We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Guest Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chateau de Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chateau de Bangkok
Ranked #152 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Duvall, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent Guest Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

This hotel was VERY clean and our room was small, but easy to move around in. Customer service is great and the hotel is in a GREAT location. You can hear a good amount of road noise from the third floor, but it didn't bother us too much.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katrina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmchateau, General Manager at Chateau de Bangkok, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Ms. Katrina,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experiance at Chateau de Bangkok on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. We will share ir with our team members.

We certainly appreciate your comments. For your next bookings with us, we will be delighted to book a room on the higher floors.

Once again thank you and look forward to welcome you in the near future.

Warm regards,

Andres Rubio
General Manager
[resv@chateaubkk.com]
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    377
    141
    26
    11
See reviews for
131
246
125
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Oberursel (Taunus), Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

I stayed at this hotel 5 years ago and decided to go back since it was so good the first time.
The people at the desk and other staff are still great and really do try to help. It is in a great location and near to many things. Unfortunately, time has taken its toll on this hotel. We were moved4 times on two stays there (one at the beginning of our trip to Thailand and one at the end). The first room we were given smelled from fresh varnish. The second that they tried to put us in smelled of mold. Finally the third room was OK. As I said earlier, time has taken its toll - the furniture and upkeep of the rooms has been neglected. The photos on this web page are very old photos and I did not see one room that looked as good as in the photos.
On our return trip to the hotel, we were also given a room that smelled like mold and mildew. We were "upgraded' to a suite. Everything seemed fine until we returned later that evening and wanted to go to bed. Turning down the covers we realized that the sheet had not been changed since the last occupants. The sheets were "recently" stained and there was also pubic hair on sheets. We called the front desk and they remade the entire bed (since the under-bed was also stained). While waiting for the sheets to be changed we also noticed blood stains all over the floor. Housekeeping does NOT get a good rating in this hotel!! I do not expect much but we we experienced here at this hotel was not acceptable and hard to believe it is part of the ACOR Hotel chain!!! There are many other good hotels very near to this one that should be booked before having to deal with unclean rooms.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank searchermd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmchateau, General Manager at Chateau de Bangkok, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review of Chateau de Bangkok on Tripadvisor.

It is always dissappointing to hear that a guest was not satisfied with our service. We will of course further investigation for this situation. Our team has been inform and an improvement plan has been set in place.

I hope that you can trust us that our services will be up the standard on your next visit to Bangkok. I will be delighted to welcome you back at our hotel.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Andres Rubio
General Manager
gm@chateaubkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for just 2 nights before flying back to London. Incredibly friendly and efficient staff on welcome. The room was more like a studio apartment with kitchen area and walk in wardrobe space. Stunning city views and great location, just 5 minute walk to the Suk. I would definitely stay again!

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank cenright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmchateau, General Manager at Chateau de Bangkok, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your nice experiance at Chateau de Bangkok on Tripadvisor.

Our team is always happy to received good comments for their efficiency and friendly attitud. We will share it with our team. As you mentioned our location is a benefit for our guest as it is just a few minutes away from the BTS Station Ploenchit. Glad that you enjoyed our accommodation and facilites, specialy the roof top swimming pool.

Should you consider to come back to Bangkok, We certainly look forward to welcome you back home at Chateau de Bangkok.

Once again, Thank you for your possitive review.

Warm regards,

Andres Rubio
General Manager
Reservation Department [resv@chateaubkk.com]
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

This hotel may not be the biggest or the newest. But it has by farrrr the best hospitality you will ever get anywhere else. The staffs are so helpful that they will basically do anything for you if you ask them nicely. It has been the best hotel I have ever been to. It feels almost like being home but with people to service you! PS The rooms are Huge!

Room Tip: Any rooms are good, they are all very very big and clean, gives you a homey feeling
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank k k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmchateau, General Manager at Chateau de Bangkok, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for such a fabulous review of Chateau de Bangkok on Tripadvisor.

Our Team Members take pride hearing good comments from our guest. Our Team is delighted providing the highest level of customer satisfaction and dedication to ensure each guests stay is enjoyable. Thank you for your possitive comments regarding our Team.

We look forward to welcome you back to stay at Chateau de Bangkok when you come to Bangkok.

Warm regards,

Andres Rubio
General Manager
Reservation Department [resv@chateaubkk.com]
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

Keeping the location in mind (all season place and sukhumvit) this hotel earns a good one from me without any complaint. Don't go on looks of the hotel but do consider the location of the hotel which is excellent !!!! ( 3-5 minutes walk to the ploenchit BTS and 5-10 minutes to nana). In case if you feel the hotel food is too expensive then I would recommend you to walk only for 1 min and you reach <all season place> which is exactly opposite of the hotel, it has a food court where you can find fresh food for an affordable one. Coming back to hotel which is pretty much comfortable, with pool and gym and the rooms are clean and well maintained !!! . I believe also that no place is a perfect one so you should too as you don't have much to do in the evening time except for the entertainment areas which are only 10 minutes away. One thing that the hotel needs to improve is the breakfast, not much to choose from !!!!! Helpful staff who guide you where to go, in case if you don't feel to take a taxi to town you may ask the hotel to get you one for free !!!! Overall a good experience and would recommend you to stay here....

Room Tip: go for the city view with king bed !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vish195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmchateau, General Manager at Chateau de Bangkok, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a good review about Chateau de Bangkok on Tripadvisor.

Your kind words have been passed to our team. This certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

WE look forward to welcome you on your next visit to Bangkok.

Warm regards,

Andres Rubio
General Manager
Reservation Department [resv@chateaubkk.com]
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

we had a good stay...cant say it the best...though the staff is very very cooperative and helpful...we were there during the political riots so couldnt explore it much...it is a good place but not the best...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaiGosar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmchateau, General Manager at Chateau de Bangkok, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Mr JaiGosar,

Thank you for sharing your experiance of Chateau de Bangkok on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to hear that our team did took care of you during the period of your stay.
For your information the protest have now moved away and the situation is back to normal.

We do hope that you will plan a new trip to Bangkok. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back at Chateau de Bangkok in the near future.

Wishing you a nice day,

Warm regards,

Andres Rubio'
General Manager
Reservation Department [resv@chateaubkk.com]
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

I am a long time regular to Bangkok and many of its hotels. I've made Chateau my preferred hotel and stay there frequently. It never disappoints, but this time I give my recommendation because I put my large family (ten people) there for a pre-wedding visit. Everyone praised the choice. The hotel is perfect for visitors looking for spacious rooms, wonderful baths, at a great price, all on a convenient quite street walking distance to the sky train. You can pay more for a hotel here, but the value for this quality can't be beat. The hotel also made us feel special w our own Christmas decoration in the room. I would recommend this hotel for any traveler to Bangkok.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmchateau, General Manager at Chateau de Bangkok, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Mr. Robert,

Thank you very much for the fabolous review of Chateau de Bangkok on Tripadvisor.

Our team is very happy to hear great comments from our guest and more from our Loyal Guest. Thank you for been our Loyal guest for Chateau de Bangkok.Your possitive remarks concerning our good location, accommodation and facilities.

Thank you for your words " the value for this quality can't be beat". WE do certainly appreciate your comments.

We look forward to welcome you and your family at Chateau de Bangkok in the near future.

Warm regards,

Andres Rubio
General Manager
Reservation Department [resv@chateaubkk.com]
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#94 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,914 reviews
Siam
Happy 3
Happy 3
#125 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Siam
Hua Chang Heritage Hotel
Hua Chang Heritage Hotel
#147 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#71 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
#159 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau de Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau de Bangkok

Property: Chateau de Bangkok
Address: 29 Soi Ruamrudee 1, Ploenchit Rd., Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#85 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#130 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#135 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#139 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau de Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chateau de Bangkok would like to extend our warmest welcome. We are a four star hotel and serviced apartment, conveniently located between Ploenchit BTS Skytrain station and famous Lumpini Park, in the heart of Bangkok. Experience peaceful, comfortable Bangkok living for both leisurely short term or extended, long term stays with our wonderfully spacious rooms, comprehensive facilities and friendly service. Our fully furnished rooms feature indulgent bathrooms, generously sized living areas and fully equipped kitchens. We invite you to rejuvenate in our beautifully appointed Jouvence Spa, entertain in our restaurants and bars, meet in our various function spaces - catering for up to 150 guests, workout in our premium fitness centre or just relax by our roof-top swimming pool while enjoying magnificent 360 degree views over Bangkok. We look forward to welcoming you to Chateau de Bangkok - the best choice for your home in the heart of Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Chateau de Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau De Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Chateau De Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Chateau De Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing