We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good with some flaws” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pullman Bangkok Hotel G

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Ranked #87 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
184 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good with some flaws”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

We were charged the price of 3 rooms for 6 people but they gave us 2 rooms with roll in beds. I meet with my friends at the hotel they have booked their rooms from Europe for 5 . We wanted to share a room to stay with 2 of them so I paid the supplement what's turned out to be the price for the half room so 6 we paid the price of 3 rooms but slept on unconfy roll in beds without anybody telling us we can have a third room. when I mentioned to one of the receptionists she was suprised how we can stay 3 in the room ( their website says 2 adults and one child max.) sure enough the roll ins were small with just one small pillow when we asked for a big pillow , they could not give us any and they offered another small. To get our laundry back from cleaning we had to phone them a few times. A/C problems they promised somebody will come , absolutely no show. Pillow problem nothing happened after 2 phone calls the problem solved right away when I went down to the reception. We made one call collect to Visa at the check out they came up with some bogus calls to Swizerland and charged us almost a 1000 BAHT -s for the call collect for Visa they ended up given us a 50 % discount but we had to pay altough Visa accepted the call and it.s written on the card that number it's collect. I will stay there again but be more carefull and cautios.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanPullmanG, Resident Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear 67simon,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We genuinely value the feedback that you have shared here with us on TripAdvisor.

We are compunctious about the miscommunication met during your check in procedures. Please except our sincere apologised. Rest assured that this information will be disseminated among the departments concerned to continually improve our service that we give to our guests.

It is our hope that this experience has not marred your perception of our hotel and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Dan Benzaquen, Mr.
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,999 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,584
    1,040
    274
    69
    32
See reviews for
312
1,362
309
396
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester
Level Contributor
244 reviews
177 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 299 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

I haven’t given a 5 Star rating since 2012 and it’s vary rare so huge congratulations to this wonderful hotel. I have previously stayed at this location when it was formally Sofitel. Pullman is exceptional. If anyone wants to know how a hotel should be managed and run, come and stay here. From the moment you arrive you are made to feel valued and welcomed. The staff have genuine smiles and really care about what they do. When you ask for anything, the response is “I will see to that right away”. The quality of the rooms are excellent with luxurious bedding. Large bathrooms and even a docking station for your iphone / ipad. The rooms are so quiet and noise is not a problem. The lifts are trendy and have large screen TV’s inside them. The hotel is spotlessly clean. The one major thing that sticks out here is the high level of customer service is second to none. Silom is a lively area to stay in with excellent food restaurants and bars. A taxi from the airport is around 300 baht. I wouldn’t even look else where in Bangkok. Thank you to all the staff who made this trip exceptional. Free hi speed wifi in each room too!

Room Tip: HIgher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmelbourn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanPullmanG, Resident Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear lmelbourn,

Thank you for sharing a heartwarming in depth for us here in TripAdvisor.

We are very flattered by every wording and compliments you have given, rest assured that this will be shared among the department concerned as a source of motivation in being a good service provider. We are glad to hear that you had felt a very warm welcome through the smiles of our staff. Good to know as well that you like the quality of our rooms, as well as its amenities inside such as the Apple Docking station and high speed wifi connection.

Once again, Thank you for your recommendation and we are looking forward to be of service with you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Dan Benzaquen, Mr.
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

We stayed in the Hotel G in Bangkok. Staff, hotel, service the best in all our stays in Bangkok. Make sure you ring ahead and book your Spa/ massage etc once your hotel is booked. Tuk tuk to the main central area/ river in Bangkok takes about 5 mins.

One thing we would highly advise against is being outside during rush hour as the entire city centre becomes smog city. If you do venture out around that time, head to any of the pharmacies on this road and pick up some facemasks.

The hotel concierge organized absolutely everything we wanted to do while in Bangkok, all the trips to local temples such as the temple of the reclining Buddha, River cruises, tiger temple and so on. And..... surprisingly, they didnt rip us off, they organized reasonable priced taxi service for out 2.5 hr transfer to Hua Hin - 3000baht. (We were offered 9000baht outside the hotel!!!!)

Hotel Rooms clean, modern and good furniture, mini-bar, room service A1, Toilets Clean & well maintained. Hotel reception fast to respond to everything - they even rang back if they gave incorrect advice, views, especially at night stunning with a capital S. Breakfast in the mornings was hit and miss on majority of food - Fruit option was great, but nothing could beat the egg omelette's being cooked up freshly in front of you.

We booked an extra night in this hotel, link below!!! That's how good it was and how different it was from previous Bangkok experiences. This hotel is Central+location, location, location!!

Pool could be a little bigger(but thats because we like doing lengths in the morning) but it was actually just right size for someone who just wants to hit the hotel ultra modern gym setup. For those of you who are a fan of cocktails - the poolside bar was purrrffeecttt! So relaxing.

To conclude, We searched long and hard for a decent hotel and i guess we were just lucky with the Pullman G. We give it a 5.5 star Gold rating. Priced very well also. Highly recommended & We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mickdubswitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanPullmanG, Resident Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear mickdubswitz,

Thank you for sharing with us your time in giving us a wonderful in depth review here in TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you like the ambiance of our hotel as well as its accessibility to tourist areas. We are also overwhelmed by the way you appreciate our staff attitude, specifically the concierge team and the room service department. Good to know as well that you are happy with the room you stayed with as well as the interior and the stunning view in your room. We are also flattered by the way you described our hotel amenities such as the Fitness Centre and the Pool Bar.

Again, thank you for recommending our hotel on the other viewers here on TripAdvisor and we are looking forward for your future stay here with us.

Yours sincerely,

Dan Benzaquen, Mr.
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

Stayed at this trendy hotel for 3 nights.

Lobby looks stylish, quiet and clean.
Staff is very nice and helpful, check in was speedy.
Room is clean and the white furniture are kept very white!
Love the ipod dock speaker.
Free Wifi everywhere in hotel public area and room.

Decent walk distance to BTS Silom and Papong.
Not too close to it so it is not noisy at all.

Many regrets on this hotel as we didnt stay long enough to explore
- the burger restaurant place at the entrance looks very cool
- swimming pool looks gorgeous
- playground (the cocktail mixology place) looks amazing!

Will revisit this hotel again for sure!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LLLC777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanPullmanG, Resident Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Cccccl,

Thank you for sharing your time in giving us your feedback here on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear that you appreciate our stylish hotel, the friendly and approachable staff, speedy check-in process, the cleanliness and purity in the white room, the ipod dock, the wifi access along the hotel area, as well as the accessibility of the hotel to the Sky train stations. However, we are looking forward that you will still have a chance to visit our burger bar – 25 Degrees, and also the bubble and mixology bar – Playground.

Thank you for your recommendation and we are looking forward for your future stay here with us.

Yours sincerely,

Dan Benzaquen, Mr.
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davistown, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

The motel is very clean and tidy.It is close to the shopping malls via the metro train and close to the night markets. We were on the executive floor and were up graded to a suite which was very nice and plenty of room. The service in the executive lounge was excellent and the staff all through the hotel were very friendly and helpful. I would certainly recommend this hotel for people wishing to stay in Bangkok and would definitely stay there again on my travels to Bangkok

Room Tip: Executive floors are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fjp4941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanPullmanG, Resident Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear fjp4941,

Thank you for giving us a wonderful feedback here on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you complimented the cleanliness and tidiness of our hotel as well as its accessibility to the train stations and to the Patpong night market. Good to hear as well that you appreciated your upgrade to the Executive Suite as well the excellent service given to you at the Executive lounge. This will shared among the department concerned as a source of motivation and inspiration.

We are definitely looking forward for your future stay here with us.

Yours sincerely,

Dan Benzaquen, Mr.
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel at the beginning and the end of out stay in Thailand. It is an amazing stylish hospitable hotel. The staff were all very friendly and nothing you asked was too much trouble. The room we stayed in was on the 24th floor and it was an executive suite, it was and it was Amazing!!!

Definitely would recommend going!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanPullmanG, Resident Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Jennifer N,

Thank you for giving us your feedback here on TripAdvisor.

We are flattered by the way you described our hotel as stylish and hospitable. This wordings is our source of inspiration in providing you an excellent service that you deserve. We are glad to hear as well that you complimented our friendly staff and our executive suite.

We are definitely looking forward for your future stay here with us.

Yours sincerely,

Dan Benzaquen, Mr.
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

Thumbs Up: Nice stylish hotel right on Silom Road. Super central location. Very professional and friendly staff. Clean, well-appointed rooms. Small but very nice pool area.

Thumbs Down: A bit pricey, given lower cost options in the same area.

Recommendation: Great place to stay. Definitely check out the 24 hour burger place off the lobby! Great food and great deals.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonSlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanPullmanG, Resident Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear BostonSlim,

Thank you for sharing with us your feedback here on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you liked the modernism and style of our hotel, as well as the professional and friendly staff. These wordings will be shared among each department as a source of inspiration to be an excellent service provider. Good to know as well that you liked the cleanliness of our rooms as well as the small but very nice pool area. However, we would like to thank you for your recommendation of our burger bar at the lobby – 25 Degrees.

We are looking forward to your future stay here with us.

Yours sincerely,

Dan Benzaquen, Mr.
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Silom
Amara Bangkok
Amara Bangkok
#48 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,331 reviews
Silom
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Dusit Thani Bangkok
#101 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,798 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bangkok Hotel G? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bangkok Hotel G

Property: Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Address: 188 Silom Rd | Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand (Formerly Sofitel Bangkok Silom)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#40 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#52 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#62 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#76 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bangkok Hotel G 5*
Number of rooms: 469
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G is ideally located on Silom Road, in the heart of the business and entertainment districts. This 38-story property is the first true Lifestyle hotel on Silom Road. Enjoy a short stroll to countless local attractions and the Chong Nongsi station - home to the Bangkok Sky train and Silom underground station. The hotel also provides easy access to the expressways, and is only 40 minutes from Suvarnabhumi Airport.The newly renovated hotel not only offer design yet functional rooms but is also completed with cutting-edge restaurant and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Ctrip TA and Jetsetter so you can book your Pullman Bangkok Hotel G reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Bangkok Silom Hotel Bangkok
Accor Silom Bangkok
Bangkok Sofitel
Sofitel Silom Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing