We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Bangkok - location, comfort, internet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Ranked #174 of 883 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed June 30, 2009

I chose the Novotel Siam Square because I remembered in a past visit that Siam Square was a nice place to be. So many restaurants in walking distance, a young, trendy vibe, and lots of different malls adjacent to the hotel. While the hotel is not connected to them by skywalk, it's right next to them and they're all connected to each other by skywalk. I stayed here only 2 nights and 1.5 days, and never got into a tuk tuk, skytrain, or cab, except to go to/from the airport.

The room itself is pretty standard 3 or 4 star international hotel. We had breakfast included in the rate, and it was one of those huge, international buffets with tons of options. One feature I loved was that it had both wired and wireless internet for free. They don't advertise this on their website, but it's there. The connection speed, especially the wired internet, was extremely fast.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,270 - 3,276 of 4,178 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2009

I visited this hotel for the second time in May, and both trips were great. As others mention, the location is brilliant, right next to a modern shopping mall, and only a couple of minutes walk to the RBSC, where we were playing a squash tournament. A short taxi ride away from the main shopping/eating/drinking strip, too.

PLUS, a great nightclub (with amazing live bands) in the basement, and a superb buffet breakfast in the morning.

V.nice pool!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RossHKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2009

I stayed at Novotel for 10 nights with my 2 young children. I have to say that the staffs at the lobby, from the doormen, elevator-men to recept were great. The housekeeping lady on my 16th floor was awesome. However, some of the staffs at the breakfast area were not helpful - overwork, maybe? They looked hurried and grouchy at the egg station. My children also spotted a croakroach crawling underneath the serving table.

Like the rest of the travellers' review here, the location is the main reason I chose this hotel. Almost everywhere was just walking distance away and having 2 young children with me, that was extremely helpful, especially with that 7-eleven just round the corner for quick snack and milk. There were a lot of small cafes just a block or 2 away which we tried a few and all of them served good, cheap local food.

We spent a lot of time in the pool and having that sizable pool (compare to other Bangkok hotel) was great. The daily fruit plate delivered to our room was much appreciated. Regretly, I did not get to try the spa at the hotel which I was told was amazing.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay there, especially that pool and cartoon network!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank appletree1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2009

Stayed there for 3 nights in June 2009, room tidy and ok but not a king bed, breakfast reasonable selection, very good and helpful staff with pretty good English skills, Hotel 200 metres to Sky train and close to MBK and Siam Centres for shopping.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Strump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2009

We arrived late at night for a two night stay. Our check in process was very long because they needed passports, documents etc. When we got to our room, it was a double room when we had requested a twin room. It was quickly changed. Check in staff and Porters were very friendly and kind. Our room was of average size on the 12th floor overlooking the MBK shopping Centre, Siam Sq and the Skytrain station. The room was quite modern although the bathroom could do with a facelift. The pool was big, and quiet most of the time. The pool bar was good and cheap by western standards but quite expensive by Thai standards. We paid around 1500 baht per night which was on sale from their usual over 3000 baht per night rooms. The location is perfect for shoppers, the MBK, Siam paragon, Siam Discovery & Siam Centre within a 5 minute walk. The skytrain is just a couple of minutes away aswell and can get you anywhere in bangkok

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ByronBay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2009

We booked our room during the Great Accor Hotel -sale and managed to get a double room from the 16th floor for only 35euros/night. Excellent value for that price! Location is the best if you love shopping and the rooms are very tidy and well equipped.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pepepupu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2009

With so many great hotels in Bangkok its hard to choose somewhere to stay but we chose the Novotel Siam Square because of its fab location and we were lucky to get it at a great price. Near some of the most popular shopping malls in the city including the fab MBK the hotel is in a top spot, its also very close to the Skytrain stop.
Breakfast buffet was superb with a great selection covering all the Asian and European cuisines - highlights including fresh waffles, dimsum, sushi and tropical fruit. Staff serving at breakfast were superb too.
The rooftop pool is a lovely hideaway from the madness of the city and their satay by the pool with cocktails makes you feel very fortunate to be alive!
The decor and rooms do need a facelift, we stayed here 12 years ago and not much has changed but apart from that if you get this place at a good rate you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hubey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#93 of 883 in Bangkok
2,179 reviews
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#52 of 883 in Bangkok
5,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Siam
ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
#151 of 883 in Bangkok
1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square

Address: 392/44 Siam Square Soi 6, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#82 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#107 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#130 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#131 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#144 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $98 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square 4*
Number of rooms: 423
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square is a 4 star hotel in the vibrant centre of Bangkok. With 423 well appointed rooms, this is the perfect destination for both business trips and holidays. Guests can relax by our pool, in one of our 5 bars, or be temptedby the delicious choices available in our 3 restaurants, while our conference facilities are perfect for meetings and functions. Close to transport, entertainment and shopping, the hotel is ideally located. Parking is available for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Expedia, ACCOR, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok On Siam Square Hotel Bangkok
Accor Bangkok On Siam Square
Bangkok Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing