We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$96
$85
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
$153
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
$75
$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
$111
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$125
$119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
$248
$236
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7,300)
Filter reviews
7,300 results
Traveler rating
5,216
1,613
333
98
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,216
1,613
333
98
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivertrader vicsshuttle boatkasara loungebeautiful resortelephant barfree callsswim up barasiatique night markethotel boatfree boatboat servicejunior suitepool areadinner cruisecold towelssaphan taksin
Filter
Updating list...
680 - 685 of 7,300 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2017

Really love service since reaching into this heavenly resort. Extremely enjoy wonderful holiday there. Staff is so nice, beautiful and service minded.There is the communication mall at the entrance, so we don't need to go anywhere else. If I had a chance again, I definitely choose there to refresh my life. Almost forget, there is variety of ABF you can enjoy.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShippyPalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnantaraGM, General Manager at Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear ShippyPalm,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our resort. We are very glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay, taking in the warm service from our team, extensive breakfast and Riverside Plaza within our complex. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Nikolaus Priesnitz
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

We enjoyed the stay here and the water taxi to the city was very convenient and easy. The room was very comfortable with even a smart phone to use while we were there. This had to be adjusted but was sorted quickly,. Breakfast as superb if expensive.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
1  Thank johnhaltona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnantaraGM, General Manager at Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear johnhaltona,

Thank you very much for your kind review highlighting our luxurious facilities, from the complimenting shuttle boat service, comfortable room, Handy smartphone to extensive breakfast. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to seeing you return sometime soon.

Best regards,
Nikolaus Priesnitz
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

The service and enviroment is excellent. The location is not at the city center but this is what we looking for in our trip a true resort feel hotel. We tried the breakfast, Uno and Trader Vic's the foods, reasonable price with good quality . We will revisit the hotel for sure

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Claudia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnantaraGM, General Manager at Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear Claudia C,

Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay at our resort, taking in our warm service, relaxing atmosphere and great dining. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you return soon.

Kind regards,
Nikolaus Priesnitz
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017

My husband & I stayed here together with our 7 month old daughter for 3 nights. It was absolute 5-star treatment from pick-up from airport to check-in to check-out & drop-off (to another hotel).

The property is grand & well maintained considering that it's around 15 years already (so we are told). The breakfast selection is wide & yummy. The cafe Numero Uno is my favorite with its 15 baht french macaroons & 40 baht cookies. I went back here 3 times in our stay & even purchased sweets for take home.

The bed & pillows are absolutely comfortable which makes you want to sleep. The best asset of this property is its staff who always greets us with a smile & checking if we have everything we need. The front office/operator even addresses you with your last name every time you call.

I would definitely recommend staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrs_Gayao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnantaraGM, General Manager at Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear Mrs_Gayao,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share the details of your wonderful experience at our resort.

It is such a pleasure to know that you and your family had a pleasant stay with us. We really do appreciate your kind words about our legendary service, beautiful grounds, extensive breakfast, great dining, luxurious accommodation. This will certainly be shared with our team to let them know that their hard work is appreciated.

We do look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you, your husband and your daughter back for another great stay sometime soon.

Warm regards,
Nikolaus Priesnitz
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017 via mobile

I think it's a nice place if you are a bit tired of the city crowd. They also got nice food choices inside the resort, which made us think there is no need to go out..I think it's a family friendly place..

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Erica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnantaraGM, General Manager at Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear Erica T,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us taking in our great dining and family-friendly facilities. Please do visit our beautiful resort again soon.

Best regards,
Nikolaus Priesnitz
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews