We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,091)
Filter reviews
9,091 results
Traveler rating
6,570
1,919
404
125
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
6,570
1,919
404
125
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river kasara lounge trader vics shuttle boat elephant bar beautiful resort swim up bar asiatique night market boat service hotel boat free boat dinner cruise junior suite pool area a river view room breakfast buffet saphan taksin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 9,091 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020

For our stay at the Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort we had booked the Anantara Riverfront Suite. It offers a view of the pool area and the Chao Phraya River and above all a lot of space. The room service is excellent.
We especially liked the Private Lounge for check-in and check-out, where we had cocktails and very tasty and versatile finger food during the happy hour from 5 to 7 pm.
The evening dinner shows with barbecue on the Riverside Terrace in the open air offered an interesting insight into the culture of the country. One should also take some time to have a closer look at the interior of the hotel, one feels like in a gallery with Thai artworks.
We recommend a Manohra Cruise on the Chao Phraya, which takes place three times a day (we did the Dinner Cruise from 7.30 to 9.30 pm). The Thai menu on board was very good and rich, and the tour is a good opportunity to see some of Bangkok's attractions from the river at night.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jacquot P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkO3011, General Manager at Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jacquot P,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us. We are delighted that you were pleased with your recent stay at the Anantara Riverside Resort and appreciate your compliments about our hospitality. Your kind compliments have also been shared with the team who continue to deliver seamless and exemplary experiences for our guests.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Mark O'Sullivan
Complex General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

The Anantara group set hight standards and this one almost meets them. It's situated a little out of town, but that's no bad thing if you're familiar with Bangkok, and they offer a regular boat shuttle to mid-town.

Rooms are large and comfortable. Staff are friendly, but don't always greet you as you pass them in the corridors. Food is disappointing - standard buffet food at a high price - nothing outstanding or truly delicious.

Somehow the hotel lacks polish, and perhaps some training is needed here or there. For example i saw one of the breakfast waiters scrape food off a plate with his hand. Just a little indelicate!

Nice gym, though gym management a tiny bit unfriendly.

Lovely pool.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkO3011, General Manager at Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear abager,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback which is essential in our efforts to further improve our service standards and guest experiences. We are extremely sorry to hear about your stay experience. Please accept our sincere apologies on any inconvenience caused.

Your feedback is essential in helping us improve our services and please be assured that your comments have been shared with our team who continually strive to create seamless and positive experiences for our guests. We hope that we will have chance to welcome you back again and recover your impression of the hotel.

Kind regards,

Mark O'Sullivan
Complex General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

We stayed here with 3 rooms for a total of 6 nights. Initially after 24 hours I had given this property a negative review. There were a lot of issues with room assignment, service etc. Emanuel picked up on my comments and immediately took action to make some improvements. He reached out, we chatted and services that were important to us to make our stay more enjoyable were taken care off. That at the end of the day makes a hotel, a good hotel. Trying to accommodate. The question remains if it is a hotel where I would go back to? Possibly, although my hotel preference is less resort and flip-flops especially in a city and more polished and detailed. It is also a little too far from everything and had the feeling that I had to keep an eye on the clock to make boat shuttles etc. Having that said, my friends thought it was a welcoming change of the usual city hotels and enjoyed that they were able to have breakfast in their swimwear, any many other guests did too. So Anantara Riverside is definitely worth staying, but if you are more a Peninsula, or The Siam kind of person, you may not enjoy the Anantara Riverside as much. Thank you Emanuel for your effort to make our stay memorable.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ENIAMASU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkO3011, General Manager at Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ENIAMASU,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback which is essential in our efforts to further improve our service standards and guest experiences. We are extremely sorry to hear about your stay experience. Please accept our sincere apologies on any inconvenience caused.

Your feedback is essential in helping us improve our services and please be assured that your comments have been shared with our team who continually strive to create seamless and positive experiences for our guests. We hope that we will have chance to welcome you back again and recover your impression of the hotel.

Kind regards,

Mark O'Sullivan
Complex General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

We used the Christmas break to visit Bangkok for about 6 days, and we were pleasantly surprised by the hotel. It was a great experience, wonderful friendly staff and very accommodating. Great scenery on the riverbank with the boat rides to the pier on the other side for the metro connections.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank vanlammerentx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

Beautiful hotel, feels like you are at a resort. We used a taxi several times to get to different places (very cheap) but the majority of time we would take the ferry up river to the pier where you can catch the skytrain or other river shuttles to interesting places. The Iconsiam is a must see. When you book get the breakfast option. Best breakfast buffet I’ve ever seen. It’s huge in terms of variety and the quality of food is great. Get a river view room in building two. The rooms are newly renovated. I’ve read other reviews complaining about older rooms. Overall value for this property is unsurpassed.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Stretch60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews