We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$42
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/04/21
Priceline
$32
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
Hotels.com
$42
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/04/21
Novotel$42
Booking.com$32
FindHotel$32
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (990)
Filter reviews
990 results
Traveler rating
490
293
141
48
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
490
293
141
48
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior room nice room stayed for nights bangsar taxi nat khun bee gym shopping skytrain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
550 - 555 of 990 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Room very clean but a bit small.
Staff very professional and polite, quick responding to customers request.
Restaurant good and very clean. Nice (real) international breakfast buffet.
Location not to far from the intern. Airport (as in the hotel description), maybe not so good for shopping travelers

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roland-Samui
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Novotel Bangna was a great place to stay. The staff are quite friendly and helpful. It is a bit out of the way, but only a short taxi ride to the sky train or to a few of the malls in the area. I would recommend it, and if I am in the area, I will stay there again.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank versoix63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janejira C, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Bangna, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Versoix63,

Thank you very for taking time to review Novotel Bangkok Bangna. We were delighted to read that you liked our hotel and appreciated the outstanding of our staff. We will share your comments with our team. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you again to Novotel Bangkok Bangna.

Yours sincerely,
Janejira Chenarak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I wanted a hotel near Bangkok's airport as I was just in Bangkok for a 1 night layover. The Novotel Bangna is about a 30 min. taxi ride (250 baht) from the airport and much cheaper than the Novotel Airport hotel. I received a welcome drink on arrival and all of the staff were exceptionally kind. I had a problem with my air-con control unit and a maintenance man was at my door within 2 mins. of my calling reception. He replaced the unit immediately and gave me some chocolates as a way of saying "sorry for the inconvenience". Room was very clean and quiet with dozens of international TV stations to choose from. Excellent pool and gym. A petrol station with a mini-mart is an easy 5 minute walk from the Novotel.

The only negative is that if you're looking for nightlife then look elsewhere as this hotel is much closer to the airport than to Bangkok's renowned nightlife. But for me, the Novotel was just what I was looking for. Perfect!

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterBuckRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janejira C, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Bangna, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to post this review. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again to Novotel Bangkok Bangna.

Thank you!
Janejira Chenarak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews