We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Backpacked for a week before getting here...would rather be backpacking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Bangna
Ranked #286 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Backpacked for a week before getting here...would rather be backpacking”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

The good:
-most of the staff is quite friendly. Lobby is quite modern.
-TV (when works) had lots of English channels
-lots of power outlets (for both Euro and North American conversions)
-decent exchange rates at the front desk

The bad:
-location isn't great if you want to sightsee (but was convenient for business meetings)
-room smelled like urine
-rooms for value was much less than what I paid everywhere else in Bangkok
-Internet connection EXTREMELY frustrating - had to log in every 60 seconds
-room key sometimes didn't work so had to go and get it reprogrammed

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arif_a786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    201
    112
    38
    16
See reviews for
56
72
65
208
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Took this hotel, at it is close to work. The hotel itself is standard with comparable fast check-in. Breakfast is good and staff friendly. Tried out a couple of times the room-delivery and always got hot food served.
Downside: The rooms are quite small and a little bit worn out. They are just out of style and don't feature e.g. a shower (need to climb into the bathtub.

Only "highlight" around is the healthland massage & spa, but for sightseeing, you need a vehicle.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StefanW_Sgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Stayed there for one night since I had a morning flight. Ask a platinum member, called them many times before and told them to arrange the rooms before we arrived at night. Long check-in time and when I entered the room only found that the room was totally unassigned, the electricity was not been turned on and the air-conditioner took a long time to cool down the room.

The smell was disgusting when I entered the room, and the sewer in the washroom totally made me freak out. No shower stall in the washroom,i.e. I had to take the shower in the bath tub. The water cannot be drained in the dirty bath tub with the hair form the previous guest(s) made me feel sick.

Actually It's not near the airport at all, and the room was just terrible with the unprofessional staff who tried to enter my room when I told them not to enter. Bad value for money.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank chenris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raul A, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Bangna, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear Chenris,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comment about your stay in our hotel, we appreciate and value our guests comments both good and bad. I apologise on behalf of the hotel for the negative experience you've had during your stay with us. We'll seriously look into it and rest assured appropriate actions will be implemented to avoid repetition in the future.
I can assure you that the service issue is an isolated case and not the norm of our hotels' standards, the rooms however will be renovated to bring it up to the new design of Novotels.
Again,my apologies and hoping you'll visit us again in your future trip to Bangna.

Sincerely,

Raul Aquino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Hotel location is on the main road which closed to shopping mall.Room is nice ,clean and quiet.the hotel staffs is good service.Dinning room is delicious foods.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wachira118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Stayed there during a two weeks business trip. It was good, clean, safe, comfortable. I liked the restaurant, which might not have been original thai, but was great for my european taste. It is located a bit outside of the city center.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DomenicoM333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

The room was not that modern as I expected, a bit old. The swimming pool area is VERY nice , surrounded by beautiful gardens and vegetation makes it special considering this is industrial area and near the airport.
The breakfast buffet was good but I enjoyed very much to have the buffet at night , delicious and with lots of different food options. The staff was very kind . This hotel is convenient when you go to BITEC or just transit Bangkok. Another PLUS, the hotel is located close to the Mega Bangna a huge new shopping mall where you find everything so no need to go to the city specially if you don't have enough time.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AUKASISA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Nice hotel, close to major shopping centers and BITEC (the new exhibition), though taxi rides are necessary to go anywhere eventful. Easy access to airport.

Rooms and amenities are sufficient.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliusshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
1.7 mi away
Dusit Princess Srinakarin
Dusit Princess Srinakarin
#122 of 862 in Bangkok
393 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maple Hotel
Maple Hotel
#424 of 862 in Bangkok
97 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bangna Pride Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Vertical Suite
The Vertical Suite
#474 of 862 in Bangkok
26 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Park 9, A Living Serviced Residence
4.1 mi away
Le Meridien Suvarnabhumi, Bangkok Golf Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Bangna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Bangna

Property: Novotel Bangkok Bangna
Address: 333 Srinakarin Road, Nongbon, Pravet, Bangkok 10260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#194 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Bangna 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Bangkok Bangna is ideally located for business trips, only 19 KM from Suvarnabhumi International Airport. Close to the BITEC Exhibition Center, the newly opened MEGA Bangna shopping Mall and now a few minutes away from the nearest BTS station. Novotel Bangkok Bangna offer high standards of comfort in the fastest growing commercial district in Bangkok and is perfect for conferences and banquets. An ideal location with industrial parks,shopping malls,recreation centers and 15 international golf courses close by. At the Novotel Bangkok Bangna guests can enjoy drinks in the lobby or sample delicious food in our three restaurants namely, The Square,Shui Xin Chinese Restaurant and Hiiragi Japanese Retaurant. The newly completed expressway bring Pattaya's beaches and night life with an hour away, making Novotel Bangkok Bangna the preferred location for business and pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Bangna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangna Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Novotel Bangkok
Bangkok Novotel
Accor Bangna Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing