We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room to be re-designed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Bangna
Ranked #239 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
A TripAdvisor Member
Fabbrico
21
Reviewed March 25, 2013

All room are quite old style. It is time to update them otherwise this hotel is going to lose more and more customers.
The position is quite good for those ones who are in business trip since it is near to most highway. It is not recommended for pleasure holiday since it quite far away from the center.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janejira C, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Bangna, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for spending the time to post your review of our hotel. As per your description regarding the location, the hotel is ideally located for business trips, only 20 minutes away from an International Airport and close to the BITEC Exhibition Centre. However, I agree with you that our rooms and some of our facilities are getting out of date. We are planning to renovate all the rooms to bring up to the new design of Novotels very soon.

Hoping you' will visit us again in your future trip to Novotel Bangkok Bangna.

Warm regards,

Janejira Chenarak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (512)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

269 - 275 of 512 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

I was rather disappointed with this hotel Firstly there are no excutive lounge like the other Novotel Hotel that I have previously stayed before. Secondly there is only 1 television in the suite room which is placed and a cabinet table between the bedroom and living room. The shower jet came off when I tried to adjust the shower head flow. I will not pay that kind of money to stay in the hotel suite room again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank clarence310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janejira C, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Bangna, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear clarence310,

Thank you for spending the time to write your comments about our hotel. I apologise on behalf of the hotel for the negative experience you have had during your stay with us. We will seriously look into your problems to avoid repetition. However, according to your enquiry, Executive Lounge, it is a part of our renovation plan in the future as well as the rooms in order to bring up to the new design of Novotels. Hoping you will visit us again in your future trip to Bangna.

Sincerely,

Janejira Chenarak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Location is bad. It took two hours to go downtown by taxi due to bad traffic congestion. Unless you are staying just in the Bangna area, and not going to downtown Bangkok, this hotel is not recommended,

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank BizTraveller252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janejira C, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Bangna, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear BizTraveller252,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comment about your stay in our hotel. Novotel Bangkok Bangna is ideally located for business trips, only 20 mins away from an International Airport and also close to the BITEC Exhibition Centre. In order to travel from the hotel to downtown, we would recommend you to get our hotel taxi service to Bangna BTS station. By doing so, it would be a lot more easier and quicker going to the city.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Bangkok Bangna in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I have stayed here before and I will stay at the Novotel again. I always use this hotel in between flights as it is not too far from the airport. Even with the cab fare added, it is less expensive staying there than in closer proximity to the airport. The rooms are wonderful, the beds very comfortable. Most of the time, the extensive and wonderful breakfast buffet is included in the room rate. Cleanliness of room and bathroom are at a high standard. The staff is very helpful and friendly. There even is a pool to unwind and "chill".

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank redhead747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janejira C, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Bangna, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear redhead747,

Greetings from Novotel Bangkok Bangna!

Thank you for your nice comments! It is well appreciated by the management and staff of Novotel Bangkok Bangna.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!

Thank you,

J.Chenarak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

The hotel was close to the British school where my son was taking part in a swim meet. The staff at the hotel were very good and polite. The massages were excellent. The room size was perfect and the price was reasonable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Nita100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janejira C, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Bangna, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Nita100,

Thank you very much for your good review of our hotel!
We are very happy to know that you had a nice time staying at Novotel Bangkok Bangna.
We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!

Best regards,

J.Chenarak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights as I had business in Bangplee, which with ok traffic is about 20-30 mins by taxi from the hotel. It is about 30 minutes ftom the airport. Do not use the hotel driver service as they over charge (5-6 times the rate for a regular taxi) My room was not very big but clean with a comfortable double bed. The bad room could use some modernising though. I tried 2 of the hotel's 3 restaurants. The buffet is decent with quite some choice ranging from pizza to curry. The Chinese restaurant is so-so with not many dishes. The hotel has a good fitness centre: 3 treadmills, 3 stationary bikes and an assortment of weight training equipment.

The biggest drawback of this hotel is the location. It's along a busy road (good) without anywhere to go. No nice restaurants or shops in sight. There is a mall across the road (in the white apartment complex) but that caters to residents (which seem unwilling to do their own laundry looking at the many laundry shops there). The nearest BRT station is pretty far away and a taxi downtown will take about an hour or more during rush hour.

In short: if you are busy and don't mind the location, then you could do much worse than this place.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H-JB75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

If you have to stay a night to catch a flight out of BKK, it's a decent a hotel to stay at. It's a lot cheaper then the airport hotel even factoring in the taxi fare round trip. Other then that I wouldn't recommend this hotel. There is nothing around the hotel to do. It's a little dated and the rug in the room needs to be really cleaned.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Terence2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janejira C, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Bangna, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Terence2,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comment about your stay in our hotel, we appreciate and value our guests comments both good and bad. According to your mentioned that there are nothing to do around here, there are actually a few big shopping malls located near the hotel. It only takes about 15-20 mins by car to get to those malls. We are providing our guests shuttle to shopping malls as well as taxi and limousine services.

We are agree that some of our facilities are getting old ,however the hotel is planning to undergo room renovation to bring it up to the new design of Novotels.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Bangna Bangkok in the near future.

Best regards,

J.Chenarak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
1.7 mi away
Dusit Princess Srinakarin
Dusit Princess Srinakarin
#123 of 889 in Bangkok
437 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bangna Pride Hotel & Residence
0.8 mi away
The Park 9, A Living Serviced Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Maple Hotel
Maple Hotel
#439 of 889 in Bangkok
99 reviews
5 mi away
Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport
4.2 mi away
Le Meridien Suvarnabhumi, Bangkok Golf Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Bangna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Bangna

Address: 333 Srinakarin Road, Nongbon, Pravet, Bangkok 10260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#175 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $79 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Bangna 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Bangkok Bangna is ideally located for business trips, only 19 KM from Suvarnabhumi International Airport. Close to the BITEC Exhibition Center, the newly opened MEGA Bangna shopping Mall and now a few minutes away from the nearest BTS station. Novotel Bangkok Bangna offer high standards of comfort in the fastest growing commercial district in Bangkok and is perfect for conferences and banquets. An ideal location with industrial parks,shopping malls,recreation centers and 15 international golf courses close by. At the Novotel Bangkok Bangna guests can enjoy drinks in the lobby or sample delicious food in our three restaurants namely, The Square,Shui Xin Chinese Restaurant and Hiiragi Japanese Retaurant. The newly completed expressway bring Pattaya's beaches and night life with an hour away, making Novotel Bangkok Bangna the preferred location for business and pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Bangna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangna Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Novotel Bangkok
Bangkok Novotel
Accor Bangna Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing