We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Need staff trainig” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pullman Bangkok Hotel G

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Ranked #87 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Need staff trainig”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Need staff trainig
There was a modicum of noise from next room at down
i called staff and complainted
your staff was very rude
she hung off on her own initiative
The very thought of it repluses me
AND
The reception desk was unskilled

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Southkorea_Park
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy P, General Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Our Value Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Pullman Bangkok Hotel G and for sharing your appreciation with us.

We are really sorry to hear about the incident happened during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologize. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared and well train to our team.

There was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Your Sincerely,

Guy Poujoulat Mr.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,999 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,584
    1,040
    274
    69
    32
See reviews for
312
1,362
309
396
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Hotel was very nice and comfortable, was upgraded to executive room which provided a lot of nice privileges to take the edge off after work. The pool is nice and the bartender makes a lovely drink for a quiet night by the pool.

Breakfast was a bit average, just nothing tasted great but was still fine.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank linead87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy P, General Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Our Value Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Pullman Bangkok Hotel G and for sharing your appreciation with us.

We were delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stayed with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

There was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Your Sincerely,

Guy Poujoulat Mr.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Often you can stay at a large hotel and just be one of the crowd. But in this hotel you can still experience personal and friendly service while staff still maintain that professional distance. Pay the extra to stay in a Club Room. Well worth it. I would rate this hotel a little higher if it wasn't for a few rough edges. Those few things that look tired and in need of some maintenance or renovations. For example, during this stay we were at the hotel for 6 nights and the steam room was out of order all week. Having returned to the hotel today it's still out of order. I'd expect a faster repair for a Pullman brand hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank DanielOUTexploring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy P, General Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Our Value Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Pullman Bangkok Hotel G and for sharing your appreciation with us.

We were delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stayed with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

There was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Your Sincerely,

Guy Poujoulat Mr.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
215 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We were so happy to get a deal that put us in the Executive Floor - great system for greeting us in the busy foyer with personal staff - then whisked up to the Executive Floor for a welcome drink and then into the massive room with the amazing view of Bangkok. Just do it! The only downer is the pool is in the shade and very small. The buffet lunch and breakfast is incredible. I would stay here again any time!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrJanetHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy P, General Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Our Value Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Pullman Bangkok Hotel G and for sharing your appreciation with us.

We were delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stayed with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

There was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Your Sincerely,

Guy Poujoulat Mr.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stayed at 29th floor with my best friend and the staffs were so friendly. Sometimes they made me feel uneasy with their over-friendliness. haha. but nevertheless, I was very impressed (again) by their executive floor's staffs they remember everything. Even everytime I went to Executive floor for some drinks, they remembered my favourite Long Island Ice Tea! and my breakfast order too.
I definitely recommend this hotel for others as it's only 15mins or maybe 10mins walk to the BTS Station (Chongnonsi) and also walking distance to the night club area, Patpong, Silom street bars etc.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnypaulbanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
276 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

This hotel is complete white in colour, everywhere you go. With black used as accents to the white.
Very pretty hotel, must be a mammoth task to keep everything looking clean and bleached, considering the smog/soot in Bangkok.

The hotel is pretty decent, generally stocked rooms. The faucets and equipment in the washroom look very old, besides that everything looks rather new and sparkling.

The staff are very good in general, always there to help. They even have people at the door, opening them and greeting you every time you enter. The view from the 23rd floor was fascinating!

We ate at two of the restaurants in the hotel. The Scarlet and 25 degrees. The scarlet is a fine dining establishment, but part of the food was disappointing.
25 degrees is a really nice place to eat. The quality of the food is very good as well.

Overall, a very good hotel, smack in the middle of Silom. If you go left from the hotel entrance, you will encounter the night market and it is busy, rain or shine!

Great street food is available around here as well, the place is not far from the china town.

Beware of the conniving tuk tuk drivers, always ask a local for the price to a destination, before you ask the tuk tuk driver. Generally, they state prices 3-5 times the actual.

There are a few good restaurants around here.

For Muslim tourists, there is a mosque just a 7 minute walk towards the right of the hotel, on Silom road. Good Halaal street food there as well.

The hotel is generally pricy, but we got a great rate at orbitz, so I am assuming they do release discounts once in a while.

Will definitely go back here! Enjoy!
4*

Room Tip: Get a room high up in the sky! totally worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fahym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy P, General Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Our Value Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Pullman Bangkok Hotel G and for sharing your appreciation with us.

We were delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stayed with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

There was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Your Sincerely,

Guy Poujoulat Mr.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

I booked one night at the Pullman very spontaneously and I was able to get a great rate. Once I arrived I thought that the design of the lobby was kind of strange. But however, my Le Club Platinum Card gave me an upgrade to a room on a high floor with a fantastic view! I got access to the Executive Lounge with delicious food and good cocktails during the happy hour. Furthermore I received some canapés delivered to my room and a voucher for a free drink at the lobby bar! This was a very welcoming gesture, which cannot be found at many hotels!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank familyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy P, General Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Our Value Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Pullman Bangkok Hotel G and for sharing your appreciation with us.

We were delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stayed with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

There was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Your Sincerely,

Guy Poujoulat Mr.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Silom
Amara Bangkok
Amara Bangkok
#48 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,331 reviews
Silom
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Dusit Thani Bangkok
#101 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,798 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bangkok Hotel G? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bangkok Hotel G

Property: Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Address: 188 Silom Rd | Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand (Formerly Sofitel Bangkok Silom)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#40 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#52 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#62 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#76 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bangkok Hotel G 5*
Number of rooms: 469
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G is ideally located on Silom Road, in the heart of the business and entertainment districts. This 38-story property is the first true Lifestyle hotel on Silom Road. Enjoy a short stroll to countless local attractions and the Chong Nongsi station - home to the Bangkok Sky train and Silom underground station. The hotel also provides easy access to the expressways, and is only 40 minutes from Suvarnabhumi Airport.The newly renovated hotel not only offer design yet functional rooms but is also completed with cutting-edge restaurant and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, ACCOR and Jetsetter so you can book your Pullman Bangkok Hotel G reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Bangkok Silom Hotel Bangkok
Accor Silom Bangkok
Bangkok Sofitel
Sofitel Silom Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing