We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal hotel for an early flight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok
Ranked #169 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Booked the Amari at Don Muang Airport as we had an early flight and we were familiar with the brand, we were not disappointed.

Had read a few reviews about long waits at check-in and on check out and even unhelpful staff, but that was not our experience.

Arrived by taxi from our home in downtown Bangkok, our bags were picked up as the taxi pulled up and we were shown to the check-in desk, no queue and we were greeted immediatly by a friendly member of the team and quickly checked in, of course there was the customary photocopying of our passports, which is the norm for Thailand.

Shown to our room, and very comfortable it was too, a very good nights sleep and a speedy and painless check-out, all in all a very good experience and very good value for money.

We decided to eat dinner in the hotels Henry J Bean, American style restaurant, that was a let down and whilst we will more than likely in the Amari again, we will eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,060)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,669 - 1,675 of 3,060 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2013

This hotel was very convenient for us because it is connected by tunel with airport. We stay only overnight so I can´t rate all hotel´s services. Room was ok, except splodge on my blanket. Shower was not stable - hot and cold water alternated. Hall ceiling looks wierd, there were some wires sticking out.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IlcaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

A colleague and I used this hotel as an overnight stopover en route to Vietnam. The hotel has great facilities and their swimming pool is excellent - In fact it was so inviting my colleague dived in forgetting his mobile was in his pocket! (try to avoid that temptation!).
We used the bar/restaurant and found the food to be really good value for money. The only criticism we had of the hotel was that there was no wifi in the bedrooms and we had to go to the lobby to catch up on our emails. Worth upgrading to the deluxe suites if you can afford it and there is wifi in them. It is a very short walk to the airport through a covered walkway and ideal for catching early flights.

Room Tip: Go for a deluxe suite if you can afford it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wallister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This is a fairly basic hotel offering fairly basic accommadation with two very big pluses, One is its location and the other is the breakfast.
As for the location if arriving by taxi ,as we did the best thing to tell your driver is to drop you off at the departures at the airport as there is a walkway joining the airport to the hotel which is very well signposted and if you are arriving by plane the same applies.
The breakfast far exceeded our expectations, on offer was a vast array of Asian and western dishes with very friendly staff which made the overnight stay we had very special.
Also just outside the hotel there were plenty of bars and eating places which were very cheap. So all in all if you are just looking for a quick stopover then look no further.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BiffaChristchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Stayed one night to catch our early morning flight down to Krabi, we booked a Grand Deluxe room for three people, it was ideal, balcony overlooking swimming room, bed was comfortable, bathroom was good size and the room was very well insulated against noise from airport. The room was a little dated but for one night this wasn’t a problem for us. Food and alcohol prices bit steep, but again not a problem for one night. I would stay here again if I was catching a flight from Don Muang Airport, we slept well and was refreshed for flight out in the morning. Overhaul Check-in was quick and pleasant, good night’s sleep, comfortable beds and pillows.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for Grand Deluxe room, balcony overlooking pool and good size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerseymick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I would have to describe the Amari Don Muang as functional - it s all about the location. If, like me, you are leaving from Don Muang airport early in the morning then the Amari is the place to stay. You don t have to worry about traveling by taxi in Bangkok s notorious traffic, simply wheel your suitcase across the covered walkway that connects the Amari to the airport terminal. Five minutes and you re at the check-in counter.

As for the hotel itself, it s certainly not five star. The rooms are fine, although lacking in maintenance in some areas. The hallways and other areas are showing signs of wear and there is a slight smell throughout the building.

But you won t be staying at the Amari for the hotel or its facilities - you ll be there for its proximity to the airport. It's low-cost and low-frills, but hey what you get is a later start in the morning and the shortest pathway to your airplane the next day. For early Don Muang departures, I would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Perfectly located for connection flights out of Don Muang airport. Just a few minutes walk from the hotel reception to the check in at the airport, go up the esculator, then across the walkway and you're there. Ideal if you have an early connection. We arrived late evening in Bangkok International (Suvarnabhumi) and transfered by private taxi (Tb470) to hotel. We were checked in quickly, we dumped our cases off in the room, which was very well appointed and clean, then we went to the hotel bar. It was quite lively as there was a wedding going on, but had no problems getting served. We ate in the bar and the food was excellent (Thai). The room was very comfortable, Thai decor and the shower was very efficient and hot. We had a good nights sleep in comfortable / clean beds and left early next morning before breakfast for Myanmar. For the cost and location it would be hard to beat.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Merl1n2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.3 mi away
Thip Mansion Don Mueang
Thip Mansion Don Mueang
#327 of 891 in Bangkok
92 reviews
3.5 mi away
Miracle Grand Convention Hotel
2.6 mi away
Mida Hotel Don Mueang Airport Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Centra by Centara Government Complex Hotel & Convention Centre Chaeng Watthana
4.7 mi away
Rama Gardens Hotel Bangkok
Rama Gardens Hotel Bangkok
#341 of 891 in Bangkok
240 reviews
16.7 mi away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#349 of 891 in Bangkok
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok

Address: 333, Choet Wutthakat Road | Don Mueang, Don Mueang, Bangkok 10210, Thailand (Formerly Amari Airport Hotel)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#86 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#142 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#151 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $65 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 423
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok is an open door to the endless adventure that awaits in Bangkok and beyond. Located just north of the downtown area and adjacent to the capital's domestic airport, Amari Don Muang offers first-rate accommodation, fine dining, and service excellence to make your trip comfortable and smooth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Don Muang Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Amari Don Muang Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing