We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$129
$114
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$105
$102
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$199
$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
$256
$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok(Bangkok)
$117
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$203
$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)
$72
$67
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$520
$445
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $495/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (908)
Filter reviews
908 results
Traveler rating
203
481
165
35
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
481
165
35
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoco's cafeemporium shopping centeraccor groupphrom phong bts stationolder hotelmassage placesconvenient locationindian foodan upgradebit datedstar hotelwalking distancerestaurants and barsnovotelsukhumvittrainsupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
445 - 450 of 908 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BangkokLotus, General Manager at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We stayed here for a couple of nights as part of an escorted tour group from India. The hotel lobby is nice - the small pond with lotus flower is a nice touch. Our room was nice and clean. The bathroom and tub was clean as well. Over all a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EssJayDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BangkokLotus, General Manager at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your time in communicating and sharing your experience when stay in our Bangkok Hotel Lotus. We very much appreciate and it is always pleasure to receive your positive feedback.

We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

I spent 5 nights at this hotels, I've been to Bangkok many times and stayed at the Amari chain. The Lotus is very good overall although my room on the 21st floor although ok was dated and the bathroom decidedly past it's best. The pool area was nice and although only 9 loungers I never had a problem getting a chair at any time of the day. The breakfast was good and all staff I met were very friendly and out to please. The only gripe I had was that despite staying for 5 nights the concierge said that I would have to pay B60 per day for the Bangkok Post to be delivered to my room, I thought that this was wrong for a 4 star hotel, this was a minor issue but did not give me a good first impression. I would certainly consider returning if priced competitively with the Amari's. The area and location are fine with plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance ane only a 5 minute walk to the sky train station.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inthenick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BangkokLotus, General Manager at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Dear value guests,

Thank you for your for taking the time to communicate your experience at the Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit. I am glad to read that you felt the hotel provided a good overall experience, and you also had the opportunity to experience our facilities within the property.

In regards to the your comment about your room, I’m pleased to advise that the hotel is currently undergoing an upgrade process and over 75% of the hotel inventory is now upgraded. I am also pleased to confirm that since we have released the last series of rooms this week from renovation that accommodation sold online is now for our renovated category’s.

In regard to the charges for Newspaper, please accept my apologies for this error from the team. We have already briefed our staff on this to ensure the correct procedure is followed. Based on the information you have provided in your comments it would seem the staff member has inadvertently charged you the for an International Paper. The hotel does provide the local Bangkok Post free of charge to guests who wish to read.

I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

i had jetleg and tired and waiting for the hotel and was expecting good one. as i enter in hotel feel good and make my stress out. rooms were comfertable. room was clean and tidy, nice brakfast. location is not that good. far from all malls and cities.

Room Tip: nice hotel.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alok19862003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BangkokLotus, General Manager at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing a great comment toward our Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit. We are happy to note that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BangkokLotus, General Manager at Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews