We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Duchess Hotel and Residences
Ranked #272 of 883 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Apartment style room large and clean, although the water in the shower didn't flow into the drain hole and would sit adjacent to it. Nice to have the full kitchen, but they forgot to stock the basics such as seasonings and cooking oil.
They have an awesome breakfast buffet in Le Notre restaurant with hot Thai and American style foods which varied day to day and french pastries.
There was a female staff member seen coughing into her hands then handling food plates and utensils daily, disgusting.
The staff were never ready by the breakfast start time of 6am, which resulted in us missing the omlet station two mornings, but by the last morning they seem to have everything going on time and even had some nice music playing in the background.
We did buy the Ayutthaya tour through the concierge for more than our other tour members so be sure to shop around, despite the concierges insistence that they don't make any money off the tour.
Directly across the street there is a grocery store, it looks closed as it is on the ground floor of a business building, but it is open till 10pm.
The metro stations are a short walk away as are other small shops, ie Starbucks, Organic grocery store/restaurant.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank greenbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (538)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

177 - 183 of 538 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2013

Booked two rooms at the last minute on a high speed professional trip - four nights. Came in on the usual Bombay redeye and was pleasantly surprised to find the rooms ready and waiting, key cards all printed. Excellent unobtrusive service, very clean rooms on the 12th floor with a great view of Bangkok. Comprehensive if predictable breakfast, but good to full up on before a long day in the trenches. Nice location - a bit of a walk to the Skytrain, but I like walking.

Well stocked little supermarket across the road - simple wines, fruit and the essential foods... very useful as we cooked most of our dinners. Did not try the room service or the other facilities as we were simply too busy.

ATM right across the street too. Very convenient.

Nice location, not a party street - very good for work or a quiet time off with your family.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gt-cfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed for 6 days and had a nice stay. Rooms were spacious, with all facilities for cooking. Two televisions with audio system and nice king size bed, with enough cupboards. Free internet & Complimentary breakfast. Gym & Swimming pool facility is available. The hotel is located in comfortable place. One side is lumpini park and other side you have malls. Rajadhamri BTS station is close. Staff were good. Overall experience was awesome.

Room Tip: Hope all rooms are good only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sweet_Rams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This was a real gem, the location was a great suprise... whilst there are plenty of hotels in the area it's also good a nice residential feel and is in easy walking distance to Lumpini Park, Central Chitlom and the skytrain. It's a smaller hotel so the service was very warm and personable, nothing was too much trouble for the staff, the porters were particularly patient when hailing taxis (which can be a tricky task anywhere in Bangkok). I had a one bedroom suite and it was fabulous - the lounge area was huge, as was the bathroom. The room was clean, modern and had pleasant views over Lumpini Park and the skyline. Also a nice size pool and deck. After staying in various locations around Bangkok, I think Langsuan Rd woiuld now be my favourite.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melbtraveller09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed 4 nights. It was my first time staying at this hotel. The 1 bedroom apartment was spacious and because it came with a well equipped kitchen, I was able to whip up breakfast with sausages and eggs. Just across the road, there is a supermart where I bought the groceries.
Overall pleasant stay and value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank celeste144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

booked this as we just staying overnight from Chiangmai before heading back home. Stayed at Soi langsuan a few times, always love this street. Great location , easy access to BTS station and nice restaurant as well.

When we first stepped into our apartment we know we fall in love with this place already. Clean , spacious, lots of sun light coming in from the windows.

We got a minor issue with the wifi and they sent someone up straight away and fixed it.

Very happy with our stay ! BTW breakfast is awesome!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Candice213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The hotel is located in a fairly convenient place - a 7 min walk from the Ratchadamri BTS station, or a 15 min walk from the Chit Lom BTS. You can also walk to the shopping area of Central World if you don't mind the stroll.

The breakfast at the hotel is very good. Highly recommended.

The main problem I had with the room was:
- there was a leak in the area below the sink, so the bathroom floor was always wet
- during a shower, the water will stream down the side of the bathtub and end up on the floor
- the water temperature of the shower kept fluctuating (apparently it didn't occur in the room that my friends stayed in). Made showering a very stressful experience.
- there wasn't much of a view either (neighbouring building was very close) but that was ok for me

Other than that, the room was quite comfy, with some kitchen amenities.

I would stay here only if there was a really good deal on.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thesmee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
#73 of 883 in Bangkok
656 reviews
All Together Suite
#639 of 883 in Bangkok
28 reviews
Cape House, Bangkok
#59 of 883 in Bangkok
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Towers Serviced Apartments
Kantary House, Bangkok
#343 of 883 in Bangkok
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Duchess Hotel and Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Duchess Hotel and Residences

Address: 61 Langsuan Road, Lumpini | Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Natural Ville Executive Residences)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#136 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#144 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#195 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $65 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Duchess Hotel and Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Duchess Hotel and Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natural Ville Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Natural Ville Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Natural Ville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing