We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option on Silom Rd”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Ranked #84 of 884 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Hotels in Bangkok are generally good, and good value - so this one's key attraction is it has a very good location which matters given Bangkok traffic. Rooms, breakfast etc.. all at a good standard as expected, and the all white decor is quite nice. Location for both business and restaurant options makes this a great option. If staying on exec floors, I think the breakfast in the exec lounge is better than the main restaurant, even though options are naturally smaller, quality seemed better.

Room Tip: Exec floors worthwhile, good value as the lounge has excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicDD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanPullmanG, Hotel Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear NicDD1,

On behalf of the hotel team, I would like to thank you for your kind review. We are always delighted to read that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us and found the hotel facilities to their liking.

I sincerely hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Pullman Bangkok Hotel G.

Warm Regards,

Dan Benzaquen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,366)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,141 - 1,147 of 3,369 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2014

Booked this hotel to end our holiday in Thailand with three nights of affordable luxury, and we were not disappointed.

Booked an Executive Room, and found it worth the extra money. We paid 170 USD/night. Even if the check in reception in the lobby looked great and effective, we enjoyed the Executive check-in at 27th floor: sitting in a sofa and nip to a drink with the spectacular view over Bangkok, when the staff fixed the check-in was very nice:)

The room was stylish, modern and spacious, with a huge convenient bathroom. The room had everything we needed: accessories, bathrobes, minibar, safety box, coffee maker, and so on. The room was very nice, maybe a bit on the dark side, with a spectacular view to Silom. The only drawback was the hard beds, that had a "duvet" on the top of the mattresses to make it softer. This made it just hotter to sleep in the beds, and not better and softer.

The breakfast at Execuive Lounge was good and satisfactory for us, even if it is limited, with a-la-carte choices in addition to the little buffet. But if we had wanted we could have gone to the bigger breakfast area at floor 2.

The service at the Executive Reception was outstanding. Really want to highlight the woman, that I unfortunately can not remember the name of. She did what she could, and a bit more, to fix us a table at Sirocco even if it was fully booked. My dream came true. She also fixed us a box with breakfast the day we should leave, because the breakfast at the lounge had not opened yet when we had to go.

Do not miss the afternoon tea (15-17) and the happy hour (17-19) at the Executive Lounge. You will enjoy free tea, coffee, drinks and coctails and a light meal (pastry, snacks, mini sandwiches), believe me. We did!

We did not use the pool, but it looked nice, althought not the biggest pool or most convenient pool area because of limited sun(roof).

My only tip to the hotel is to train the boys at the entrance to ALWAYS fix METER taxis for the hotel guests that need taxis. NOT allow taxis that demand a fixed price. We asked them to fix us a meter taxi three times, and we got a taxi that refused to start the meter twice. It is not fun to find out this after the bell boys have stuffed the taxi with all our luggage...

Be aware to use the tuk-tuks outside the hotel or everywhere in Bangkok. If they drive you directly to destination, you likely have paid to much. If they say they should drive you for 20-50 THB, they will stop at t. ex. a tailor. It happened us.

Room Tip: The higher, the better:-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gusse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanPullmanG, Hotel Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Gusse,

First and Foremost, thank you very much for a detailed and positive review with the TripAdvisor community. It is a great pleasure to read you as indeed our teams work hard to ensure that we facilitate a great stay for our guests.

I however was disappointed to read about your taxi experience, our team usually requests all taxis to put the meter, unfortunately, in Bangkok we sometimes have some difficulties with some taxi drivers. Nevertheless, I can assure you that we will continue to do our level best to avoid such kind of situation.

I hope to welcome you again at the Pullman Bangkok Hotel G,

Warm Regards,

Dan Benzaquen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank AsiaSeasonedTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DanPullmanG, Hotel Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

What a pleasure it was staying at the Pullman G, the whole experience was a delight.

We had booked the executive rooms and the extra value additions are well worth it, from free cocktails to free mini snacks and buffet foods in the executive lounge. We found the staff bending over backs to assist us, with arranging strange requests as the group we travelled with all had different meal requirements, religious and dietary needs, and Pullman G carted for all.

The settling of the bill was a smooth operation, no hassles.

Hotels close to main strips for a night out for some fun shows and night markets, no protests or any elements making their appearance.

I recommend this hotel in Bangkok, good restaurants, good location, good spa treatments.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank GrantOrchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanPullmanG, Hotel Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Grant O,

On Behalf of the hotel team, I thank you for having taken the time to post this great review on tripadvisor. I am glad you and your group enjoyed your stay in Bangkok and that you felt the team made every effort to please you in anyway they could. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you or any member of your group sometime soon. In the mean time, We wish you all the best.

Warm Regards from the "City of Angels"

Dan Benzaquen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Loved the decor of this hotel. Our room was all white, well almost. The nearest BTS station is the Chong Nonsi BTS station, which is a 7-8 minute walk from the hotel. There is a SuperRich currency exchange right across from the hotel. Our room was clean and comfortable. It was bigger than expected. Check-in and check-out were both quick.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaozhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanPullmanG, Hotel Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Shaozhi,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. I am happy to read that you were truly enjoyed your stay with us and that the room was of a good size for you. Indeed, the hotel location is very practical as we are close to two BTS stations and also the MRT. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again when returning to Bangkok.

Warm Regards,

Dan Benzaquen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel for a few times. My first one was not too good but my last stay was awesome. I wasn't able to try Scarlett bar before. It's awesome! With a breath taking view at night. Nice set up in the bar. It's better to stay outside so you can see the view.

Thank you to Martin and New. They made sure that they meet customer satisfaction. Kudos! xx

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Gen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanPullmanG, Hotel Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Dear pinayaquarius,

Thank you for sharing your kind review with the Tripadvisor community. I am happy you gave us a second chance and enjoyed your second stay with us especially the experience you had a Scarlett Restaurant & Wine Bar. The team and I are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Pullman Bangkok Hotel G soon.

Have a great day ahead,

Warm Regards,

Dan Benzaquen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We stayed at the Pullman G early February and were so pleased we had chosen this fabulous hotel. Location is amazing. Close to local markets, restaurants. Sky train station is only a 10 minutes walk.
There were 7 in our party and we had booked Executive rooms. Although they hadn't had the recent refurb of other rooms they were clean and spacious. Good bathrooms. Large shower and bath. Well stocked with good quality soap, shower gel etc.
Staff in the Executive lounge were amazing and looked after us from the minute we checked in to the minute we checked out. We preferred the breakfast variety in the main restaurant which catered to all tastes. Afternoon tea and happy hour snacks in the Executive lounge were delicious and plentiful.
Hotel lobby was bright and contemporary. We received a warm, smiling welcome from the staff every time we returned from our sight seeing trips. Concierge was very helpful and booked us a car and driver for our trip out.
The Hotel Management kept us updated with which areas to avoid due to current political unrest.
Thanks everyone, we had a great visit!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank djm92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanPullmanG, Hotel Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear djm92,

Greetings from the Pullman Bangkok Hotel G! Thank you for sharing your recent experience with the TripAdvisor community, we are always happy to read that our guests enjoyed their stay with us from the day of arrival to their departure. I have shared your kind review with the Hotel team and we are all now looking forward to have you back at the Hotel on your next visit to Thailand.

Warm Regards from the "City of Angels"

Dan Benzaquen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Dusit Thani Bangkok
#99 of 884 in Bangkok
3,100 reviews
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 884 in Bangkok
3,601 reviews
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bangkok Hotel G? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bangkok Hotel G

Address: 188 Silom Rd | Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand (Formerly Sofitel Bangkok Silom)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#40 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#48 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#62 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#75 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $94 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bangkok Hotel G 5*
Number of rooms: 469
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G is ideally located on Silom Road, in the heart of the business and entertainment districts. This 38-story property is the first true Lifestyle hotel on Silom Road. Enjoy a short stroll to countless local attractions and the Chong Nongsi station - home to the Bangkok Sky train and Silom underground station. The hotel also provides easy access to the expressways, and is only 40 minutes from Suvarnabhumi Airport.The newly renovated hotel not only offer design yet functional rooms but is also completed with cutting-edge restaurant and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Pullman Bangkok Hotel G reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Bangkok Silom Hotel Bangkok
Accor Silom Bangkok
Bangkok Sofitel
Sofitel Silom Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing