We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“COMFORTABLE AND GOOD LOCATION”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Ranked #89 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Lisboa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“COMFORTABLE AND GOOD LOCATION”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel is in Silom area close to restaurants, BTS, Patpong night market, and seems to be renewed with modern style... predominant white. Staff is very kind and majority if not all are below 30... which means "energy and youth" which is always good. The rooms were nice and modern comfortable and clean.The breakfast buffet was great and several choices. I was there for a short stay and did not use all facilities and bars... the pool area (5th floor) is small but this is a business hotel and not a resort ...so more than OK. If I would have to blame on something just the price to keep the room until 5 pm... of course an afternoon shower before a fligth values the money but was expensive considering the price per night. In any case the best I can say is that I would consider the Pullman G on my return visit to Bangkok.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LOUREJIC2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,673
    1,098
    289
    74
    34
See reviews for
335
1,437
334
409
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
bkk
Level Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

This hotel room quite nice after renovate. No more carpet that make me sneez all the time. View great from the room i got. Breakfast is perfect. The 25 degree burger is great and offer very value meals.

Room Tip: Cross of the hotel got currency exchange which give very good rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ployx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payomphan K, Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Our Value Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Pullman Bangkok Hotel G and for sharing your appreciation with us.

We were delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stayed with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

There was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Your Sincerely,

Panthipa Poonkasikarn, Ms.
G Host Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bydgoszcz, Poland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

modern concept and interiors reminded me boutique hotels.. the "pure white" idea of rooms was a real rest after a day spedned in the city. the service was nice, staff friendly and breakfast wasn't boring while a few nights stay. loved the visual arts on screens in the elevators- great idea. i will definitely return while visiting Bangkok again.

Room Tip: had a room at 24th floor- riverside and it was great. higher floor- better view at the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VesperdelaVega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payomphan K, Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Our Value Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Pullman Bangkok Hotel G as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Bangkok City and for taking the time to share us your comments.

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Bangkok Hotel G after we re-braned from Sofitel we are very much appreciated to hear that you loved our new renovoted room and we already noted with thank you so much for your comment about breakfast.

There was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Your Sincerely,

Panthipa Poonkasikarn, Ms.
G Host Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

All rooms are not yet renovated. Bathrooms looks like 20 years old. Temperatures in the room can not be changed. Once fan speed. So either u r cold on the duvet or so damn hot under the duvet. Simply couldn't sleep. Brought the issue to the management who agreed it was no normal but could not do anything about the issue which apparently concerns the entire 27 th floor.
Will defo not return in this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RenHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I've chosen the Pullman G for the 3rd time (once as Sofitel Silom), as I really like its location on Silom and the hotel itself. Again the executive level, which I really appreciated due to nice and proactive staff and the additional services. However I was pretty dissapointed, when after offering me the e-access to a daily newspaper (detail were to be folowed by mail) instead of having the paper edition (hmmm, I'd still prefer the latter) there were no information given whatsover (I stayed 4 days...)
Furthermore I truley regret, that Scarlet Restaurant was closed on Sunday, but that's another story. Overall a positive experience, which I will probabely try to book, while visiting Bangkok next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Michal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payomphan K, Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Our Value Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Pullman Bangkok Hotel G and for sharing your appreciation with us.

We were delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stayed with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

There was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Your Sincerely,

Panthipa Poonkasikarn, Ms.
G Host Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2013

In some ways, the service was terrific like the complimentary drinks and cookies on arrival. I was the only guest in my room but had booked another room for my sister and bro-in-law.
Could not figure out why the complimentary drinks were only for two and did not get a satisfactory explanation. My bro-in -law's birthday was the day following check in and he was gifted a bouquet and a small birthday cake. I thought that was awesome and way above expectations. The worst aspect of our stay was that the shower in their room had only a trickle and although maintenance improved it slightly, it did prevent them from feeling totally satisfied. I did ask them to request for a change of room but they chose not to do that. Also I found the lobby a touch small and it could do with a more meaningful area for computer usage rather than at the bar. I did appreciate the very modern theme and overall it was teriffic value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank michael_cho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payomphan K, Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Our Value Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Pullman Bangkok Hotel G as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Bangkok City and for taking the time to share us your comments.

We were very pleasured to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday. Your kind words have been passed on to our teams. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

There was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Your Sincerely,

Panthipa Poonkasikarn, Ms.
G Host Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Great location and hotel in Silom. The "G" is close to restaurants, public transit, Patpong night market, and access to the expressway. Stayed here for five nights (as tourists) and greatly enjoyed the hotel's style and amenities, and the kindness of its staff.

A few highlights include, as I mentioned, the chic style of the hotel from lobby to elevators, to pool and sky lounge. After a long day of touring Bangkok and the surrounding sites you will appreciate the refreshing pool with a city view (and bar). The sky lounge is great for a night when you are not up to heading out for dinner or cocktails. Reasonably priced martinis with a view, complemented by DJ spun tunes surpassed our expectations. The staff in the lobby was very friendly and eager to help. Quick to open a door for you and great you warmly. We also enjoyed the breakfast buffet every morning. This was a great way to start the day and one of the best "international" buffets we've had recently - flavorful and varied, good coffee too. I'd highly recommend opting for this, especially if you have a long day ahead. The hotel also has a pub on the first floor and two lobby bars. The rooms were nice and modern with stall showers in the bathroom. Nothing out-of-this-world but comfortable and clean. Our room was made-up every day, no issues there.

We had a great stay in Bangkok and this hotel helped bolster the experience by providing a comfortable and often luxurious home base to recharge and even have some fun. The details are being tended to here and we certainly appreciated that. Would definitely consider the Pullman G on our (hopeful) return visit to Thailand.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mass_bitte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payomphan K, Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Our Value Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Pullman Bangkok Hotel G and for sharing your appreciation with us.

We were delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stayed with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

There was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Your Sincerely,

Panthipa Poonkasikarn, Ms.
G Host Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Silom
Amara Bangkok
Amara Bangkok
#48 of 858 in Bangkok
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Dusit Thani Bangkok
#106 of 858 in Bangkok
2,931 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 858 in Bangkok
3,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bangkok Hotel G? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bangkok Hotel G

Property: Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Address: 188 Silom Rd | Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand (Formerly Sofitel Bangkok Silom)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#40 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#51 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#62 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#80 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bangkok Hotel G 5*
Number of rooms: 469
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G is ideally located on Silom Road, in the heart of the business and entertainment districts. This 38-story property is the first true Lifestyle hotel on Silom Road. Enjoy a short stroll to countless local attractions and the Chong Nongsi station - home to the Bangkok Sky train and Silom underground station. The hotel also provides easy access to the expressways, and is only 40 minutes from Suvarnabhumi Airport.The newly renovated hotel not only offer design yet functional rooms but is also completed with cutting-edge restaurant and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Pullman Bangkok Hotel G reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Bangkok Silom Hotel Bangkok
Accor Silom Bangkok
Bangkok Sofitel
Sofitel Silom Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing