We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good experience. Clean and nice.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Ranked #90 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really good experience. Clean and nice.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

It's been almost six months since my visit but I have good memories. The one thing I can remember I didn't like was it seemed the shower needed a good cleaning. The bathroom overall was nice with a nice tub with great hot water. The bed was super comfortable and it was around my birthday when I was there and they brought me a very nice birthday surprise! The breakfast was great! My husband and I were recently on another trip, eating breakfast in our hotel, and we both said "aw, we miss the pullman G breakfast". Lots of variety and we had a great little evening on the roof top bar. Good gym/workout facility- small but good for a hotel. Great pool! We loved relaxing on the deck and having mojito's. It's a little pricey but it was a nice experience. Cute restaurant downstairs, too with a great salad!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ldeemergs8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanPullmanG, Resident Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Ldeemergs8,

Thank you for sharing with us your review about our hotel here on TripAdvisor .

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for complimenting our room amenities and our Fitness centre, as well as our restaurants namely Scarlett Wine Bar and 25 Degrees Burger Bar. This information will be shared among the departments concerned to continually improve our service rendered to our hotel guests.

We are looking forward to be in service again with you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Dan Benzaquen, Mr.
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,044 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,607
    1,054
    280
    70
    33
See reviews for
320
1,384
316
398
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

there is lots to do in and around the Pullman, staff are excellent very polite and attentive
the rooms are lovely and contemporary , the beds are very comfortable indeed
booked here for one night before travelling on to Rayong
sadly had to cancel the 2nd night because of the shutdown Bangkok campaign .
next time I will stay here and hopefully for a few more nights.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank russellh731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanPullmanG, Resident Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear russellh731,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and with the TripAdvisor community.

We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay here with us. We are flattered by the compliments you have given our hotel, our rooms and our staff. These wordings will be shared among every department as an inspiration to give our guests the excellent service that you deserve.

It is our hope to be in service with you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Dan Benzaquen, Mr.
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Modern, very contemporary, lively hotel on Si Lom Road in Bangkok, very close to the heart of the city.
Excellent service, sumptuous breakfast Buffett and just the place you want to stay all day in !
We stayed during the political protest but there were no
Problems for us tourists. They posted a sign by the door to inform us as to where to be more careful if you are venturing out on your own, but had no problem.
Has a nice exercise room and sweeping pool too.
Definitely recommend .

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bharat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanPullmanG, Resident Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Bharat S,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and with the TripAdvisor community.

We really appreciate every wording that you have given and this will be shared among everybody as a source of motivation in becoming an excellent service provider. Our guest’s safety is our priority that is why we provide as much information as we can to be able to keep you out of harm inside and as well as the surrounding area of the hotel.

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay here with us and we are looking forward for your stay here with us in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Dan Benzaquen, Mr.
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
196 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

We were charged the price of 3 rooms for 6 people but they gave us 2 rooms with roll in beds. I meet with my friends at the hotel they have booked their rooms from Europe for 5 . We wanted to share a room to stay with 2 of them so I paid the supplement what's turned out to be the price for the half room so 6 we paid the price of 3 rooms but slept on unconfy roll in beds without anybody telling us we can have a third room. when I mentioned to one of the receptionists she was suprised how we can stay 3 in the room ( their website says 2 adults and one child max.) sure enough the roll ins were small with just one small pillow when we asked for a big pillow , they could not give us any and they offered another small. To get our laundry back from cleaning we had to phone them a few times. A/C problems they promised somebody will come , absolutely no show. Pillow problem nothing happened after 2 phone calls the problem solved right away when I went down to the reception. We made one call collect to Visa at the check out they came up with some bogus calls to Swizerland and charged us almost a 1000 BAHT -s for the call collect for Visa they ended up given us a 50 % discount but we had to pay altough Visa accepted the call and it.s written on the card that number it's collect. I will stay there again but be more carefull and cautios.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanPullmanG, Resident Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear 67simon,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We genuinely value the feedback that you have shared here with us on TripAdvisor.

We are compunctious about the miscommunication met during your check in procedures. Please except our sincere apologised. Rest assured that this information will be disseminated among the departments concerned to continually improve our service that we give to our guests.

It is our hope that this experience has not marred your perception of our hotel and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Dan Benzaquen, Mr.
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Level Contributor
253 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 304 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

I haven’t given a 5 Star rating since 2012 and it’s vary rare so huge congratulations to this wonderful hotel. I have previously stayed at this location when it was formally Sofitel. Pullman is exceptional. If anyone wants to know how a hotel should be managed and run, come and stay here. From the moment you arrive you are made to feel valued and welcomed. The staff have genuine smiles and really care about what they do. When you ask for anything, the response is “I will see to that right away”. The quality of the rooms are excellent with luxurious bedding. Large bathrooms and even a docking station for your iphone / ipad. The rooms are so quiet and noise is not a problem. The lifts are trendy and have large screen TV’s inside them. The hotel is spotlessly clean. The one major thing that sticks out here is the high level of customer service is second to none. Silom is a lively area to stay in with excellent food restaurants and bars. A taxi from the airport is around 300 baht. I wouldn’t even look else where in Bangkok. Thank you to all the staff who made this trip exceptional. Free hi speed wifi in each room too!

Room Tip: HIgher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmelbourn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanPullmanG, Resident Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear lmelbourn,

Thank you for sharing a heartwarming in depth for us here in TripAdvisor.

We are very flattered by every wording and compliments you have given, rest assured that this will be shared among the department concerned as a source of motivation in being a good service provider. We are glad to hear that you had felt a very warm welcome through the smiles of our staff. Good to know as well that you like the quality of our rooms, as well as its amenities inside such as the Apple Docking station and high speed wifi connection.

Once again, Thank you for your recommendation and we are looking forward to be of service with you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Dan Benzaquen, Mr.
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

We stayed in the Hotel G in Bangkok. Staff, hotel, service the best in all our stays in Bangkok. Make sure you ring ahead and book your Spa/ massage etc once your hotel is booked. Tuk tuk to the main central area/ river in Bangkok takes about 5 mins.

One thing we would highly advise against is being outside during rush hour as the entire city centre becomes smog city. If you do venture out around that time, head to any of the pharmacies on this road and pick up some facemasks.

The hotel concierge organized absolutely everything we wanted to do while in Bangkok, all the trips to local temples such as the temple of the reclining Buddha, River cruises, tiger temple and so on. And..... surprisingly, they didnt rip us off, they organized reasonable priced taxi service for out 2.5 hr transfer to Hua Hin - 3000baht. (We were offered 9000baht outside the hotel!!!!)

Hotel Rooms clean, modern and good furniture, mini-bar, room service A1, Toilets Clean & well maintained. Hotel reception fast to respond to everything - they even rang back if they gave incorrect advice, views, especially at night stunning with a capital S. Breakfast in the mornings was hit and miss on majority of food - Fruit option was great, but nothing could beat the egg omelette's being cooked up freshly in front of you.

We booked an extra night in this hotel, link below!!! That's how good it was and how different it was from previous Bangkok experiences. This hotel is Central+location, location, location!!

Pool could be a little bigger(but thats because we like doing lengths in the morning) but it was actually just right size for someone who just wants to hit the hotel ultra modern gym setup. For those of you who are a fan of cocktails - the poolside bar was purrrffeecttt! So relaxing.

To conclude, We searched long and hard for a decent hotel and i guess we were just lucky with the Pullman G. We give it a 5.5 star Gold rating. Priced very well also. Highly recommended & We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mickdubswitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanPullmanG, Resident Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear mickdubswitz,

Thank you for sharing with us your time in giving us a wonderful in depth review here in TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you like the ambiance of our hotel as well as its accessibility to tourist areas. We are also overwhelmed by the way you appreciate our staff attitude, specifically the concierge team and the room service department. Good to know as well that you are happy with the room you stayed with as well as the interior and the stunning view in your room. We are also flattered by the way you described our hotel amenities such as the Fitness Centre and the Pool Bar.

Again, thank you for recommending our hotel on the other viewers here on TripAdvisor and we are looking forward for your future stay here with us.

Yours sincerely,

Dan Benzaquen, Mr.
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

Stayed at this trendy hotel for 3 nights.

Lobby looks stylish, quiet and clean.
Staff is very nice and helpful, check in was speedy.
Room is clean and the white furniture are kept very white!
Love the ipod dock speaker.
Free Wifi everywhere in hotel public area and room.

Decent walk distance to BTS Silom and Papong.
Not too close to it so it is not noisy at all.

Many regrets on this hotel as we didnt stay long enough to explore
- the burger restaurant place at the entrance looks very cool
- swimming pool looks gorgeous
- playground (the cocktail mixology place) looks amazing!

Will revisit this hotel again for sure!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cecillllllle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanPullmanG, Resident Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Cccccl,

Thank you for sharing your time in giving us your feedback here on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear that you appreciate our stylish hotel, the friendly and approachable staff, speedy check-in process, the cleanliness and purity in the white room, the ipod dock, the wifi access along the hotel area, as well as the accessibility of the hotel to the Sky train stations. However, we are looking forward that you will still have a chance to visit our burger bar – 25 Degrees, and also the bubble and mixology bar – Playground.

Thank you for your recommendation and we are looking forward for your future stay here with us.

Yours sincerely,

Dan Benzaquen, Mr.
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Silom
Amara Bangkok
Amara Bangkok
#45 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Dusit Thani Bangkok
#100 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,846 reviews
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,361 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bangkok Hotel G? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bangkok Hotel G

Property: Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Address: 188 Silom Rd | Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand (Formerly Sofitel Bangkok Silom)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#40 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#52 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#62 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#79 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bangkok Hotel G 5*
Number of rooms: 469
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G is ideally located on Silom Road, in the heart of the business and entertainment districts. This 38-story property is the first true Lifestyle hotel on Silom Road. Enjoy a short stroll to countless local attractions and the Chong Nongsi station - home to the Bangkok Sky train and Silom underground station. The hotel also provides easy access to the expressways, and is only 40 minutes from Suvarnabhumi Airport.The newly renovated hotel not only offer design yet functional rooms but is also completed with cutting-edge restaurant and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Bangkok Hotel G reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Bangkok Silom Hotel Bangkok
Accor Silom Bangkok
Bangkok Sofitel
Sofitel Silom Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing