We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent but overpriced food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok
Ranked #164 of 883 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This was a great place to stay and a good price but one thing I'd note was that the food was overpriced and not great quality.

Otherwise, the hotel were efficient when dealing with a problem that arose (the shower flooded), and the room was spacious and clean, with comfortable beds and great pillows! The staff were helpful and one of the doormen was particularly kind and wouldn't even take a tip, truly lovely. Excellent place when you have a layover or an early flight - connects by walkway to Don Muang Airport!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucyyyy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,871)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,489 - 1,495 of 2,873 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2013

This was ideal for our early morning flight from Don Muang airport. The room was spacious with great facilities. We did have a problem in that the shower flooded however housekeeping came to deal with this immediately.

We ate in the hotel as there isn't much else around. The food is extortionate and nothing special, however would recommend this hotel regardless as it is exactly what you need for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMC007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

-The staff were very friendly, polite and courteous, especially the reception staff.
-Very generous room size for the price.
-Great Room service, the menu was good and the delivery was fast.
-This hotel is a good choice if you are looking for a in transit hotel close to Don Muang Airport.
Shuttle service.
-The hotel has a bridge connecting the hotel to airport, which is no more than a 5 minute walk, and this walk way will lead you directly into the lobby.


if you are looking for a great hotel with added convenience of being adjacent to a Airport and cost effective, then you cant go wrong with Amari Don Muang.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rany84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontichaR, Manager at Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear Rany84,

Thank you for your kind review of our property. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our accommodation, the location and our very helpful team.

We will certainly share your compliments with all of our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you during your next trip to Bangkok again

Kind regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Very generous room size for the price we paid and extremely convenient for our early morning flight. Bathroom could do with an upgrade and the view isn't spectacular but apart from that it was quite nice.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monique S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

This hotel is a good choice if you are looking for a intransit hotel close to Don Muang Airport. The fully covered overpass walkway connects you directly from the airport to the hotel reception & is only a short easy walk (with or without luggage).

The hotel is showing signs of wear but nothing too major. Check-in was fairly quick & so was room service but be careful to confirm your order. We ordered 1 club sandwich but 3 were delivered. Of course only accepted 1 & the friendly porter arranged for an adjusted bill without any fuss. The club sandwich scored a 6 out of 10 & was served with french fries.

A few local eateries in the street if needed but the busy minimart a short walk up the road turning left as you walk out of the hotel into the street is well stocked. The road carries a lot of traffic so watch your step like always in Bangkok.

Not really a long term hotel option but is totally fine for something overnight & very good value.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank i2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I've chosen this hotel only because of our early flight from Bangkok to Hanoi. It perfectly met my expectations. The check-in was okay, what you can expect from a big hotel (not a boutique hotel). The room was very big and clean. Bathroom with all amenities (toothbrush, soap,...) what is very practical between two flights. The little 'restaurant' between the hotel and the airport has very good green curries.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trip973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

If your in transit .. cant think of a better hotel closer to don muaeng bangkok. Its got a bridge which makes this a less than 5 min walk from the airport to the lobby. Great rooms..spacious and done up well .. Great service .. Free wi-fi for a couple of hours.. Perfect for ealr morning flight.. A lil far from the city center but great for transit..

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stutichatterji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.4 mi away
Thip Mansion Don Mueang
Thip Mansion Don Mueang
#350 of 883 in Bangkok
81 reviews
3.5 mi away
Miracle Grand Convention Hotel
2.6 mi away
Mida Hotel Don Mueang Airport Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Centra by Centara Government Complex Hotel & Convention Centre Chaeng Watthana
2.8 mi away
Casa Residence Hotel
Casa Residence Hotel
#574 of 883 in Bangkok
15 reviews
4.7 mi away
Rama Gardens Hotel Bangkok
Rama Gardens Hotel Bangkok
#353 of 883 in Bangkok
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok

Address: 333 Chert Wudthakas Road | Don Mueng, Bangkok 10210, Thailand (Formerly Amari Airport Hotel)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#109 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#139 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#151 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $52 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 423
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok is an open door to the endless adventure that awaits in Bangkok and beyond. Located just north of the downtown area and adjacent to the capital's domestic airport, Amari Don Muang offers first-rate accommodation, fine dining, and service excellence to make your trip comfortable and smooth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Don Muang Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Amari Don Muang Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing