We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
$213
$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$194
$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
$157
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$125
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paragon Inn(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
$54
$21
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,166)
Filter reviews
3,166 results
Traveler rating
2,274
641
173
43
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,274
641
173
43
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungenew york steakhousechef cindylounge staffnana plazaspecial thanksplatinum memberhome away from homefitness centerexcellent hotelbts stationanjaporfongnamitsukan
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,646 - 2,651 of 3,166 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2010

I stayed 2nights at JW and would not change hotel when I visit Bangkok again in the future. Let me talk about the down side first: [1] Location is not very good as it's half way between Nana and Phoen Chit BTS - too far walk [10 minutes] and [2] The Executive floor is not as new as the Deluxe room [newly renovated] [3] Room ready at 5pm although arriving at 12pm - they explained that there was a conference going on [4] Noisy BTS heard even on 18th floor at night time/early morning

Otherwise, the hotel service is good. They serve excellent breakfast - Japanese, Chinese and Western. I particularly like their home made yogurt. The gym is perfect with very helpful trainers. It takes 5 mins to walk to the nearest massage place Top Inn [200Bt per hour only] and bars if you like.

I will definitely choose this hotel despite the far walk to the nearest BTS.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seansean842003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2010

Stayed with my friend, ideal for gals travel. Nearby Nana station, easy access to other hot spots such as Siam Sq, Mo Chit market.... Room is spacious, well equipped, spacious bathroom (bath tub & separated shower cubic). Bath salt provided daily, clean linen and international TV programme. WIde range of breakfast menu, this hotel may have middle-east guests as there are wide range of middle eastern menu upon breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelhoneybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2010

We stayed at the J.W Marriott on Sukhumvit Road in Bangkok for 2 nights on our way to Krabi in late January.
This was our 3rd visit to this hotel and it continues to deliver everything that you would expect from a Marriott in the manner that you would expect it to be delivered. Everything is top quality, the property is meticulously maintained, the service is excellent – and the prices are high. In other words, you get what you pay for.
In addition, its location, at the end of Sukhumvit Road, close to the Nana Skytrain station, makes it an ideal base for exploring the shopping and entertainment centres of Bangkok.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frecktripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2010

We stayed in Marriott for three nights, my husband booked a suite with lounge access. The room was very spacious, had a separate living room and bedroom. It had one bathroom connected to the bedroom and one toilet next to the entrance. It had a huge TV in the livind-room and a smaller one in the bbedroom, internet in our room was free of charge. They would bring a plate of fruits every day for us. The room was dated in places, the carpet was stained and we had insects in the mini-bar area. We complained about it, they sent someone to fix it but the ants came back. So we ended up putting up with that. The bed was comfortable but the sheets had holes in them.

The executive lounge was great. Very elegant, had a variety of snacks and drinks. It had an outside balcony where we ended up having breakfast, we did not want to disturb other people as we had a two-years old running around.

The location is very good, close to the sky-train, we never used it as the taxis are quite cheap and we used them all the time. The hotel is not far away from Cenral World, Siam Paragon, MBK, Platinum malls. They are all about 10-15 min. from the hotel. We did not enjoy shopping there as we found prices about 20-30% higher than in Europe.

Overall, it was a nice experience, if we ever go back to Bangkok, probably will be staying in JW Marriott again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Origami101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2010

we stayed at the JW Marriott to celebrate my parents wedding anniv.

we were absolutely overwhelmed by the service levels of the hotel and their attention to detail attitude.

i am a strict vegetarian and mentioned that to the staff at the executive lounge floor on the first day of arrival. thereafter during our 5 days stay, without fail they would make sure that something vegetarian is specially cooked for me.

also a fantastic location in the centre of the city very close the the tube station

i would highly recommend this hotel to business & leisure travellers.

thanks JW, you guys are amazing :)

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ManmeetAhluwalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews