We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok
Ranked #161 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The bed was soft and large, the location was convenient and across a little bridge from the airport. Although the room and hallway smelt like cigarettes, they were clean and looked recently renovated. The shower had a draining issue although nothing to complain about.

Tip: skip the burger and grill restaurant (where a burger was about 300 baht) in the building and go outside to the main road where you will find cheap roadside setups with cheap food and beer.

Also for breakfast, skip the 400 baht per person buffet offered by the hotel and stop at the ArrivaCafe on the pedestrian bridge where a standard breakfast is 120 baht.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieGlobalTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    804
    1,319
    456
    106
    63
See reviews for
547
1,000
350
224
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Khon Kaen, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The only reason I took this hotel was due to the attached walkway to the airport. I had to take an early flight out so this was kinda really perfect for me.The hotel is perfect for stay overnight.Room is very good , the bed is very comfortable. Convenience and near by Don Muang Airport.So easy for me for catch my flight just walk across a skybridge direct to Don Muang Airport. I was at Henry J. Bean's Restaurant for dinner,nice food and good staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nat_Thailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2013

4-star level accommodations for less than $70 / night? I'm in. This place was great. We were transferring flights at Don Muang in Bangkok and took at chance. The rooms were fantastic: very clean and comfortable. If you're flying Air Asia or Nok Air and need to stay overnight in Bangkok, treat yourself and enjoy a night at Amari.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The most important thing when it comes to an airport hotel is obviously the location, and here the Amari Don Muang gets full marks. You can literally walk to your check-in desk in two minutes.
The other things I want from an airport hotel (apart from the admittedly comfortable beds) are a good bar, free wifi in the room and a good variety of tv-channels to kill off some time. When it comes to these the Amari Don Muang has a lot of room for improvement. The bar is expensive and boring, there is no free wifi in the rooms, and the amount of good tv-channels was considerably higher in most other Thailand hotels I stayed at. Could do better.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StoffeH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
371 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great convenient hotel at the doorstep of the airport. Shuttle, free to central plaza was good, even though we cannot find the plaza after the shuttle guy dropped us off at an open market. Maybe that open market is ...central? Should make it more convenient by letting the customer fix the time rather than fixing only the 9 and 930 am shuttles.
Also the breakfast was appetizing especially with the fresh fruit juices done in front of you. Many great dishes, asian porridge, noodles and european breakfast was available also. Room excellent with a huge flat tv. Free wifi.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank y0rkshire_0wl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Ended up staying here for just one night after we realized that we booked a hotel next to the wrong airport. This is literally a 3 minute walk over a skybridge into the airport, so it couldn't be closer. The internet price was 1,600 baht/night, and the quality of the rooms at that price makes this a very worthwhile hotel.

The room was modern (think on the level of a Hilton hotel), and you are given all of the expected amenities of a full-scale multi-chain resort. We ordered room service and the food was rather good. Unfortunately, because of the brevity of our stay I cannot speak to much else, but the room was comfortable/clean/modern, the bathroom/shower were great, and the hotel felt like one from home - it's a great option if you need something quick and close to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The hotel is connected by a walkway to the airport, it is clean, rooms are large and staff is helpful and friendly. The restaurant is a bit overpriced, but you are a captive audience, unless you eat in the market across the street or in the airport.

This is a very convenient, clean and comfortable option when you need to overnight at Don Muang Airport

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connector_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
0.4 mi away
Thip Mansion Don Mueang
Thip Mansion Don Mueang
#372 of 863 in Bangkok
70 reviews
3.5 mi away
Miracle Grand Convention Hotel
2.6 mi away
Mida Hotel Don Mueang Airport Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Centra by Centara Government Complex Hotel & Convention Centre Chaeng Watthana
2.8 mi away
Casa Residence Hotel
Casa Residence Hotel
#480 of 863 in Bangkok
12 reviews
3.5 mi away
Novotel Bangkok IMPACT
Novotel Bangkok IMPACT
#1 of 10 in Pak Kret
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok

Property: Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok
Address: 333 Chert Wudthakas Road | Don Mueng, Bangkok 10210, Thailand (Formerly Amari Airport Hotel)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#109 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#135 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#151 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 423
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok is an open door to the endless adventure that awaits in Bangkok and beyond. Located just north of the downtown area and adjacent to the capital's domestic airport, Amari Don Muang offers first-rate accommodation, fine dining, and service excellence to make your trip comfortable and smooth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Amari Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Don Muang Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Amari Don Muang Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing