We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“October 2012 - Booking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #27 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Atyrau, Kazakhstan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“October 2012 - Booking”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I use this hotel exclusively whilst staying in Bangkok, being centrally located it offers easy access to all amenities via to the "sky train", “subway” or local transport services (taxi's, etc). This high-rise hotel is 5 minutes away from Bangkok’s exclusive shopping complex's such as "Siam Paragon", "Siam Discovery", "Central World", "Emporium" etc and is "the perfect respite" following a day of sightseeing, shopping being "Chic and lavish" rooms are very comfortable with WIFI. All the hotel staff are to be commended on their friendly, positive attitude, where nothing is too much trouble to ensure each stay a memorable – Excellent highly recommended"

Room Tip: During many stays at the hotel i have never had reason to complain about the room, or service provid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dkg1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter c, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear DKG1960

Thank you for your review about your recent stay at the JW Marriott Bangkok.

It is gratifying to see that you have been happy with all aspects of the hotel and with our service excellence. I also like to thank you for your loyalty and for returning again and again.

Wishing you safe travels and looking forward to welcome you back soon again.

Peter Caprez
General Manager
JW Marriott Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,845
    546
    159
    36
    31
See reviews for
290
559
342
1,041
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (530)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The hotel was amazing. With my gold elite, I was upgraded to executive floor with lounge access almost whole day. The room was really spacious and looked very clean.

However the noisy horns and sound of break might keep you out of your sweet dream, the hotel was a good choice after all.

Room Tip: Stay at high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This is the best place to stay while in Bangkok. It is in a great location, Clean and very freindly people. It is a bit costly but you get what you pay for. The restuarants in the hotel had great food. I will stay here again on my next trip to Bangkok.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter c, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear David W

Thank you for your review about your recent stay at the JW Marriott Bangkok.

It is nice to see that you have been happy with all aspects of the hotel and with our service excellence. I also like to thank you for your loyalty and for returning again and again. The JW Marriott Bangkok has a large percentage of returning guests, many of them calling the hotel their home away from home. We are here to ensure just that.

Wishing you safe travels and looking forward to welcome you back soon again.

Peter Caprez
General Manager
JW Marriott Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Great hotel. Really friendly staff. The lounge is great for Marriott Rewards members. Easy check in and check out.

One disadvantage is the surrounding area. Bakery has some good Pizza too. I have stayed here atleast 10 times.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Girish Ratnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

JWM Bangkok is our favorite hotel. This is about the 6th visit to this hotel and we still love it. The hotel is very centrally located and the staff is absolutely wonderful. We love hanging out in the Executive lounge in the evenings. The food is so good that on most nights we skip dinner as we are too full after the "canapés".

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arunabada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The breakfast is excellent. You could have fruit juice freshly squeezed for you. The fruit available also included something like wheatgrass and ginger! I love oatmeal and this is available here, very nicely done. We had lunch at the Chinese restaurant and dinner at the Japanese restaurant and enjoyed the food very much.

I echo the sentiments that for a hotel gym, this is one of the larger ones and well equipped. They run classes too which an added bonus.

As always, friendly service from the Thai staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpringZephyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I have stayed several times at this property, about 60 days over the last 2 years. As a Platinum member I also have access to the executive floor lounge.
The Hotel. The lobby and elevators are like saunas but I tend not to linger there. Would be nice if the mechanical systems could deliver better to these areas.
The Location. A bit hard to get to and from during the workweek as most Taxi drivers are not aware of the shortcuts and not always able to follow my animated hand signals.
The Rooms. Mine was on the 19 floor and pretty dated. The curtains had holes in them etc but the A/C worked well so after a few hours my room is my cool and happy place.
The Lounge. I'd rate the hotel just average but for the lounge. The women there are just amazing a deliver a level of service I seldom experience anywhere else. Mama Nuki, Mod, and the others are always bright, cheerful, entertaining, hard working and really make it a pleasure to head to the lounge after a hard day at work. I can not say even good things about the staff in the lounge. In fact, the only thing that would make this aspect of the property any better would be if, the Marriott were to get Better Guests. The women in the lounge constantly have to cater to loud mouthed clowns and high maintenance guests who appreciate little and ask much. Still, Mama her staff are awesome and endure it all while delivering smiling attentive service to all, including guests who deserve less.

Room Tip: Show your loyalty to Marriott and earn Platinum status and Marriott will show their gratitude with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Sukhumvit
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Address: 4 Sukhumvit Road, Soi 2 | Klongtoey, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#21 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#26 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#30 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#55 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 441
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Style and substance combine for tremendous results at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok. Located on the famed Sukhumvit Road, our luxury hotel offers travelers an unbeatable city centre location from which to explore Bangkok. Arrive with ease - we're just steps from the BTS SkyTrain - and check into our modern, thoughtfully-designed guest rooms. Thanks to our luxury bedding, marble bathrooms, and an array of modern conveniences, you'll immediately feel pampered. Spend your days touring the plethora of local attractions, or take time to relax at our on-site spa and health club. Foodies will delight in our impressive assortment of restaurants, which include award-winning buffets at Marriott Café, sushi at Tsu Japanese Restaurant, and fresh pastries at Bangkok Baking Company. Moreover, with over 15,000 square feet of flexible venue and meeting room space, we're a fantastic choice for business and personal events alike. Come discover a unique brand of luxury here at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Marriott Bangkok
Bangkok Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing