We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Destinia.com
$105
View deal
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Agoda.com$116
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,287)
Filter reviews
9,287 results
Traveler rating
6,736
1,932
409
131
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
6,736
1,932
409
131
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river kasara lounge trader vics shuttle boat elephant bar beautiful resort swim up bar boat service junior suite dinner cruise pool area a river view room saphan taksin breakfast buffet busy city the hotel offers great pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4,996 - 5,001 of 9,287 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Anantara is always good quality hotels, and the Anantara Riverside Resort in Bangkok is no exception from this. It is a great place. a little far out from City Centre, but the shuttle boat sails every ½ hour and is free of charge. 15 min. and you are at the Central Pier from where the Sky Train and the Express Boat can be taken.
The hotel is a small oasis with a nice, but very crowded pool area. The rooms are comfortable - we had a Junior Suite, but surely less will do. The breakfast buffet is enormeous, and again very crowded with people, but it functions well nevertheless.
There are several restaurant choices at the hotel - Traders Vic, Benihana and Brio (Italian) and The Market Place offer a nice evening buffet with Thai Dancing and entertainment while you eat.
However, pricing in the restaurant are certainly on the absolute high side! And vey often people seem to choose to go to the Centre for the dinner.
All in all a nice place for some days in Bangkok.

Room tip: A Junior Suite is nice and spacious. Also they have river and city view and a small balcony. Our room was 423 - the view not the best. It was just above a piece of land with many small and strange buildings and with some constant noice from below in the hotel (air condition installation centre??).
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hjortkaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Enjoyable, clean and fresh on the river. Older rooms are nicely appointed and those overlooking the river with balcony are worth the time to ensure you get one.
Far enough from the smog of the city, but still only 20 minutes or so by shuttle into the heart of Bangkok.
If you are not doing business or into all-out shopping, this is a good choice for a Bangkok hotel.
The Pen is still my favourite if i am on business, but the Riverside is a really nice break.

Room tip: A riverview is a must in my opinion.
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarrylG92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Anantara on three separate occasions in October and November 2012. We had not stayed there before but went on the recommendation of friends who had been there when it was a Marriott. Our expectations were not disappointed as we found it a wonderful place to return from the bustle and heat of sightseeing in Bangkok. We could find no fault with the three rooms (one was an upgrade to a suite) as they were spacious and beautifully prepared. As other reviewers have commented there are a number of retaurants both in and just outside the resort to cater to the tastes and budgets of most travelers. We particularly liked the Numero Uno bakery, both for a delicious pastry filled breakfast or a light evening meal. Staff were friendly, efficient and always welcoming. The icing on the cake was the free river shuttle, a mere 15 minute trip to the city pier where one could transfer to other river transportation or the BTS (Skytrain) at Saphan Taksin Station. I cannot imagine a better hotel for the price in Bangkok!

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank goldendrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This was tha last hotel on our trip to Thailand in November 2012.
A bit difficult to find but a real hidden jewel. We stayed there 3 nights and it was brilliant. First class accomodation. Great food with outstanding service. A very modern hotel.
5 minutes walk to the skytrain at Chong Nonsi BTS station, so very easy to get about. The hotel provides a regular taxiservice to the skytrain station if you cant be bothered to walk.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StuartBrewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I recently hosted a 3 day wedding of my nephew at Aanantara river side .The best part about this hotel was to see how cooperative and responsible the staff and the entire management team was.so much so that i was forced to question my self weather hosting the wedding was more comfortable in a foreign country rather than my own city and i must say it was the right choice for me to choose anantara river side as the wedding location and the entire credit for this goes to the superb service provided by the staff there.The rooms were clean and spacious and the view was outstanding. My only concern prior to the wedding was how well the hotel could provide us with good quality indian food over a period of three day.However this was taken care of by the hotel who provided us with delicious indian food through out the wedding. All in all I would conclude my review by stating that had i gone anywhere else for hosting this wedding I'm sure it wouldnt have been as successful as it was made with all the help from everyone at this beautiful hotel.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanil_Kalra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews