We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$116
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok(Bangkok)
$129
$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$138
$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$192
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$136
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
$257
$243
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)
$72
$64
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (910)
Filter reviews
910 results
Traveler rating
203
481
166
35
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
481
166
35
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoco's cafeemporium shopping centeraccor groupphrom phong bts stationolder hotelmassage placesconvenient locationindian foodan upgradebit datedstar hotelwalking distancerestaurants and barsnovotelsukhumvittrainsupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 910 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2017

It's a very nice hotel to stay with excellent rooms and service. The reception persons are nice and very helpful. Good breakfast with plenty of variety must stay when in Bangkok it's on main sukumvit road with nearby shopping mall Terminal 21

Room Tip: Rooms good over 8th floors
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotusBangkokHotel, Manager at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Dear Jay T,

Thank you very much for sharing your heartwarming feedback about us here on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to hear that your experience was a pleasant one and that you found our hotel satisfying you expectations.

It was our greatest pleasure to have been of service to you and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017

Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit is located at the side road of Sukhumvit main road. Sukhumvit Road is usually very heavy traffic. It is more convenient to take BTS than car to the hotel. Phrom Phong BTS station is a few minutes walk from the hotel. Restaurants, massage shops, 2 convenience stores, Villa supermarket and 2 big shopping malls are within the walking distance from the hotel. Hotel lobby is big and has free WIFI. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. I booked a superior room but was upgraded to deluxe room upon check-in. The room is big, clean, but a bit dark. The room has the attached study room. Free WIFI was provided in my room as I am Accor member. Bed was comfortable. The room was supplied with all the basic requirements. Toilet/bathroom was clean but a bit rundown. Standard amenity was provided in the bathroom. Water pressure in the bathroom was not strong. This may be due to the room at high floor. Outdoor swimming pool and fitness centre are located at 9th floor. The 40ft X 25ft swimming pool was clean and well maintained. Fitness centre was a bit small but well equipped. Overall, it is a value for money hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JLIM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotusBangkokHotel, Manager at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Dear JLIM123,

Thank you very much for sharing your heartwarming feedback about us here on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to hear that your experience was a pleasant one and that you found our hotel satisfying you expectations.

It was our greatest pleasure to have been of service to you and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

Great location and excellent staff but not a great atmosphere in old school dark dowdy rooms - so many better options for the money, or same quality for less than half the money!
This must be the dud property in Novotels stable- worst value for money I've ever experienced.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Thelovellies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BangkokLotus, Manager at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Dear Thelovellies,

Thank you very much for your feedback following your recent visit to our hotel. We appreciate and value the time you have taken to share your experience with us.

Your point regarding the dimness of lighting is well noted. The level of brightness is the standard the hotel has kept for all rooms. We are currently exploring solutions to increase the level of brightness.

We do appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention and therefore giving us an opportunity to improve. We truly hope that you will give us a chance to provide you with the better service on your next visit to Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,
The Management Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2017 via mobile

Very good Indian food. I use the restaurant in this Hotel to entertain Indian or other guests who happen to be vegetarian. The food is of excellent quality, the staff are friendly, and the pricing is very reasonable.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
Thank alavna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotusBangkokHotel, Manager at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2017

Dear alavna,

Thank you very much for sharing your heartwarming feedback about us here on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to hear that your experience was a pleasant one and that you found our hotel satisfying you expectations.

It was our greatest pleasure to have been of service to you and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

This hotel seems well run and maintained. Rooms spotless and in good condition and all facilities I tried were in good working order. Just the design and decor is a little dated.

Comfortable bed, fantastic Japanese toilet complete with air drying (try it, you know you will like it).

Handy location down and off sukumvit. Room was quiet despite central location. Lots of good food around. Nightlife handy if you looking for that. Easy access in/out if here for work. Depending on where your office/customer is of course.

There is a lot of choice in bkk. For location and price this is a good option.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotusBangkokHotel, Manager at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2017

Dear John C,

Thank you for having chosen to stay at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit. It is a great pleasure for our Hotel to hear a feedback from you. We value every comment and please be ensured that our Hotel strives on maintaining and continuously improving our standards and service.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our Hotel soon.

Yours sincerely,
The Management Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews