We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The JW Marriott Hotel, Bangkok. One of the world's best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok to your Saves list
JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Sukhumvit Road, Soi 2 | Klongton, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Sukhumvit)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shopping Package
Ranked #29 of 806 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“The JW Marriott Hotel, Bangkok. One of the world's best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We recently completed our fourth stay at this hotel -- this time for 16 days -- and once again feel that it is one of the best hotels anywhere. Between business and personal travel, we spend about 200 nights in Marriott hotels around the U.S. and in several foreign countries, and no matter how nice the hotels are, how friendly and attentive the staff is, how great the location is, or whatever else you can think of, the JW in Bangkok beats them all!

The hotel is located in one of the truly great neighborhoods in Bangkok (Sukhumvit), in the midst of luxury and near several fascinating "local" neighborhoods. You can walk through many slices-of-life in the city, two Skytrain stations within minutes, and the main luxurious shopping centers just a short walk away as well.

But you can also walk around the hotel itself and get pampered by everyone working there, from the doormen and bell staff to the front desk staff and, maybe best of all, the people working in the concierge room. They have probably the best food in the concierge room at both breakfast and in the evening, though the restaurant downstairs in also spectacular. But even better than the food is the service. Each and every staff member we have met in the hotel deserves praise, and whether you're walking in the front door to the lobby or the entrance to the concierge room, you have to be amazed at the welcome and attentive service you get from everyone.

The view from every room we have had there has been incredible. The hotel is clean, well-cared for, and a true gem. Words alone do not do it justice. But if you are planning a visit to this incredible city, I don't think you'll find another hotel that has this combination of service, quality staff, and location. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank solarman45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed for 5 days on a business trip. Overall, I enjoyed the stay.

Decided to stay here as I was a Marriott member for the past year but wished there could be further improvements made to the rooms. Particularly, it was difficult to work with the chair provided in the room (no height adjustments). I was so jealous of my colleague when i went over to his hotel (Conrad, 10 mins away). They had herman miller Aeron chairs lol.

Will probably stay in Conrad for the next trip unless they make some changes in this area as I have to spend at least 2 hours daily on the computer desk.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheDarkKnightRises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

My husband and I spent 4 days at the JW Marriott in BKK last month. The minute we arrived we were so impressed with the "impeccable" service we recieved. The staff are so willing to help you. We upgraded to Executive suite and enjoyed the benefits of the club lounge. The rooms were beautiful and very comfortable. Sabreena Jacob, the resident manager was so kind and gave us lots of tips for great food and shopping. The hotel is nicely located also. I highly recommend the JW Marriot.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kcsqntm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Stayed for a week and was very impressed with the honest staff. I left my iPhone on at the hotel lounge table and the maintenance staff kept it till I came back down to look for it. The cafe also served very good omelette and pancakes for breakfast. The overall spread is one of the best I've eaten!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phyl71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Upon my frequent visits to BKK, i always stay at the JW and have done for a number of years. its the best located hotel for social and business needs and caters for all. in particular, the exec lounge is a place to relax, as well as satisfy the wants of the business traveller or tourist. the staff are welcoming and will not hesitate to go that extra mile. i stay at JW's - Marriotts across the world and this is one of the best. the steakhouse downstairs is rated very highly by locals as well as guests. All in all, a credit to the management and the staff. Tony (HKG)

Room Tip: aim high and get lounge status.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelling_T0ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

A traditional Thai welcome from a stylish 5 star hotel. Whether you are a business traveller or just an explorer looking for quiet comfort whilst you visit Bangkok's many attractions the J W Marriott Bangkok has something to offer. The club lounge is an added bonus well worth the upgrade. Definitely one of my favorite places to relax after a day's work!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daithetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledon, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed 4 nights in january.
Service from start to finish was outstanding.
Upgrading to executive is a must.
Free cocktails and snacks every evening, breakfast served every morning.
The best hotel gym I've ever worked out in.
Terrific steakhouse{bit pricey}, delicious bakery downstairs.
Highly recommend the J.W Marriott.

Room Tip: upgrade to executive.
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank kevin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#18 of 806 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 4,338 reviews
Old City
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#16 of 806 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 2,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok

Address: 4 Sukhumvit Road, Soi 2 | Klongton, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#13 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#26 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#30 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#55 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savor five-star luxury within one of the most exclusive settings in Sukhumvit, near Bangkok's most famous landmarks, major offices, and the best shopping. Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments offers a fully serviced haven in the heart of the city, with full kitchens, spacious baths, and the services of a world-class international hotel. Stay active in the 200-square-foot fitness center, enjoy a swim, or take up a game of tennis, squash, or badminton on the courts. For golf lovers, there is a practice area with everything you need to test your swing and improve your game. Take advantage of our generous meeting space - with six state-of-the-art venues available - and organize all details of your event through our professional coordinator. Our tuk tuk service grants easy access to Bangkok's finest shopping and the BTS Skytrain routes, if you're looking to explore. At Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments, opportunities for discovery and relaxation are in endless supply ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Marriott Bangkok
Bangkok Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing