We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #32 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
64 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2007

Stayed here for 2 wonderful nights. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms luxurious. Marriott is like a beautiful oasis surrounded by...... well, Nana Plaza and other such things :) Highly recommend this place.

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
8 Thank boss233811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,659
    515
    147
    33
    29
See reviews for
261
529
311
926
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (493)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2007

Stayed in a twin room and everything was great. The hotel has a very zen-like, spa and Thai ambience which is very relaxing. The room was comfortable and we had a complimentary fruit plate and drinking water everyday. Just a short walk to Nana station. Very nice pool and gym facilities as well. The staff are polite and the bakery at the lobby sells pastries at a discount after a certain time. It may be a little far from the city but usually, the location of good hotels are such, isn't it? The only complaint I have was when we took a cab back to the hotel, the driver refused to return us our change and we tried to ask the doorman to help but instead, he asked us to forget abt the change. Not that it was a lot, but i felt he shouldn't have behaved that way.

Stayed December 2004
Helpful?
3 Thank mahalo21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2006

I did not get to stay at the JW Marriott because I cancelled my reservation due to the unfortunate bombings in Bangkok on 1 January 2007. Even though I had booked a non-cancellable advance purchase reservation, JW Marriott said they would cancel my reservation and offer a full refund due to the circumstances.

That's fantastic service in my book, because it looked unlikely that travel insurance would have covered this cancellation. For peace of mind, I would definitely recommend the JW Marriot.

  • Liked — Understanding of reservation staff
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed January 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank roccafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2006

I stayed here for 10 nights in Jan 2005. It's a superb luxurious hotel, one of the best I've stayed in. Beautiful bar / lobby area, excellent rooms...the standard rooms are excellent, the suites are superb and very spacious. It's an unbelievable experience for the money you pay. The spa, gym and pool area are great, and the service throughout the hotel is faultless...would return in a heartbeat!

  • Liked — Luxurious, great rooms and service.
  • Disliked — No faults as far as I'm concerned.
  • Tips/Secrets — They will upgrade you free of charge if they possibly can!
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
10 Thank Jeffery1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2006

Stayed at this hotel during Sept 2006 for 2 nights at the end of our trip in Thailand and this hotel just sealed the deal as one would say, in making Thailand one of the best trips we've taken. JW Marriott is a beautiful and luxurious hotel. My husband and I have stayed at many Marriotts all over the world and this is probably one of the nicest (London, Paris, NY Marquis, Chicago, Mexico City, Budapest, Boston, and on and on). What makes this hotel so special is not just the beauty but the amazing service. This is probably very true with many of the 4-5 star hotels in Asia but we were just impressed. We stayed during the first 4-5 days of our beginning trip in Bangkok at the Sofitel Silom which was also very nice and enjoyed it and would recommend as well. However, when comparing the 2, I would say JW Marriott is better. Hotel is much bigger, has many restaurants - we tried the Japanese restaurant and it was great. The spa/pool/excercise floor is amazing, you pretty much have classes on the hour such as Yoga, Pilates, etc. The breakfast is impressive, everything you can ask for and more. It is a full buffet with multiple stations, and I mean stations. Sofitel had it as well but this by far doubled it. Location is great, close to SkyTrain, close to restaurants, close to shopping. Keep in mind in Bangkok, if you are in the center such as where the Mariott is, if you decide to take a cab ride or tuk tuk, you don't spend more than $2 and/or 10 min drive or so, so was never a problem. The service was just outstanding. I got a decent rate directly with the hotel, perhaps 20% cheaper due to my corporate account but again, compared to what you would pay for the same in NY, this is a bargin at any of those prices. I'm excited for anyone scheduled to visit the hotel!!!

  • Liked — just about everything, first class hotel
  • Disliked — nothing in particular
  • Tips/Secrets — enjoy!
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
11 Thank TalKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2006

My husband I were in JW for about 5 nights in April 2006. It was a great hotel, we paid about $45 (extra) in addition to our rate and were upgraded to an excutive suite which included buffet BF and also access to the lounge which included drinks and snacks...Very good deal.

Location is awsome...close to subway, malls...easy to get arround.

Try the Hotel bakery cafe...great food and good coffee. There is a starbucks right acoss the street and a grocery store in the small shopping center.

Definetly get as many spa treatments as you can at the hotel.

Loved the hotel, staff and service...would definetly go back!!!

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank birdette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2006

I stay at this hotel rather frequently while I am in Bangkok on business. While things here are expensive, they do an excellent job meeting all requests and offering the friendly service that I now associate with Thailand.

You are first invited into the lobby by multiple people welcoming you. The staff is very helpful and even calls after your receive room service to ensure that everything is okay.

The hotel is very accessible to the skytrain and gives you easy access to many areas of the city. The rooms are nice with typical JW Marriott amenities. The pool, work out room and spa are exceptional.

Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank travelgrl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Sukhumvit
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Landmark Bangkok
Landmark Bangkok
#59 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,952 reviews
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Address: 4 Sukhumvit Road, Soi 2 | Klongtoey, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#30 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#30 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#55 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 441
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Style and substance combine for tremendous results at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok. Located on the famed Sukhumvit Road, our luxury hotel offers travelers an unbeatable city centre location from which to explore Bangkok. Arrive with ease - we're just steps from the BTS SkyTrain - and check into our modern, thoughtfully-designed guest rooms. Thanks to our luxury bedding, marble bathrooms, and an array of modern conveniences, you'll immediately feel pampered. Spend your days touring the plethora of local attractions, or take time to relax at our on-site spa and health club. Foodies will delight in our impressive assortment of restaurants, which include award-winning buffets at Marriott Café, sushi at Tsu Japanese Restaurant, and fresh pastries at Bangkok Baking Company. Moreover, with over 15,000 square feet of flexible venue and meeting room space, we're a fantastic choice for business and personal events alike. Come discover a unique brand of luxury here at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotwire, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Marriott Bangkok
Bangkok Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing