We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly outstanding style ...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #23 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 31, 2013

A traditional Thai welcome from a stylish 5 star hotel. Whether you are a business traveller or just an explorer looking for quiet comfort whilst you visit Bangkok's many attractions the J W Marriott Bangkok has something to offer. The club lounge is an added bonus well worth the upgrade. Definitely one of my favorite places to relax after a day's work!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daithetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,799)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,980 - 1,986 of 2,799 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed 4 nights in january.
Service from start to finish was outstanding.
Upgrading to executive is a must.
Free cocktails and snacks every evening, breakfast served every morning.
The best hotel gym I've ever worked out in.
Terrific steakhouse{bit pricey}, delicious bakery downstairs.
Highly recommend the J.W Marriott.

Room Tip: upgrade to executive.
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank kevin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

The last time I stayed at JW Marriott Bangkok was more than 12 years ago (for business). I was a little apprehensive about staying there this time for leisure, as I imagined that the hotel must have aged significantly after all these years. My worries were complete unfounded. This is a grand dame who has only become more elegant rather than "old". The rooms are very well maintained and the amenities have kept up with the times. (vs the Grand Hyatt down the road, where I stayed a couple of years back and was appalled by the old musty feel of the room). I was blown away by the great service, especially the supervisor at the Executive Lounge. Her attentiveness and pro activeness is unrivaled. I am definitely going back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KLee120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stay at Marriott properties whenever we can. We are fortunate to have Executive Lounge access. The Executive Lounge at the JW Marriott, Bangkok was hands down the best of any we have experienced and we have stayed over 400 nights at Marriott properties around the world. The food was not only excellent, but plentiful and varied, but the staff made it awesome. They knew after one visit what you liked like coffee in the morning, they would bring your food to your table and always with a smile.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The staff at this hotel make this one of the best hotels in Asia. I have stayed at this hotel an average of 8 times per year for the past 10 years, feels like a second home. The staff always go the extra mile to make your stay more comfortable and convenient.

Room Tip: Corner rooms 01 & 02 are more spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Great location with great service, there is a lot of international customers (Muslims) but staff is incomparable and if you single nana plaza is a vet short walking distance away. There is shopping well within walking distance , plus American food, Irish pubs, and any public transportation you need

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cday34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed on a club floor with a nice sized room. The gym is well equipped but the outdoor pool is a bit sorry. All staff we met were extremely pleasant and helpful. The best feature of this hotel is the size/choice of food in the executive lounge, but for my money I would prefer to stay at the more modern Courtyard Marriott in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SingaporeScribbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Pathumwan
The Athenee Hotel, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#21 of 885 in Bangkok
3,245 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok

Address: 4 Sukhumvit Road, Soi 2 | Klongtoey, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#17 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#30 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#55 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $130 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 441
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We hear you Trip Advisor Members! The hotel is currently going through renovation of 130 guest and bathrooms with an expected completion time of mid-Dec 2017. Some noise or dust may be expected and work activity may be noticeable. For the comfort of our guests, noise is limited to 10am to 12pm & 2pm to 5pm daily.” As a team here at the hotel we are very excited about the look and comfort of the new rooms. It would be great if you have a chance to experience them too in the near future. Ideally placed on iconic Sukhumvit Road, we're moments from the BTS SkyTrain; allowing for convenient travel to a wealth of landmarks and shopping, like Siam Paragon, CentralWorld and EmQuartier. Tantalize your taste buds at our sensational award winning restaurants, enjoy some pampering at our 5-star signature spa or keep fit and focused in our elaborate gym. With over 15,000 square feet of versatile venue space our hotel is perfect for a truly unforgettable business meeting or social gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Marriott Bangkok
Bangkok Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing