We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the hotel. (Not so much the food/drink)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Ranked #92 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good value for the hotel. (Not so much the food/drink)”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

I spent 2 days here, in an executive room.
Lovely, clean room, with an amazing view of the city.
Large bed, which was one of the best I've ever slept on.
The executive lounge was great. Eating breakfast overlooking the city, or evening cocktails watching the night draw in.

The vibe of the hotel is hip, with nice lighting, TV's in the elevators showing arty videos and some rooms are all white.

The staff, I found to be brilliant. Very helpful and friendly. Top class service.

Location, if you don't mind a 10 min walk, you can get to two Skytrain stations, PatPong and Silom shopping centres. So it's good for food and drink locally if you wish (Which I did, thanks to high hotel prices.... See below)

The only thing I didn't enjoy about the hotel, where the prices of food and drink. Everything was quite overpriced, and then on top of that you also need to add on service charge of 10% and tax.
They really should include these in the advertised prices.

I would love to go back, or even try another Pullman hotel somewhere.
Thanks for making my short stay feel very relaxing.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hailfire101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanPullmanG, Resident Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Hailfire101,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience on Trip advisor.

We are very happy to hear that you like our hotel's location as well as our new refurbishment. We are also thrilled to hear that you find our accommodation, our executive lounge and staff service exceeding your expectations.

However, I do apologize that the prices of our food and beverages did not meet your expectation. Please do note that in Thailand, any goods and services transactions are subjected to tax and service charge and it is with much regret that we have to adhere to the rules and regulations. I do seek your kind understanding on this matter.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again when you are in Bangkok and look forward to you experiencing the same levels of service and professionalism that you encounter during your last stay with us.

Yours sincerely,

Dan Benzaquen, Mr.
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,645
    1,076
    285
    73
    34
See reviews for
330
1,411
327
402
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Nice room with great space, big bathroom with a comfort bath-tub.
Must enjoy a moment of an relax afternoon tea then the appetizer before the dinner.
Staffs are nice, good attitude, helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JsshaneT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanPullmanG, Resident Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Jsshanes,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback on trip advisor regarding your recent stay with us.

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the friendliness, assistance of our staffs and enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind words will be passed on to our teams. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,

Dan Benzaquen, Mr.
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai
Level Contributor
108 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This classy hotel ( the old Sofitel), is located at the quiet end of Silom, maybe 10 minutes walk to the BTS and night markets/clubs. The staff are welcoming and attentive, the rooms are very upmarket and I think all rooms would have excellent views.
We were upgraded and I can recommend the Club Lounge for a quiet break and evening drinks. We did breakfast there one morning, it was okay but nowhere near the selection available in the main restaurant.
The bar/restaurant on the 37th floor is magnificient, classy with numerous western wines and foods at reasonable prices for travellers. Spectacular views here too.
The ground floor has a couple of coffee shops/bars/restaurants. We tried 25 degrees on the ground floor and it was pretty okay for beer and burgers.
The fitness centre is well equipped with sauna and steam rooms . The swimming pool is quite small and mostly under cover, but a pleasant spot with attentive staff from the bar and okay selection of food. Would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterAUCNX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanPullmanG, Resident Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Aulynch,

Thank you for your review and choosing Pullman Bangkok Hotel G as your preferred choice of stay whilst in Bangkok.

We are glad that you like the location of our hotel. It is our pleasure to receive your positive feedback in regards to your recent stay with us and to find our accommodation, hotel facilities, staff service & food selections exceeding your expectations. I will be sure to relay your positive remarks to the rest of our team as we continue to make improvements on our product & services.

We look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Dan Benzaquen, Mr.

Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I have stayed in several five star hotels around the world. Pullman Bangkok Hotel G is one of those that I can not find fault in any aspect. The front dest staff were very friendly and they were all smiling every time I see them. The boys and girls at the main entrance of the hotel was very helpful. They all went out of the way to see if they could be of any help in anyway. I got an all white room. I loved the decoration! The room was very clean and comfortable. I could sleep in that huge king bed for ever. Loved this hotel. Next time I go to Bangkok, I will stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanPullmanG, Resident Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Brian L,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your memories about your recent stay with us.

We were delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations as this is what we strive for everyday.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,

Dan Benzaquen, Mr.

Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Great hotel, staff & location! A clear winner!

One of the best afternoon snacks in a any executive club on offer in Bangkok.

Don't stay if you want a pool & gym as they are old/small & un-refurbished.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BM Raffael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanPullmanG, Resident Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear BM Raffael S,

It has been our great pleasure to welcome you at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G and we appreciate you sharing your feelings about your stay with us.

I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel.

I have noted your feedback about the condition of our pool and gym and I will share with the management on your concern.

Thank you very much and we all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Bangkok in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Dan Benzaquen, Mr.

Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Silom
Amara Bangkok
Amara Bangkok
#44 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Dusit Thani Bangkok
#103 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,896 reviews
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,402 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bangkok Hotel G? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bangkok Hotel G

Property: Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Address: 188 Silom Rd | Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand (Formerly Sofitel Bangkok Silom)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#40 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#52 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#62 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#82 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bangkok Hotel G 5*
Number of rooms: 469
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G is ideally located on Silom Road, in the heart of the business and entertainment districts. This 38-story property is the first true Lifestyle hotel on Silom Road. Enjoy a short stroll to countless local attractions and the Chong Nongsi station - home to the Bangkok Sky train and Silom underground station. The hotel also provides easy access to the expressways, and is only 40 minutes from Suvarnabhumi Airport.The newly renovated hotel not only offer design yet functional rooms but is also completed with cutting-edge restaurant and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pullman Bangkok Hotel G reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Bangkok Silom Hotel Bangkok
Accor Silom Bangkok
Bangkok Sofitel
Sofitel Silom Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing