the internet, Wifi and wired broadband are provided for free in the rooms. Yours sincererely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grand 5 Hotel & Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
BelAire Bangkok
BelAire Bangkok
#157 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,632 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Landmark Bangkok
Landmark Bangkok
#59 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,918 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#58 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#64 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Boulevard Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Boulevard Bangkok

Property: Amari Boulevard Bangkok
Address: 2 Soi 5 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#171 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Boulevard Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Sukhumvit Road, the throbbing pulse of Bangkok, Amari Boulevard is the perfect city-centre accommodation from which to explore all that this dynamic Thai capital has to offer.From business to shopping to tourism landmarks, all of Bangkok is at your fingertips, within walking distance, or just a short skytrain or subway ride away. Be swept away with the urban rhythm at Amari Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Amari Hotels and TripOnline SA so you can book your Amari Boulevard Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Boulevard Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Amari Boulevard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing