We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible, Filthy, Stay Away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Check Inn Regency Park
Ranked #259 of 884 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I had to stay here out of lack of choice and had THE worst experience of my life n a hotel. Yes this is a "budget" hotel but I don't think that should equate to lack of basic cleanliness. See pictures that I will be uploading.

The staff is indifferent to the condition of the room. The front desk literally just shrugged and said...well you are staying here for two days. As if to say that if I don't like it then I ahouldbecutting down the stay.

The room is so bad that there is dirt that hasn't been cleaned, the bathroom is moldy and you can feel the dirt in the carpet as you walk. This is the first time that I felt that I could get sick in my room because of the room.

I don't think the management cares because they have a lot of group travelers that is "set business" and are one time travelers.

Spend a few dollars more and find better accommodation closeby.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms. I stayed in two separate rooms and they were both horrible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vikaran S, General Manager at Check Inn Regency Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your views about your stay at Check Inn Regency Park Hotel.

Please allow me to express my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had experienced during your stay. I have taken serious note of your comments regarding the guestroom.

We are in the process of doing a major renovation in all the guest rooms and public areas of the hotel to improve the overall standard.

I have taken up the matter with the hotel staff that it is absolutely imperative to display a good attitude towards hotel guests at all times.

Once again I thank you for your feedback and I look forward to personally welcoming you back to Check Inn Regency Park Hotel in the future.

Best Regards,

Vikaran Shivdasani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (619)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

318 - 324 of 619 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013

Value for money for budget travelers. Contrary to the reviews below we found the hotel to be decent and very well located right close the sky train. We booked this hotel via our travel planner mypackagetrip.com from Chennai, based on our requirement of being close to night life area. Soi cowboy is less than 1 km from this hotel. We had prepaid meal vouchers for Indian restaurants hot curry and pavilion which are at walking distance from this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anindianfellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This hotel has one of the worst customer service you can find in and around Sukhumvit. Reception staff very unprofessional and takes ages to check in and check out. Even dont like to reply to any question.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozwestcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My travel agent D.Pauls from Delhi told that they given us stay in "Regency Park" and given us stay in this worst Check Inn Regency Park hotel! Its a OLD hotel with Dirty rooms, Non-working TV, BAD Breakfast and dirty Bathroom. Only Location is good but all other are bad... When we ask for Locker key they given us a key and take sign on letter that if key is LOST than we have to pay 5000 THB!!! And in Room we found that its a OLDEST model locker and no mean to use it!!! Even its better to take cash/documents in bag.

Room Tip: Its better to stay away from this hotel. Also do not plan to visit it with family members.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FastTreck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

we stayed there in aug, 2013 for 2 nights as we got good deal on booking.com. i was traveling with my wife, the only one thing we did not like was the noisy guest staying next to our rooms, look like they were a group of boys who were drinking and shouting, so we had reported to the hotel manager who come and talked to them, after that it was ok, we had no other complain about this hotel and for this price you will not get better location in bangkok.

Suggestion, if you have problem contact the manager who we found to be very helpful.

Room Tip: we stayed on the 4th floor which we think they newly renovated, so go for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Please do not stay in this hotel,

This is very old and renovated hotel with the really bad service of the front desk staff.
Customer have to wait for the reception every time we need something.
They never ask how can i help you.

Breakfast is terrible but restaurant staff is good they are trying to help.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bunhak K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I have stayed at Regency Park often over the past many years and was pleasantly surprised to see that they are in the process of renovating the rooms. The new rooms are bright and clean and as always, roomy. You can't beat the price at the Regency Park, especially when you consider it's convenient location. The staff is friendly and cooperative.

I will be heading to Bangkok again in November and plan to stay at Regency Park again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Check Inn Phromphong
Check Inn Phromphong
#184 of 884 in Bangkok
372 reviews
Sukhumvit
S Box Sukhumvit Hotel
S Box Sukhumvit Hotel
#235 of 884 in Bangkok
176 reviews
Sukhumvit
Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Rezt Bangkok
Rezt Bangkok
#280 of 884 in Bangkok
69 reviews
Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
#298 of 884 in Bangkok
720 reviews
Sukhumvit
Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Check Inn Regency Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Check Inn Regency Park

Address: 12/3 Soi Sukhumvit 22 | 12/3 Soi Sainamthip , Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#186 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $34 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Check Inn Regency Park 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check Inn Regency Park Bangkok Hotel is an elegant boutique hotel decor in local silk and teakwood, each equipped with modern facilities and amenities much needed by both business and leisure travellers. The hotel situated on the heart of Sukhumvit Road, walking distance to BTS sky train station. Famous Emporium and Emquartier, Dinosaur Planet and other nightlife and restaurants as the prime districts of Bangkok. Moreover from now onward we are pleased to announce Check In Car Service are ready for you. We provide private airport transfers for both way from the Airport or to the Airport, city tours with personal driver and any other individual requirement in Bangkok with reasonable price. For reserve this we required 24 hours prior to pick-up time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Check Inn Regency Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Check Inn Regency Park Hotel Bangkok
Regency Bangkok
Regency Park Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing