We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Certainly average, but location makes it bearable” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok
Ranked #167 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Sancreed, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Certainly average, but location makes it bearable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

The service here is good and the location for an early morning flight is perfect with a 2 minute walk through a walkway to the airport. Travelling into central Bangkok is easy to be honest and just a 150 Baht taxi trip to Mo Chit BTS. Unfortunately our room was near to where some renovating was being done so very noisy and there was no hot water. They moved us to a quieter room which was fine.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Devin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    726
    1,238
    429
    101
    56
See reviews for
492
939
320
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

So I was so excited when I opened the door to my room and it looked fantastic, bed was comfy and it had a great rainshower shower fitted, also tv choice was great with 84 channels most thai but a good selection of English language channels. The following morning I wake at 8am to banging, hammering and a ripping sound, I open my door and find, well look at the picture I took and you will see what I mean, all the carpet had been ripped up and I had to jump over massive rolls of carpet, disgraceful. If customer service was paramount they would close each floor and do each at a time with no guests being subjected to this mess!
Bonus was the free internet but it kept dropping out and at times was very very slow!

Room Tip: Try get a higher level room and ask if there is any maintenance planned for your stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wilrc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
Level Contributor
51 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at the Amari just for the one night.Very easy to access from the Don Muang airport
by going up to the first floor either by stairs or the lift then there is a covered in walkway all the way to the hotel
when yo reach the end of the walkway there is electric stairs down to hotel reception.Although we arrived in the morning early
we were given a deluxe room which we had booked,this was a real bonus because we could spend some time laid round around
the swimming.Pool towels provided at pool bar,comfortable sunbeds.The room had a bit of a new feel,so maybe had been
refurbed not to long ago, very clean and well kept.In room safe, tea/coffee making, tv,etc.Outside the hotel there are
many places to eat where the locals go, and there is a 7/11 just down the road.We would definity stay at this hotel again
if we have a flight from Don Muang airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hullbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel due to its proximity to the Don Muang Airport (DMK). We arrived at the Suvarnabhumi Airport (BKK) and were catching a flight to Yangon in 24 hours, and figured that the hassle and expense of booking a hotel at the city center wasn't worth it.

Given that its main draw is its access and location relative to DMK, you will not be disappointed with its convenience. The Hotel is just an overpass away from the airport and access is quite easy with staircases, escalators, and elevators. It even has an (unofficial) free shuttle service from BKK as there's a free shuttle bus from BKK to DMK. From DMK, you can just cross the overpass to the hotel.

The rooms are clean, comfortable, and of a good size. It was just too bad that our room (Deluxe Pool View) did not have a tub and came only equipped with a shower. Dining options within the hotel, and since the area isn't exactly commercial, no big restaurants can be found in the neighboring buildings. If you're not eating at the hotel's restaurants, you'd do well just to cross the overpass to eat at DMK's many restaurants. There are also some hole-in-the-wall type restaurants across the street, though the one we tried seemed to smell of sewage.

All in all, a pleasant stay. We booked the Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok Hotel for its access to DMK, and the hotel more than serves this purpose.

Room Tip: Choose a pool view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank olegnatadero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

This was a great place to stay and a good price but one thing I'd note was that the food was overpriced and not great quality.

Otherwise, the hotel were efficient when dealing with a problem that arose (the shower flooded), and the room was spacious and clean, with comfortable beds and great pillows! The staff were helpful and one of the doormen was particularly kind and wouldn't even take a tip, truly lovely. Excellent place when you have a layover or an early flight - connects by walkway to Don Muang Airport!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucyyyy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

This was ideal for our early morning flight from Don Muang airport. The room was spacious with great facilities. We did have a problem in that the shower flooded however housekeeping came to deal with this immediately.

We ate in the hotel as there isn't much else around. The food is extortionate and nothing special, however would recommend this hotel regardless as it is exactly what you need for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EMC007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

-The staff were very friendly, polite and courteous, especially the reception staff.
-Very generous room size for the price.
-Great Room service, the menu was good and the delivery was fast.
-This hotel is a good choice if you are looking for a in transit hotel close to Don Muang Airport.
Shuttle service.
-The hotel has a bridge connecting the hotel to airport, which is no more than a 5 minute walk, and this walk way will lead you directly into the lobby.


if you are looking for a great hotel with added convenience of being adjacent to a Airport and cost effective, then you cant go wrong with Amari Don Muang.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rany84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontichaR, Manager at Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Rany84,

Thank you for your kind review of our property. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our accommodation, the location and our very helpful team.

We will certainly share your compliments with all of our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you during your next trip to Bangkok again

Kind regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.3 mi away
Thip Mansion Don Mueang
Thip Mansion Don Mueang
#388 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
3.5 mi away
Miracle Grand Convention Hotel
2.6 mi away
Mida Airport Hotel Bangkok
Mida Airport Hotel Bangkok
#628 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Amari Watergate Bangkok
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#63 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,866 reviews
2.8 mi away
Casa Residence Hotel
Casa Residence Hotel
#494 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
3.5 mi away
Centra by Centara Government Complex Hotel & Convention Centre Chaeng Watthana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok

Property: Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok
Address: 333 Chert Wudthakas Road | Don Mueng, Bangkok 10210, Thailand (Formerly Amari Airport Hotel)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#110 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#139 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#152 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 423
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok is an open door to the endless adventure that awaits in Bangkok and beyond. Located just north of the downtown area and adjacent to the capital's domestic airport, Amari Don Muang offers first-rate accommodation, fine dining, and service excellence to make your trip comfortable and smooth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Don Muang Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Amari Don Muang Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing