We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great all round ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok
Ranked #169 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed my stay with friendly helpful staff. Nice rooms, bar and restaurant. Good location and perfect if you're traveling via Bangkok's DMK airport. The free shuttle busses to the markets and malls are great. Good wifi. Great breakfast!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
Thank AndyJill757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,060)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,355 - 1,361 of 3,060 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2014

I have stayed twice in this hotel this week for transit, and I was very dissapointed. For the price I paid I used to have a way better room and service in BKK. If room is ok (even if some renovation can be done in the bathroom), the service impressed me. No possibility to take a taxi: no help, stuff reluctant to call the taxi or after their explanation the cat left. Very strange choice of rooms offered, rooms offered are not properly prepared to accept guests (even no air con working). Very long process of registration aith constant lines in front desk.

But I need to acknowledge, that the location is ideal for short transits and very early flights.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katya_HCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

i tagged along my husband for a 5 day 4 night trip with the 2 kiddos during the march school hols. Though this hotel have not many things asides the pool for the kids, the rooms are good, thanks for the complimentary fruits at each floor during the evening and the shuttle to the mall was good enough (albeit the cancelled locations as shown on the concierge) to cover some time.

the place is clean and kudos to those attending to the room and their concern for the kiddos with extra towels and also drinking water.

Staff didn't speak much english and couldn't understand us at times but were helpful and friendly all times. Except for one of the concierge guys who was extremely rude, other than that, it was a pleasant visit.

though pricing around the don muang might be pricy, with a negotiated cab fare or train,bus, you can go around to visit. the NGAM WON WANG mall had a good water park for the kids and it was nice to just hang around during the evening, cost of cab was around 200 baht there and 100 baht back.

Room Tip: ac was pretty freezing cold, so we switched it off from the main next to the bed. we had the room ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chau Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I had to wait a long time in the queue for the check in and I was given a room at the back so it was a long walk, they were preparing for a wedding so they were busy. This part of building needs some updating, my room looked bit tired but it was fine for one night, it was only 5 mins walk through a walkway to the airport.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Smeets P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I stayed here with my partner for one night during a layover between Bangkok and Hanoi.
Check in was speedy and the room was spacious and clean. The pool was open really late so we could enjoy a swim before sleeping.
The location is really good too being a 5 min walk in an overhead walkway to the airport gates.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank RVan86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

If you're after a place to eat and rest your head then this place has everything you need. I was surprised by the size of our room and we liked the hotel bar. The hotel is connected to Don Muang Airport and if you need to get to Suvarnabhumi Airport the next day, as we did, then there is a free shuttle from outside Don Muang.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NE_Traveller_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We were treated with a welcoming smile as we stepped off the escalator. Check in was quick, we were given our room key, almost as soon as we unlocked our door, our bags were bought to our room.
The room was well equipped and comfortable. Service throughout was great. When checking out the next morning it was just as quick and efficient as the check in had been.
Top marks for an airport hotel. Five minutes walk to get to the hotel, if you need somewhere to stay when transiting through Bangkok, you can't go wrong staying here. We would definitely stay again if the need arose. Good service and a great price.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank johnda667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontichaR, Manager at Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear johnda667,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. We take great pride in the service and hospitality we bring to our guests, so I will be sure to share your experience with the team.

Thank you for choosing to stay with Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok and hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.3 mi away
Thip Mansion Don Mueang
Thip Mansion Don Mueang
#327 of 891 in Bangkok
92 reviews
3.5 mi away
Miracle Grand Convention Hotel
2.6 mi away
Mida Hotel Don Mueang Airport Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Centra by Centara Government Complex Hotel & Convention Centre Chaeng Watthana
4.7 mi away
Rama Gardens Hotel Bangkok
Rama Gardens Hotel Bangkok
#341 of 891 in Bangkok
240 reviews
16.7 mi away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#349 of 891 in Bangkok
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok

Address: 333, Choet Wutthakat Road | Don Mueang, Don Mueang, Bangkok 10210, Thailand (Formerly Amari Airport Hotel)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#86 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#142 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#151 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $65 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 423
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok is an open door to the endless adventure that awaits in Bangkok and beyond. Located just north of the downtown area and adjacent to the capital's domestic airport, Amari Don Muang offers first-rate accommodation, fine dining, and service excellence to make your trip comfortable and smooth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Don Muang Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Amari Don Muang Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing