We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Duchess Hotel and Residences
Ranked #265 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Spent three nights in this hotel. The service was good and I liked the location. It's reasonably quiet but easy walking distance to two BTS station, lots of shopping malls and restaurants.

The breakfast buffet was quite good with a decent variety of dishes. The bakery on location had scrumptious cakes on display. The staff was quite helpful and spoke English well.

The rooms were ok, the bathroom was a bit dated and had loads of ants in it. Not something that particularly bothers me so I never notified the staff of it. Bed was comfortable and rooms were quiet. There a little gym with adequate equipment for a touch of exercise and a swimming pool that is barely big enough to do laps.

I'm not sure if I would return, there are so many good value hotels in Bangkok that it's tempting to try different ones but this is definitely not a bad choice and good value for money. I'd rate this property at three and a half star.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gilles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (546)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

170 - 176 of 546 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

The hotel was beyond my expectations. It is located near Chit Lom station, Central mall (where you can do your last minute shopping), and a supermarket just across it. The rooms are very clean, nice and spacious. The breakfast was very good, with variety of selections ( especially the pastries and cheese). The hotel staff are very helpful, courteous and accommodating. Natural ville deserves a 4-5 star rating. I will definitely stay again in this hotel on my next trip to Bangkok and recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aal_128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Locationwise, the hotel is a good 10-15 minute walk to Chit Lom station, where Central World is nearby and Siam Paragon is a station away. Buffet breakfast is good and they do offer variety for their asian dishes everyday. Read the positive reviews for their pastries and indeed they are good. My wife and I just love them. The hotel itself is good though not much view from our room since it was facing the hotel next door. Hotel staff are helpful. Overall, I would rate the hotel as good. My only concern is if you are a light sleeper, you would be roused from sleep whenever doors from other rooms would close as you can hear the loud bang from your room. Nevertheless, wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DParreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Spent 3 nights here in a one-bedroom apartment (free upgrade from studio). It was excellent value - the apartment was very spacious and comfortably furnished. I note from the other comments that an upgrade is underway, which is good news; the rooms are totally fine and very clean, just a bit tired. For a cheap stay, in a great location, I would recommend Natural Ville.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay_BKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

If you want me to describe my stay .... it was naturally pleasant....

the friendly-courteous-accommodating staff especially the Lenotre people and the bell service attendants.

the simple well chosen menu for breakfast..

the well appointed big rooms located at the 12th floor with soft sheets and pillows

the fitness-swimming pool area at the 7th.. we were allowed to use the shower rooms even after our check out time

proximity of the place to transporation , good restaurants, supermarket and malls.

i will definitely come again to Natural ville on my next visit to BKK


btw...kindly give more priorities to proper maintenance of toilet fixtures like and shower...




staff stayed for 2 nights and it was booked via web..

Room Tip: choose the top floors for good view of the areas around the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank obman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and it was very nice. Staff were very accommodating and aside from the first day incident where they promised us 2 beds and only 1 was given that my boss had to call their duty manager, we were then given an upgrade to a beautiful room. At least they took care of it fast. Very nice neighborhood and very safe to walk around here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chayenerio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I stay at the Natural Ville every business trip. It is centrally located in downtown near the Chit Lom BTS station, Central Store & Villa market. The hotel has a nice pool & adequate gym, laundry facilities, nice bar and a fantastic breakfast. The staff is very welcoming and accomodating. The general manager Chuckie is a wonderfull host!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NGTB_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.2 mi away
Luxx XL
Luxx XL
#389 of 891 in Bangkok
313 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bliston Suwan Park View
Bliston Suwan Park View
#273 of 891 in Bangkok
604 reviews
0 mi away
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
#150 of 891 in Bangkok
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cape House, Bangkok
Cape House, Bangkok
#74 of 891 in Bangkok
675 reviews
0 mi away
Mayfair, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
0.4 mi away
AETAS bangkok
AETAS bangkok
#64 of 891 in Bangkok
2,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Duchess Hotel and Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Duchess Hotel and Residences

Address: 61 Langsuan Road, Lumpini | Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Natural Ville Executive Residences)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#136 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#144 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#189 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $69 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Duchess Hotel and Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Duchess Hotel and Residences offers you luxurious living in the heart of the city, just ten minutes walk to the BTS Skytrain. With modern, elegant, spacious and above all comfortable apartments, The Duchess Hotel and Residences is designed around your lifestyle with a fully-equipped business centre, fitness centre and swimming pool all your convenience. This well-appointed residence enjoys renowned standards of international style and service. Stunning views across Bangkok CBD day and night makes it easy to see why The Duchess Hotel and Residences is the refined solution for city living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Duchess Hotel and Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natural Ville Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Natural Ville Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Natural Ville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing