We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,120)
Filter reviews
1,120 results
Traveler rating
407
473
182
36
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
407
473
182
36
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews soi ruamrudee rooftop pool small kitchen business trip hotel is located skytrain station easy access convenient location shopping mall jacuzzi gym taxi sofa thai
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
802 - 807 of 1,120 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights and it did not disappoint. The location is excellent, opposite a great shopping arcade in the Conrad. The location is great, with an easy walk to the Skytrain, a stroll to Lumphini Park and a cheap easy taxi ride (plenty of availability passing the hotel) to all parts of Bangkok. We booked on the Accor Asia Pacific sale, so this hotel represented real value for money. We had a very spacious and clean one-bedroom apartment. The kitchen was a little dated but had a microwave and two hotplates and a full fridge. The staff were wonderfully helpful and we loved the Panorama Restaurant with its lovely views and the little coffee shop in the foyer. I agree with a previous review about the towels, which were not the luxurious fluffy white ones I like most when travelling. However, later experiences showed that these were pretty standard issue in most Thai hotels and at least they aired well. We would stay again...no problems.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynnette58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, General Manager at Chateau de Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2014

Thanks for your review! Yes, it’s been a while since you shared your experience, but we want you to know that your feedback is appreciated and we’d love to see you again. Check out our “Exclusive Deals!” and take a look at our all new website for details. We look forward to welcoming you back to Chateau de Bangkok for another stay. Safe travels! Sincerely Richard Murphy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ChateaudeBangkok, Guest Relations Manager at Chateau de Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

The three nights we spent here were fine considering the price. The reception area is small but nicely kept and the staff were perfectly friendly and helpful, especially when we inquired about late checkout.

The studio room on the 10th floor was functional and comfortable. I really appreciated the little room you could walk into and store your suitcases, thereby not filling up the room with them. The bedding was wonderfully soft, and they had both hard and soft pillows to choose from. The bathroom was ok with an over-sized bath tub, but there were a few tiny ants wandering around the surfaces. The bathroom wasn't particularly nice, but everything worked and I wouldn't expect anything better for this price.

It's not the nearest hotel to the skytrain, but about 5-10 minutes walk along the road.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisPDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, General Manager at Chateau de Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2014

Thanks for your review! Yes, it’s been a while since you shared your experience, but we want you to know that your feedback is appreciated and we’d love to see you again. Check out our “Exclusive Deals!” when you take a fresh look at our all new website for details. We look forward to welcoming you back to Chateau de Bangkok for another stay. Safe travels! Sincerely Richard Murphy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ChateaudeBangkok, Guest Relations Manager at Chateau de Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Chateau de Bangkok follows the lead of other French-run Bangkok hotels, by lowering wine prices to near cost, while profiting on food sales. Not much an alternative in a country where 300% wine tax is the norm, making plonk otherwise unaffordable. We especially liked the hotel's cheese and wine promotion at B900/ about $30. Billed as serviced apartments, Chateau is one of Bangkok’s best value for money properties, with spacious rooms and more service than many a hotel at its level. Admittedly an older property, its original infrastructure – just 10 years old – was built to last with marble fittings and wood inlays. Skimpy bed pillows still need an update. Globetrotting Gourmet

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Globetr0ttingG0urmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, General Manager at Chateau de Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2014

Thanks for your review! Yes, it’s been a while since you shared your experience, but we want you to know that your feedback is appreciated and we’d love to see you again. Check out our “Exclusive Deals!” and take a look at our all new website for details. We look forward to welcoming you back to Chateau de Bangkok for another stay. Safe travels! Sincerely Richard Murphy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews