We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall, a very positive experience..Do not miss their Pizza”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort
Ranked #17 of 890 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2013

we began our four night stay last week and found the hotel and staff to be great. A few glitches getting our room, which we booked with a river view, however, to see the river, we had to go to our balcony, where we has a glimpse of the river through the trees. This is supposed to be a five star property, I am disappointed when these mistakes occur. On a more positive note, the room we settled for was well equipped with all the creature comforts in a way conducive to relaxing and chilling between running around Bangkok. The water taxi's Anantara provided are staffed with wonderful and helpful staff. The food at their small restaurant Numero Uno, is filled with scrumptious candies and pastries, along with menu items for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Also, a nice selection of Cafe, latte, tea and milkshakes. While most f our dining was in Bangkok, we did try their Pizza . We learned from a foreign couple working in Bangkok that the Pizza was the best in Bangkok. While waiting to be served, the General manager, an Italian Sicilian, was an Italian chef and held to world record for three categories of Pizza making, and when he brought our Pizza, it was a WOW. He also speak English, along with Italian. Living in Asia, hos Pizza is by far the best so far. A great reminder of Pizza we get n Italy.

Room Tip: If you ask for a room with a view...check before accepting it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pangloss51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,392)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,137 - 3,143 of 6,393 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

This is my second stay in this lovely hotel since April, my favour hotel in Bangkok. As a return guest, I expect more than what I have in the first stay, yet they delivered everything I need. From the food, to the hospitality, everything are in details.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed here as part of our honeymoon - it was fabulous.

Whilst we loved the mental hussle and bussle of Bangkok it was so lovely to sit on the private transfer boat back to the hotel - they even give you cold towels to refresh yourself after a busy day exploring.

The rooms were great, as was the food and service. If you want to explore Bangkok but want some peace too then this is the place for you! Cant wait to return!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Spent only night, and that was all that was needed for me to know that whenever I travel to Bangkok, this is where I will stay!!! A very well managed hotel with a great atmosphere!!!! Friendly staff always ready to assist!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RiderCafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Wonderful, attentive staff; great location on the Thomburi side of Bangkok; beautiful gardens; great pool and pool staff. Great staff at the Kasara Lounge. Good/great restaurant choices. It is an elegant hotel but is not pretentious in any way. There is no other hotel in Bangkok that I would consider staying at. It is truly a gem.

Room Tip: Book a river-view deluxe room in the south wing. Top floors are best; however, try to book rooms wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The traffic from the hotel is insane, but this is normal for Bangkok.

Immediately when you arrive, you are served a delicious refreshing drink, Bale Juice I think and immediately the quality and value of the place become apparent.

Wonderful service, which is par for a lot place in thailand, was upheld. Judging from other reviews I was lucky to wrangle free Wi-Fi for my stay. It was a bit glitchy, but can't complain.

The room was wonderful, spacious and very well air conditioned; something badly needed after a red-eye flight.

The pool was large and busy but very family friendly and really nothing wrong with that.

The breakfast is a little lacking for choice, as is the evening buffet, but what it does offer is very good. The live Thai dancing show was quite different in the evening.

The restaurants at the hotel seemed pretty good, and typically I was able to go to one and order pizza to the room, a reminder of our university days! It took a little long to arrive, but was excellent when it did.

The hotel offers regular shuttle boats to the sathorn pier which are the main source of transport from the hotel. The boats ran on time and were of better quality boats than other hotels on the river (we've stayed in a few now!). The service also extends to Asiatique just across the river. This is a GODSEND, because you avoid any queuing at sathorn pier to asiatique and are rarely waiting for a ride home.

River view is awesome, and we were lucky to see the queens birthday fireworks from our balcony.

Only major negative is that the surrounding area to hotel is pretty run down and ghettoised, while under construction.

Room Tip: Get free Wi-Fi, our travel agents managed to get this at no extra charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hiphopsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Very good place in Bangkok by the river. Quiet, nice pool, very good service from friendly staff. The free boat is convenient.
Lots of good places to sit for busines meetings in a nice setting.
Even the General Manager(Swedish I think) greeted us made us very welcome.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bsoderberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 890 in Bangkok
8,628 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Peninsula Bangkok
#11 of 890 in Bangkok
4,564 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#37 of 890 in Bangkok
6,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort

Address: 257/1-3 Charoennakorn Rd. | Samrae, Thonburi, Bangkok 10600, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort & Spa)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Bangkok
#5 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#7 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#13 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#15 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $127 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tropical Serenity In An Urban OasisSet on the banks of the grand Chao Phraya River, Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort & Spa is a thriving oasis offering a unique way to experience the City of Angels. Majestic palms swaying in the breeze. Spa treatments hidden within lush tropical gardens. Luxurious suites lit by the twinkle of the city skyline. Delectable meals fusing tastes from around the globe.Situated on 11 riverside acres of verdant gardens, Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort & Spa seamlessly blends the thrill of urban living with the serene charms of tropical luxury. Imparted with Thai tradition and legendary Anantara service, this exotic Bangkok resort offers a respite from the hustle and bustle of the busy metropolis. Take in the sunset from the edge of the pier, watching as river life unfolds before your eyes. Indulge in pampering spa treatments set in the tranquil environment of your own private garden. Enjoy unforgettable meals at any of our 10 bars or restaurants, each offering individual delicacies. Embrace the unique harmony of luxury and nature within this stunning Bangkok resort & spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Riverside Spa And Resort
Anantara Riverside Hotel Bangkok
Marriott Bangkok Resort
Marriott Bangkok Hotel
Bangkok Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing