We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Live like Kings in Bangkok!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Duchess Hotel and Residences
Ranked #276 of 893 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 21, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights on the 4th and 5th of November in a 1 bedroom apartment on 19th floor at a rate of 3000THB/night inclusive of a nice breakfast.

Location:
To start with I shall let you know that the locality and surrounding is very decent, semi residential area with restaurants and two 7-11s, but it is some solid 15 mins walk from chit lom BTS station. I chose this location as it was far from the noise and bars/nightlife n a peaceful area and is in vicinity of BTS station.

Rooms and hotel overall:
-What it lacks in closeness to BTS station, it more than makes up for it in the decor and tasteful lighting in the hotel and the rooms. The long walks back from BTS were always worth it when you return to a beautiful apartment. They are very spacious and luxuriously decorated with all the amenities one can imagine in an apartment.
- there are 2 LCD TVs, 1 in the lounge and the other in the bedroom.
- Lounge sofas were very soft and comfy, though the bed was a bit hard for my wife but ok for me.
- The kitchenette is stacked with all the things you can imagine, crockery/plates, glasses (both wine and normal), pots, utensils etc. A rice cooker, tea kettle, microwave, tea/sugar etc.
- Very Spacious bathroom with glass partitioned shower area and separate bath tub. All bathroom amenities are available and are replaced daily
- Good breakfast with variety of pastries (danish etc) and croissants, fruits, and other dishes. Breakfast is from 7:30 to 10:30 but usually extends till 11:00

Staff and service:
- The staff is very helpful. The doorman is nice and guides you to the locations to see in bangkok.
- Whenever you need something just call from your apartment and they will come back to you in either case, but the effort is there to fulfill the customer's needs.
- We called for slippers and got them in less than 10 mins.
- Daily housekeeping is amazing as in addition to cleaning, all bathroom and kitchen amenities are refilled and even the dirty dishes are washed and stacked properly in the cupboards. a true serviced apartment.
- Staff always tries to accomodate all your requests

In short you can't go wrong with this hotel, I wish I could have such an apartment where I live. I would certainly stay here again!

Go for it and live like Kings in Bangkok. Laze away the day in your apartment watching movies if the weather outside is not favorable.

Room Tip: Go for it and live like Kings in Bangkok. All apartments are amazing and truly serviced apartments...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Besanc0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (549)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

233 - 239 of 549 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2011

Stayed here many times 4-5 years ago and it was very good.
On latest stay - no parking spaces for guests - leaking shower - they forgot to clean my room ! - -curtains did not keep out the light and reception was rude and clearly not bothered about guests.
There are many good serviced apartments close to here and Center Point has just had a nice refurb for the same money,
Overall a real shame as it was very good in days gone by.

Room Tip: Stay at Center point or Marriott Mayfair next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benbee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

The location means a walk of about 5-10 minutes for a healthy person.

The hotel have some impressive surroundings, depending of room level and location you can get beautiful window scenery. The flatscreen with stereo addition was great and the bed was very good.

A bathtub in my room, i prefer a shower. A kitchen part and iron possibilities in the room was a nice addition. Good safety box in the room.

Very nice employees.

The pool was a little small, slightly covered by roof (in case of rain = great), not a city view when swimming in water however, you had to standup on the toes by the side to see some city scenery.

The gym was a "little" dissapointment; lack of selection of machines and aged a quite bit. Didn't feel like "Skip Sport".

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LarsScreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Stayed 3 nights in large apartment - great for our little 2yo. Very nice hotel, maybe getting a little old though. Reasonable location about 500m from bts. Good value for the price

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

I was in a studio - like an ordinary room but with a kitchen area outside the bathroom. It was nice room, well equipped and clean, and of a decent size. The restaurant/bar on the ground floor, with an outside area overlooking the road, is excellent. Their desserts are remarkable.
The only gripe is with the genius who designed the bath/shower. No matter what I did it was impossible to stop water from the shower pouring all over the floor and soaking the bathmat. Even though it eventually drained away and dried, it is further evidence that much of the design industry should be strung up for being indifferent to practical functionality.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nicholas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Overall not a bad stay. Place is clean. Fabric couch has some yellow stain but is fine. Nice quiet area that is near major shopping centres. Can even walk down all the way to Emporium and even Siam Paragon(if you need a bit of exercise!) Nice clean gym and pool which I did not get to use. Did not try the breakfast. St outside had small stalls on weekdays selling noodles and coffee. Love the coffee. Can see working adults around the area in the morning peak 8 -9 am. Short walk to BTS and there's a small shop a few blocks away or cross the road to the opp. there's a supermarket that sells most stuff, even wine and hard liquor. Below BTS station there's some stalls in morning selling some thai snacks or breakfast, fruits as well.

Just beware of bellboys trying Hard to get cab for you at 1000 Bhat to 500 bahts(bargain down price). Just wait along st, to get cab. Plenty of them. This spoils the whole experience for what could be pleasant and nice stay.

Beware of dog poobs along st as well!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank marfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Stayed for 3 nights in their 1 bedroom apartment. Am glad i chose this place instead of Arnoma. Very clean hotel with good and friendly service personnel.

Located on a quiet street with little traffic. Short walk to Chitlom BTS (< 10 minutes) and walkable distance to Erawan Shrine & Central World.

We love the place so much, we can't wait to retreat back to our room every night. Good Wifi (wireless modem was in our room, full reception ) Breakfast was ok, not much to choose from but was sufficient.

Overall, i would definitely come back again for my next trip to Bangkok.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank macromedia003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0 mi away
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
#153 of 893 in Bangkok
689 reviews
0.2 mi away
Luxx XL
Luxx XL
#388 of 893 in Bangkok
313 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bliston Suwan Park View
Bliston Suwan Park View
#264 of 893 in Bangkok
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cape House, Bangkok
Cape House, Bangkok
#60 of 893 in Bangkok
686 reviews
0.4 mi away
AETAS bangkok
AETAS bangkok
#65 of 893 in Bangkok
2,143 reviews
0 mi away
Mayfair, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Duchess Hotel and Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Duchess Hotel and Residences

Address: 61 Langsuan Road, Lumpini | Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Natural Ville Executive Residences)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#136 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#144 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#200 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $75 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Duchess Hotel and Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Duchess Hotel and Residences offers you luxurious living in the heart of the city, just ten minutes walk to the BTS Skytrain. With modern, elegant, spacious and above all comfortable apartments, The Duchess Hotel and Residences is designed around your lifestyle with a fully-equipped business centre, fitness centre and swimming pool all your convenience. This well-appointed residence enjoys renowned standards of international style and service. Stunning views across Bangkok CBD day and night makes it easy to see why The Duchess Hotel and Residences is the refined solution for city living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Duchess Hotel and Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natural Ville Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Natural Ville Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Natural Ville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing