We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Check Inn Regency Park
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
$259
$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
$113
Oriental Residence
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$232
$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$181
$168
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)
$88
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$397
Okura Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$223
$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$79
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (704)
Filter reviews
704 results
Traveler rating
155
272
169
65
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
272
169
65
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindian breakfastswimming poolfamily martbig roomdecent hotelrooms are spacioussoi cowboyclean hotelbangkok citypleasant staywelcome drinkmetro stationsukhumvit roadwalking distanceearly checkhotel staffatrium
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
453 - 458 of 704 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2011

I have stayed here many times before. I think that it i snow under new management. New (?) staff and more authoritarian. No hot water anywhere in the hotel I was told on arrival (with a smile) . Minibar prices outrageous – 128 baht for a small bar of chocolate which costs about 30 baht in 7-11. But a good location, spacious rooms, and in an area with a buzz.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank confused_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

I am a tour leader and had taken a group of 90 passengers on trip and we stayed at this hotel.i had no problem checking in rooms were ready and Rooms are nice and clean and big.Hotel is in a bit crowded area thats the only negative coz for my group stopping a big bus on busy road was problem. good hotel with value for money and convienient for all facilities.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snis_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

we stayed at this hotel for 2 nights but were given 2 rooms on ground floor... the pics of the hotel look better then the place! there was stinking smell of water pool with fishes outside the room ....the location is good for travelling to places but there r lots of good better hotels in the same area and street. hotel staff were friendly, but did misguide us on few locations coz of lack of understanding of good english...the ambiance of the hotel is average...
recommended for those who wish to have a budget stay with a good location..there r lots of options for food, night hangouts, taxis easily available, 5 mins walk to the train station...

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SneBhatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2011

Rooms were big and clean. Sky train station was walking distance. Overall satisfactory stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pramila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2011

This stay at the Regency Park is as good as any of my previous stays over the last 15 years. We booked two rooms, one for my daughter. The service could not be better.

Although the Regency Park has been hit by the economic problems facing Bangkok, the management has ensured that the high quality of the rooms and the service has not been compromised.

One way that the hotel has responded to the economic situation is to only open the restaurant for breakfast (included in room cost) and lunch. However, this is not a disadvantage because the Regency Park is in the middle of an eating bonanza.

Within 200 meters, the range of eating places is from 4 star restaurants to Thai Fast Food Shop Houses.

The Skytrain is within a 10 minute walk so the whole city is available.

As I wrote, for the price, the location is unbeatable.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Putachesnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews