We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Money stolen ! 8000 POUNDS FROM LOCKED ROOM SAFE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Check Inn Regency Park
Ranked #240 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Money stolen ! 8000 POUNDS FROM LOCKED ROOM SAFE”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

Been a loyal customer from U.K of this place for 5 years , recommending anyone and everyone who came to Bangkok , last time i came here , 8000 Pounds Sterling ( ALMOST 450,000 baht ) , were stolen from my safe which was supposedly locked. This money was to pay for the builders of a property of mine in soi 22 , The safe was intact no break in and i am very sure it was an inside job as they have digital master keys. When i tried to confront the manager , wasnt helpful at all. When he should have called the police and gathered the staff for a search and a meeting AFTER SUCH A LARGE AMOUNT WENT MISSING. they did not seem worried or bothered for that matter and the matter is reported to the thonglor police by me where i spent half a day. I have tried to get in touch with the owner on several occasions via email and post but no response has come. SO STAY AWAY OR YOU MAY BE THE VICTIM NEXT TIME.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Yakub C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    212
    145
    50
    33
See reviews for
86
93
94
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Me and my sister stayed at Check In Regency Park for 2 nights in January. They were great with us the staff very friendly and helpful. There are many massage plases to relax and Subway is only 10 minutes walk. No need to pay money for the taxi. After a long day walking day we came back to our room. They are very large and also bathtub. My sister and I really enjoy staying there. The second day I have my flight at 02.00 am. They also offer me where to leave my bag. Overall is great and would be hightly recommend this hotel to other travellers.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pen21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anand, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

A beautiful hotel with a courteous staff, I greatly enjoyed my stay in Bangkok. Both check in and service were prompt. Breakfast was good, not special. I also spent some time in the computer area, which, has no seating arrangement! Once, while using the computers I was told by the receptionist I would not be able to access a chair. Another time, though, another receptionist made seating arrangements possible for me. Stepping outside one gets an instant feel of the city, its pubs and shopping centers.

Room Tip: Insist on full amenities including bath robes, ear buds and soaps. Also, if you want to see the temp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indrani123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

It was one of the memorable times for the day i spent in bangkok and Check inn Regency is really good place to stay and comfortable since its situated in Main area.

Friendly staffs who is very good and clean environment

I recommend this hotel for Comfortable stay!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vino8912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

This hotel in agreat location travel easily to any place of Bangkok.Staffs are friendly and helful all the time,the room are big and cleaned good. They have renovated all the room recently which are looking attractive now to meet the standard .Breakfast are really good and huge variety of items is served with greeted cheerfully.The WIFI is free in this hotel and speed also good.
The sky train is walk able 5 minutes from hotel,The Emporium shopping mall is very near too.Room Charge is not expensive and worth to stay here

Room Tip: I can suggest this hotel to all my friends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

The "king bed" was really two single beds pushed together. Toilet wouldn't flush until we complained to the desk and had to have an engineer come and look at it. The shower head was old and corroded and sprayed water everywhere. The hot water didn't stay hot or was absolutely scalding even though the position of the faucet never moved. Worst of all, the housekeeping staff actually stole property from our room as my wife and I had breakfast immediately prior to checking out of the hotel. When it was reported to the hotel management, they did nothing. Do yourslef a favor and STAY AWAY from this hotel. I have already warned all my friends around the world and am posting this here to warn everyone else.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AsiaPacific1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sathyamoorthy U, Guest Relations Manager at Check Inn Regency Park, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear customer

We thank you for all the efforts and time taken by writing this review , to help us improve our services . We appreciate your kindness.

At the very outset, we wish to reassure you about the various steps taken by us to refurbish and renovate various properties in our hotel. We were aware of the aging bathroom fittings and other facilties in the room. By this renovation effort your specific conmplaints on bathroom fittings, toilet fittings, etc., has been fully addressed. We welcome you once again to visit us and see the difference.

We do have sufficient Kingsized singe beds in our hotel, but when it is fully utilised and the new customers insist for Kingsized single bed, we resort to joining the 2 beds into single one.This is what all the hotels do after advising the customers of the non-availability of Kingsized beds. We take note of your preference and will do needful when you visit us next.

It was indeed unfortunate that you lost some property from hotel room. You have attributed this loss to alledged stealing by our housekeeping staff. During all these years of our running the hotel, never have we received such a complaint of theft from room by our staff. Had you been more specific asto what exactly is the item you lost from your room, we could have conducted an enquiry or lodge a complaint to Police. When the complaint by a guest is not specific about the exact item lost, it is impossible for anyone to take further action.

We also refer you to the several notices and alerts in our hotel about the guests keeping the valuables in the safety box kept in each room, and requesting guests to use it . We have also clearly conveyed that the management is not responsible for any theft or loss from room . By not following our advices to use the Safe Box in each room cupboard, guest can face unpleasant situations and we cannot take responsibility for it.. We have also advised all guests about the Safe Deposit vault kept at Reception. Keys for this can be collected by the guest and after use, return the keys to the staff whilst checking out.

We at Check Inn Regency Park Hotel, take every care to ensure high quality customer satisfaction during stay . We will continue to do so. Since you have taken valuable time to help us understand some areas of improvement , we thank you for the feedback . We extend you our usual warm welcome tto visit us once again to see the difference . Thanking you and assuring you of our best services always

Guest Relations Dept.
Check Inn Regency Park Hotel,Bangkok

.








Reply, Reply All or Forward | More







Me On Tuesday, 17 December 2013 6:02 PM, sathyamoorthy umapathy <usatya31@yahoo.com> wrote: Draft Dear customer We thank you for all the efforts and time taken by writing this review , to help us improve




17 Dec

























Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

I was very excited about this trip with my hubby.As we landed here,we checked into Check Inn.Though there is a language barrier ,the hotel staff are very humble and very hospitable in looking after their guests.The location is also good with some Indian restaurants nearby so that your tummy can be contented with your native cuisines.The Inn is in the prime area from where you can go for shopping and also reach out to whichever place you wish to.Though I had a short stay there,I enjoyed a lot and very happy with the hospitality of the hotel staff.Check Inn was truly the apt choice for an enjoyable and memorable trip n stay in the beautiful island city of Bangkok.

Room Tip: The rooms on the south side are calmer and very peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nadhinip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Check Inn Phromphong
Check Inn Phromphong
#152 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Sukhumvit
Rezt Bangkok
Rezt Bangkok
#282 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
#273 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#111 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
Sukhumvit
Studio Sukhumvit 18 by iCheck inn
Sukhumvit
S Box Sukhumvit Hotel
S Box Sukhumvit Hotel
#242 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Check Inn Regency Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Check Inn Regency Park

Property: Check Inn Regency Park
Address: 12/3 Soi Sukhumvit 22 | 12/3 Soi Sainamthip (Sukhumvit 22), Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #240 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Check Inn Regency Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check Inn Regency Park Bangkok Hotel is an elegant boutique hotel decor in local silk and teakwood, each equipped with modern facilities and amenities much needed by both business and leisure travellers. The hotel situated on the heart of Sukhumvit Road, walking distance to BTS sky train station. Famous Emporium and Emquartier, Dinosaur Planet and other nightlife and restaurants as the prime districts of Bangkok. Moreover from now onward we are pleased to announce Check In Car Service are ready for you. We provide private airport transfers for both way from the Airport or to the Airport, city tours with personal driver and any other individual requirement in Bangkok with reasonable price. For reserve this we required 24 hours prior to pick-up time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Check Inn Regency Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Check Inn Regency Park Hotel Bangkok
Regency Bangkok
Regency Park Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing