We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Ranked #88 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed for a few nights in May 2013 and enjoyed our time at this hotel.
The location is good, on a "quiet-ish" end of Silom road and within a 5-minute walk to the closest BTS train station. Most of this time will be spent trying to cross Silom Road.
Red light, green light. No-one cares... :-)

The hotel used to be another brand of the Accor conglomerate, but was "jazzed up" and re-named as a Pullman. What the "G" stands for, nobody could tell me.
The lobby is funky in a nightclubby loungy sort of way. Staff in dark jeans, T-shirts and modern jackets are roaming around engaging the guests in conversation, eager to help with anything that might be needed. In the evenings a cute female DJ is playing tunes from a desk in the lobby. All very cool. Perhaps not the right scene for "old" people.

The rooms seemde to have been spray painted in white from top to bottom and have a very fresh feel. If you look very closely, you can see a few rough edges and that this was definately a spruce-up of an older property.
All necessities (apart from an ironing board) are provided. Ipad docking station is there as is free and speedy internet in the rooms.
There is a smallish pool with nice views of the city skyline, an adequate gym and a very nice bar by the pool where they make some mean margeritas.
There are several restaurants in the hotel, none of which we have tried during this stays.
A friend of mine who is a chef in Bangkok ensures me that the French style restaurant on the top floor of the Pulmann is very good. Well, perhaps next time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerhard1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payomphan K, General Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear Our Value Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Pullman Bangkok Hotel G and for sharing your appreciation with us.

We were delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stayed with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

There was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Your Sincerely,

Guy Poujoulat Mr.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,313)
There are newer reviews for Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,306 - 1,312 of 3,316 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel for many times, so I knew what to expect as a Le Club Gold Member. However, this time they didn't want to recognize my status for room upgrade. I was informed that hotel management has recently decided to only provide room upgrade for Platinum members. Even when I pointed out to them that this wasn't reflected on the website, the reception informed me (twice) that regardless of room availability only Platinum members were upgraded. So, I decided it wasn't worth my time to argue and after check in, I passed by the Executive Lounge where I knew the staff well since I would stay on the Executive floors (if I got upgraded anyway). They also informed me that recently the decision was to only upgrade Platinum members.

Anyway, I got to try the Deluxe Rooms this time, and I have to say they look so different from the hotel website pictures. Where to start? Ok, so this looks errily familiar to the Mercure Fortune hotel's white picket fence interior decor gone wrong. I think the idea for everything white is good, but only if it is executed correctly. The largest problem is the floor. If it was white ceramic glossy tiles, or white marble I would agree its a good start, but its like an unfinished parque floor tiles. The wooden panels literally look unfinished (as in one undercoat as the contractors would call it) so you can see some areas are white, some are off-white. It could look a bit rustic, but it definitely looks careless. Or perhaps "unpolished" is a better term.

As the afternoon sun was streaming into the room it just looks like white white everywhere but not in a good pristine way. The beds are still the same, so no complaints there but the coffee and tea making facilities look cheap, even if they were neatly placed in a white faux leather rectangular box. I swear that the Accor hotel group is probably using the same interior designer or contractors for this, but I think execution is just not at that level where it should be to project a good image of the hotel. The lobby looks improved and more staff are on hand to help, but if they are given wrong training or instructions from the maangement I think that would be a shame. It used to be such a good hotel. Its the small details that matter - like the showers having enough pressure, and the water being warmish if you turn it to the middle position. But this time, the water was almost scalding and I had to turn to the extreme right before it went cold abruptly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank AsiaSeasonedTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Perfect stay-Staff in all areas amazing!We stay 4 nights B&B(Tasty and Nice breakfast ),Rooms are spacious and clean,bed -very comfortable,We booked double deluxe with large bathroom!Hotel reception amazing,helpful and always Smiling! Main hall nice and COOL-nice specially if U back from 40c outside!We only try Pullman Bar Once-Drinks are Nice And Prices are Ok.Very Close to Supermarkets,shops,BTS station,Silom restaurants,bars and street markets are 10 min.walk from hotel-Food Open till max 1 am,bars 3am!Thank U Pullman for Lovely Stay!

Room Tip: Rooms are spacious very sunny and quiet!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VIOLLETTA82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payomphan K, General Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear Our Value Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Pullman Bangkok Hotel G and for sharing your appreciation with us.

We were delighted to learn that you had a perfect stayed with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

There was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Your Sincerely,

Guy Poujoulat Mr.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

The staff in the reception area were very helpful and friendly. Our room was on the 22nd floor and had wonderful views of the city. Fast free wifi was available and the white on white colour scheme in our room was beautiful. We appreciated all the English and sport channels on the TV. Our bed was very comfortable and a small swimming pool and fitness area were available. The hotel was only a 7 minute walk from the BTS which provided us with easy access to the city.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payomphan K, General Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear Our Value Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Pullman Bangkok Hotel G and for sharing your appreciation with us.

We were delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stayed with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

There was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Your Sincerely,

Guy Poujoulat Mr.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013


I know most of the guests room, except executive floor, have been renovated after the hotel was renamed as Pullman(ex Sofitel). I stayed the executive floor. I think the rooms on this floor need to be renovated as soon as possible. All guests on this floor are loyal customers and high yield customers. But the rooms are not upgraded first.

Anyway, most of the staff are friendly and helpful, especially in the club lounge.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank xxxTTxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payomphan K, General Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Dear Our Value Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Pullman Bangkok Hotel G after we re-branded from Sofitel Silom and for sharing your appreciation with us.

We were delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stayed with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

There was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Your Sincerely,

Guy Poujoulat Mr.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed with a few friends a few nights in the Pullman G Bankok.
We booked the Suites and they are suprisely modern decoreted.
The staff is very friendly, the hotel have a nice rooftop bar but small swimmingpool.
This is a very nice hotel for the young and trendy people for a visiting Bangkok.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 319Mell2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payomphan K, General Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Dear Our Value Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Pullman Bangkok Hotel G and for sharing your appreciation with us.

We were delighted to learn that you had a good time with us. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

There was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Your Sincerely,

Guy Poujoulat Mr.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed for 3 days at Pullman G executive floor and was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the services there. Upon arrival we were escorted to the executive lounge for early check in, welcome drinks and a quick and helpful orientation to the hotel facilities. The executive floor room is actually more traditionally designed and appeared older compared to the more hip white rooms on the lower floors, but the room is more spacious and the amenities are nicer, the bed is comfortable and theres also a pillow menu you can choose from. We have access to afternoon tea and happy hour drinks and snacks and a la carte breakfast made to order. Service is very courteous and efficient.
The bathroom floor in our room was built slanted the wrong way so water did not drain well and if you shower long enough the floor would get wet from overflow. When we asked for extra floor towel the staff not only brought the towel within 5 minutes but also actually take it upon themselves to clean up the bathroom all over again.
The main drawback includes the limited size of the gym and the small pool, and it's location being kind of in between two sky train stations, 7-8 minute walk to Chong Nonsi or 13-15 minute to Sela Daang.
Overall it's great value for money and made a very pleasant stay for us.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payomphan K, General Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Dear Our Value Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Pullman Bangkok Hotel G and for sharing your appreciation with us.

We were delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stayed with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

There was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Your Sincerely,

Guy Poujoulat Mr.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Dusit Thani Bangkok
#106 of 879 in Bangkok
3,060 reviews
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 879 in Bangkok
3,559 reviews
Silom
Amara Bangkok
Amara Bangkok
#48 of 879 in Bangkok
1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bangkok Hotel G? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bangkok Hotel G

Address: 188 Silom Rd | Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand (Formerly Sofitel Bangkok Silom)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#40 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#50 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#62 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#79 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $93 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bangkok Hotel G 5*
Number of rooms: 469
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G is ideally located on Silom Road, in the heart of the business and entertainment districts. This 38-story property is the first true Lifestyle hotel on Silom Road. Enjoy a short stroll to countless local attractions and the Chong Nongsi station - home to the Bangkok Sky train and Silom underground station. The hotel also provides easy access to the expressways, and is only 40 minutes from Suvarnabhumi Airport.The newly renovated hotel not only offer design yet functional rooms but is also completed with cutting-edge restaurant and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Bangkok Hotel G reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Bangkok Silom Hotel Bangkok
Accor Silom Bangkok
Bangkok Sofitel
Sofitel Silom Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing