We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy Access to Don Muang Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok
Ranked #170 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Whether you are in Bangkok as a business travel or family on holiday, this was a brilliant choice. Adjacent to Don Muang International Airport the walkway from the airport to the hotel was great -such a time-saver, and clearly marked. It took us all of five minutes! Room was lovely - couldn t ask for better - Staff were very pleasant, and attentive to all our request ( including online booking). Another plus - excellent breakfast/lunch buffet with an amazing array from which to choose. Just few step away IT Square (Laksi Plaza) you will find all your need; Cheap way to get into BKK is the train that runs in front of the Hotel 20 baht standing and no AC car but takes you to Hua Lampong where you can catch the MRT (Subway) anywhere downtown and interchange with the BTS (elevated train) All in very good experience. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Massimo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,577 - 1,583 of 3,126 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed here during a 10 hour layover from Myanmar to Bali. I didn't have high expectations after reading some of the mediocre reviews on this website but ended up being pleasantly surprised. They graciously held 2 of our luggage at the hotel for almost 2 weeks prior to our travel to Myanmar due to the luggage limits of the domestic carriers in that country. When we finally checked in, the front desk staff gave us a newly renovated room away from all the other noisy group tourists that were also there. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was very nice with the most comfortable bed and pillow. The hotel is only a 5 minute walk from Don Muang airport. There are food carts/restaurants across the street at night which we found helpful after an evening flight. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tnrll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I have 2 nights stayed there last week during 18-20 September, 2013 for our conference. This hotel have connecting bridge from Don Muang International Airport so really easy access to get there. Exterior is looking not new but when you get inside this hotel is well furnished and decoration. Warm welcome and greeting, nice room and good cleaning and very cute turndown at night. All members staff are really friendly, front desk, housekeeping and restaurant staff. I will be right back again for sure for my holiday with family for next time. They are really well training.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thippy161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Amari is the perfect place to stay if you have an early morning flight from Don Muang. This is an airport hotel - so pretty far from everywhere else (time to downtown - e.g. Siam Paragon in good traffic: 40 mins; taxi ride: ~200 baht + 110 baht if you take both tolls).

It is directly connected to the airport; rooms are nice, spacious and clean, with good shower and all amenities you need for ano vernight stay. There are a few restaurants and a pool, but we didn't use them. Service is professional and friendly.Rates are reasonable for that range of accommodation in Bangkok, and convenience to Don Muang does not come at a premium.

As minor notes to improve, it would be good to add an express check-out system (i.e. without having to queue up in the early morning, with charges deducted directly from credit card).

Will surely go back again if I have to travel early from Don Muang.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Homme_Libre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Good place if you have to stop overnight and you must take a morning flight from Don Mueang. The rooms are very big and clean but the most important thing is that you can quickly get to the airport with a five minutes walk. Moreover, the train station (with trains going to Ayuthaya) is just a step away.
Negative spot: DON'T eat in the restaurants inside the hotel or very close to it; the food is good but they are "absurdly" expensive. You can eat at the airport or outside the hotel for a much cheaper price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirthgersen1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontichaR, Manager at Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear kirthgersen1971,

We are glad to hear that you appreciate our spacious and clean rooms and the excellent location near the Donmuang Airport.
Thank you for choosing Amari Donmuang Airport Bangkok.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kinds regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We had a 15hr transit at Bangkok Don Muang Airport and we decided to give this hotel a shot. It was just a few minutes walk from the airport. Check-in took a while since we booked online and didn't have the printout, but overall was smooth. The rooms were very spacious and amenities were good. We had a very comfortable stay here and definitely would recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sathyaseelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontichaR, Manager at Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Sathyaseelan,

Thank you very much for your comments on Amari Donmuang Airport Bangkok. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and especially the comfortable rooms.
Thank you for recommending our hotel to your friends

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Kinds regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Since we had a 14 hr transit at Bangkok, we thought of staying close to the Don Muang airport and this hotel is a real steal. The best thing about this hotel is the location - just 2 min walk from the airport. The rooms were spacious - esp the hall. The room was equipped with modern amenities and a perfect place for business travelers thanks to the reading desk. The bathroom was spacious and the shower pressure was good esp liked the toiletries. Overall a perfect business hotel or a cozy place to crash for the night.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arvind M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontichaR, Manager at Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear Arvind M,

Thank you very much for your kind review.We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our spacious room, amenities and location. It is truly great to read your review, and thank you very much for taking the time to share with us and others. We are delighted that you enjoy your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.3 mi away
Thip Mansion Don Mueang
Thip Mansion Don Mueang
#322 of 894 in Bangkok
94 reviews
3.5 mi away
Miracle Grand Convention Hotel
2.6 mi away
Mida Hotel Don Mueang Airport Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Rama Gardens Hotel Bangkok
Rama Gardens Hotel Bangkok
#360 of 894 in Bangkok
244 reviews
3.5 mi away
Centra by Centara Government Complex Hotel & Convention Centre Chaeng Watthana
13.9 mi away
U-Tiny Boutique Home Suvarnabhumi Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok

Address: 333, Choet Wutthakat Road | Don Mueang, Don Mueang, Bangkok 10210, Thailand (Formerly Amari Airport Hotel)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#86 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#144 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#151 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $67 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 423
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok is an open door to the endless adventure that awaits in Bangkok and beyond. Located just north of the downtown area and adjacent to the capital's domestic airport, Amari Don Muang offers first-rate accommodation, fine dining, and service excellence to make your trip comfortable and smooth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Don Muang Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Amari Don Muang Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing