We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in ok location and soso facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Ranked #79 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Nice clean and spacious rooms, very good beds, ok bathrooms with a door that doesn't properly close. Design is super cool, roofbar is small but good, gym standard but the pool left us unimpressed. Overall we had a great time - bts round the corner, helpful staff and Good value for Money

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Izzy111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy P, General Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Lzzy111,

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Pullman Bangkok Hotel G during your recent visit to Bangkok City and for sharing your appreciation with us.

I am very glad that you appreciate our newly renovated design. Somehow, I sincerely apologize for your dissatisfaction in some of our amenities through our guest feedback we can adjust for the better service to meet the standard of our guests.

I hope that this thing won’t alter your confidence in choosing Pullman Bangkok Hotel G for your next visit hope that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Guy Poujoulat Mr.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,525)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,359 - 1,365 of 3,526 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location close to all the action in Bangkok. The rooms are stylish but could be more practical e.g no storage in the bedside cabinets or a place to hang your towel close to the shower or washbasin. The rooms are themed black or white neither colour scheme too practical for a hotel room and the lifts belong in a nightclub. But it's still a good place to stay and I recommend an upgrade to the executive suite if offered as you can get quite a lot of extras there.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonathanRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy P, General Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear JonathanRB,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Pullman Bangkok Hotel G during your recent visit to Bangkok City and for sharing your appreciation with us.

We are very happy to hear that you find our executive suite recommendable to others. Through your feedback, We are able to improve the quality of our facilities and services to meet the expectations of our guest.

Thank you so much and we are looking forward of welcoming you back again in the very near future.

Your Sincerely,

Guy Poujoulat Mr.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Found to be a bit lodged away from any means of easy transport like the bts then again the hotel's taxis service was exceptionally fast so not much complain there. The decor was stunning as it was an immediate antithesis to the decor outside, the entirety of white on white spread over white was everything but excess. A disappointment in our absence in trying the Burger Bar as it was modern decor fashioned against homestyle deep fried juicy burgers, at least that's what the menu eye candy offered. The view overlooked the Bangkok nightlife with the ongoing bustling of cars and flickery lights but all came to as a complete mute as we were isolated in our white christmas room. An escape for the ears and a dazzle for the eyes.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dontreeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy P, General Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Dontreeee,

I would like to thank you for choosing Pullman Bangkok Hotel G as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Bangkok City and for taking the time to share us your comments.

Thank you for your appreciation in our white theme, the decorations and the view from your room. It sounds that you really had a great time during your stay with us and by the way I hope you can have the chance to try and experience dining into our burger bar on your visit next time.

The Pullman Team and I are looking forward of welcoming you back in the very near future.

Your Sincerely,

Guy Poujoulat Mr.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

I'd give a 5 star rating but this is a true 4 star hotel with no negatives being 4 stars.

The price is right for the service, location and condition of this property. I've been staying here for the last 20 years ever since it opened as, Lee Gardens Hotel.

I was here in April and my only complaint then was the pool which was corrected.

*Arrival- no doorman or bellman to meet & greet- 5 star hotels would have 24/7 - front door service- 1st impressions!!- easy fix i think?

*Check in - 5 stars to the front desk, special thanks to Mr Alan, the grave yard Host!!! This young professional has assisted us our last three visits and we can't say enough of his compassion as a hospitality professioal. Quick checkin, accompanied us to our room and made sure all of needs were satisfied, ice, towels, crib etc.

*Room- executive suite - white theme- clean, large, roomy and all amenities you could think of.

* Breakfast Buffet- filled up the gang, we are a party of 6, every morning with a good selection of international dishes. Bryan the host, another professional that made our daily meal a pleasant one, the rest of the culinary crew were also great.

One note, during the buffet, 6:00-10:30 and we ate at all times- opening and 20 minutes before closing, all items were always stocked, never a empty server, hot or cold. Thank you Chef!!

* Pool & Finess Center- Small but clean and efficent staff. Perfect spot to take five and cool off. Durian alloed :)

* Must mention again that the bellman service needs a tune up as this is the first and last impression of any guest. No negatives of our bellman at depature good service.

See you in December G - Sawadee Krrup!!

1  Thank On-The-Winding-Road
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guy P, General Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear On-The-Winding-Road,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay again in Pullman Bangkok Hotel G during your recent visit to Bangkok City and for sharing your appreciation with us. I am very happy that you give us a 5 star rating.

Your kind words have been passed on to our teams and particularly to Mr. Alan and Mr. Bryan who made your stay very pleasant. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

Please accept my sincere apology from the incident that made you feel uncomfortable upon your arrival regarding that there are no bell boy to standby at that night. This don’t reflect in any way the usual service level of Pullman Bangkok Hotel G. Kindly rest assured that this won’t happen again in the next time.

We are looking forward of serving you and your family again on this coming December and Thank you for your continued patronage and support to our hotel.

Your Sincerely,

Guy Poujoulat Mr.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank drday_13
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guy P, General Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guy P, General Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Tari_Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guy P, General Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#11 of 891 in Bangkok
3,701 reviews
Silom
Amara Bangkok
Amara Bangkok
#46 of 891 in Bangkok
1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bangkok Hotel G? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bangkok Hotel G

Address: 188 Silom Rd | Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand (Formerly Sofitel Bangkok Silom)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#37 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#62 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#72 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $106 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bangkok Hotel G 5*
Number of rooms: 469
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near to the Chong Nonsi (BTS) Skytrain Station (5 minutes’ walk away) and Silom (MRT) underground subway (10 minutes’ walk away), as well as the popular shopping and entertainment district of Silom Road, and Sathorn Road’s central business district, this trendy hotel’s location is ideal for shopping, entertainment and business. With 469 modern and stylishly designed rooms, this trendy hotel has what every discerning traveler is looking for. From its floor to ceiling windows with panoramic views of the sprawling metropolis of Bangkok to its comfortable ambiance and cool design. Standard room features include complimentary Internet Access (WiFi) and C.O. Bigelow bathroom amenities. The 5-star Pullman Bangkok Hotel G provides a multitude of drinking and dining options on-site, including 25 Degrees Burger, Wine & Liquor Bar – the city’s renowned 24-hour burger restaurant & bar and the Scarlett Wine Bar & Restaurant, one of the best rooftop bars in Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Accorhotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pullman Bangkok Hotel G reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Bangkok Silom Hotel Bangkok
Accor Silom Bangkok
Bangkok Sofitel
Sofitel Silom Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing