We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel to have comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Duchess Hotel and Residences
Ranked #274 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed for 6 days and had a nice stay. Rooms were spacious, with all facilities for cooking. Two televisions with audio system and nice king size bed, with enough cupboards. Free internet & Complimentary breakfast. Gym & Swimming pool facility is available. The hotel is located in comfortable place. One side is lumpini park and other side you have malls. Rajadhamri BTS station is close. Staff were good. Overall experience was awesome.

Room Tip: Hope all rooms are good only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sweet_Rams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (541)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

182 - 188 of 541 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

This was a real gem, the location was a great suprise... whilst there are plenty of hotels in the area it's also good a nice residential feel and is in easy walking distance to Lumpini Park, Central Chitlom and the skytrain. It's a smaller hotel so the service was very warm and personable, nothing was too much trouble for the staff, the porters were particularly patient when hailing taxis (which can be a tricky task anywhere in Bangkok). I had a one bedroom suite and it was fabulous - the lounge area was huge, as was the bathroom. The room was clean, modern and had pleasant views over Lumpini Park and the skyline. Also a nice size pool and deck. After staying in various locations around Bangkok, I think Langsuan Rd woiuld now be my favourite.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melbtraveller09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed 4 nights. It was my first time staying at this hotel. The 1 bedroom apartment was spacious and because it came with a well equipped kitchen, I was able to whip up breakfast with sausages and eggs. Just across the road, there is a supermart where I bought the groceries.
Overall pleasant stay and value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank celeste144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

booked this as we just staying overnight from Chiangmai before heading back home. Stayed at Soi langsuan a few times, always love this street. Great location , easy access to BTS station and nice restaurant as well.

When we first stepped into our apartment we know we fall in love with this place already. Clean , spacious, lots of sun light coming in from the windows.

We got a minor issue with the wifi and they sent someone up straight away and fixed it.

Very happy with our stay ! BTW breakfast is awesome!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Candice213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The hotel is located in a fairly convenient place - a 7 min walk from the Ratchadamri BTS station, or a 15 min walk from the Chit Lom BTS. You can also walk to the shopping area of Central World if you don't mind the stroll.

The breakfast at the hotel is very good. Highly recommended.

The main problem I had with the room was:
- there was a leak in the area below the sink, so the bathroom floor was always wet
- during a shower, the water will stream down the side of the bathtub and end up on the floor
- the water temperature of the shower kept fluctuating (apparently it didn't occur in the room that my friends stayed in). Made showering a very stressful experience.
- there wasn't much of a view either (neighbouring building was very close) but that was ok for me

Other than that, the room was quite comfy, with some kitchen amenities.

I would stay here only if there was a really good deal on.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thesmee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Decent location, but horrible horrible cleanliness and staff.
Stayed for 1 night on my honeymoon, it was by far the worst experience ever. Had requested the hotel for late check out since it was my honeymoon but I got charged 1,000 baht for being late by 2 hrs. Even worse the arrogant reception supervisor Ms. Benjawan K threatened to not let us leave premise if we argued. Absolutely horrible person.

The concierge is linked with hotels which might give him commission because his contacts led us to horrible places.

Absolutely horrible hygiene, non smoking room was smelling of smoke!! The water from shower leaks from the side of the tub ad thus wetting the whole dry area of bathroom. Room locks dint work. Pool attendant did not let us take towels to the room, so had to walk back 2 floors, wet!

Horrible breakfast spread and stale desserts.

Please never stay here. This was our last night in Thailand after staying in krabi and natural Ville single handedly ruined all of thailands impression!!

Am going to write to the management of natural ville & Accor also, especially about the arrogant reception supervisor,
Ms Benjawan K.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Akhilesh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChuckyBangkok, General Manager at The Duchess Hotel and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

I believe the guest in question is not really fair as yes we could not allow for a late check-out due to running a full house. This has caused the lady to make complaints that are really not true. For example our breakfast is one of the best in Bangkok as we are the leaders in confectionary production by Lenotre. The staff member in question is also one of our outstanding employees. We do acknowledge that there was a problem with the water leaking in the toilet. However to write a complaint and advise fellow readers never to stay in Natural Ville is not fair when most of it is not true. Persons writing such bad reviews should first complain in the property to the management and seek their response before they write exaggerated complaints.
It can be easily seen from all the reviews that this one is not is line with the rest. It is very sad when customers misuse the system. However fortunately most of our readers and customers can see the difference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Having stayed at the Natural Ville for business many times I suggested to my wife and another couple we stay there for our 4 day visit.
On departure all agreed our stay was outstanding. The staff were most welcoming and the manager Charles ever the exceptional host. It was like being welcomed home.
Our friends enjoyed the one bedroom suite with kitchen and the large space to relax in after a long day of shopping and touring. They particularly appreciated the morning breakfast provided with the room.
My wife and I had the Thai mango shake every night before dinner and were never disappointed.
We all enjoyed the close proximity to the BTS [overhead train], shopping and excellent places to enjoy Thai food.
At half the price the price of other hotels in that area there is good reason why getting a room at the Natural Ville is so difficult.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PBaba58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.0 mi away
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
#92 of 887 in Bangkok
663 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bliston Suwan Park View
Bliston Suwan Park View
#271 of 887 in Bangkok
599 reviews
0.2 mi away
Luxx XL
Luxx XL
#373 of 887 in Bangkok
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Chateau de Bangkok
Chateau de Bangkok
#143 of 887 in Bangkok
880 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit
0.0 mi away
Mayfair, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Duchess Hotel and Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Duchess Hotel and Residences

Address: 61 Langsuan Road, Lumpini | Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Natural Ville Executive Residences)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#136 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#144 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#194 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $65 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Duchess Hotel and Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Duchess Hotel and Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natural Ville Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Natural Ville Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Natural Ville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing