We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“way beyond expectation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #37 of 826 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“way beyond expectation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The last time I stayed at JW Marriott Bangkok was more than 12 years ago (for business). I was a little apprehensive about staying there this time for leisure, as I imagined that the hotel must have aged significantly after all these years. My worries were complete unfounded. This is a grand dame who has only become more elegant rather than "old". The rooms are very well maintained and the amenities have kept up with the times. (vs the Grand Hyatt down the road, where I stayed a couple of years back and was appalled by the old musty feel of the room). I was blown away by the great service, especially the supervisor at the Executive Lounge. Her attentiveness and pro activeness is unrivaled. I am definitely going back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KLee120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,274
    425
    118
    24
    24
See reviews for
199
435
228
722
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stay at Marriott properties whenever we can. We are fortunate to have Executive Lounge access. The Executive Lounge at the JW Marriott, Bangkok was hands down the best of any we have experienced and we have stayed over 400 nights at Marriott properties around the world. The food was not only excellent, but plentiful and varied, but the staff made it awesome. They knew after one visit what you liked like coffee in the morning, they would bring your food to your table and always with a smile.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The staff at this hotel make this one of the best hotels in Asia. I have stayed at this hotel an average of 8 times per year for the past 10 years, feels like a second home. The staff always go the extra mile to make your stay more comfortable and convenient.

Room Tip: Corner rooms 01 & 02 are more spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Great location with great service, there is a lot of international customers (Muslims) but staff is incomparable and if you single nana plaza is a vet short walking distance away. There is shopping well within walking distance , plus American food, Irish pubs, and any public transportation you need

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cday34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed on a club floor with a nice sized room. The gym is well equipped but the outdoor pool is a bit sorry. All staff we met were extremely pleasant and helpful. The best feature of this hotel is the size/choice of food in the executive lounge, but for my money I would prefer to stay at the more modern Courtyard Marriott in Bangkok.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SingaporeScribbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

I'm really empress of this great hotel. You will feel comfortable with every singel steps you go with it. From the check in till check out you will never ever face any problems. The rooms, the services, the welcoming, the Restorant and the type of the food all were amazing. The spa is something different. The location is in the center of Bangkok.
Its a black hotel, so it's really elegant hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khadim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed here for a week in January, it was lovely, I thought that the bar and restaurant were expensive by Bangkok standard. That said this hotel is first class. Not many tourists, more a business hotel. Pool is ok, spa was lovely. We were very well looked after, bed turned down, orchids on the pillow etc. Marriott beds are second to none. This hotel is right next to Phelon Chit BTS station, a ten minute walk from Siam.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happiness098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#13 of 826 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 2,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Address: 4 Sukhumvit Road, Soi 2 | Klongtoey, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#30 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#55 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 441
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Style and substance combine for tremendous results at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok. Located on the famed Sukhumvit Road, our luxury hotel offers travelers an unbeatable city centre location from which to explore Bangkok. Arrive with ease - we're just steps from the BTS SkyTrain - and check into our modern, thoughtfully-designed guest rooms. Thanks to our luxury bedding, marble bathrooms, and an array of modern conveniences, you'll immediately feel pampered. Spend your days touring the plethora of local attractions, or take time to relax at our on-site spa and health club. Foodies will delight in our impressive assortment of restaurants, which include award-winning buffets at Marriott Café, sushi at Tsu Japanese Restaurant, and fresh pastries at Bangkok Baking Company. Moreover, with over 15,000 square feet of flexible venue and meeting room space, we're a fantastic choice for business and personal events alike. Come discover a unique brand of luxury here at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Marriott Bangkok
Bangkok Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing