We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great central location and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Ranked #173 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great central location and service”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

The hotel staff were very welcoming and friendly. I booked through hotels.com and received an upgrade on checkin. The room I booked came with a turn down service, but you have to request this, it's not necessarily automatic.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sampolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sagar N, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear Sampolina,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. We are pleased to learn that your overall stay was impressive. It was nice to hear that you were satisfied by our staff and hospitality, while I am sorry for failure of consistency turn down service. Thank you once again for your comment and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Bangkok.

Sincerely
Sagar Naker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,038 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,323
    1,855
    621
    155
    84
See reviews for
1,317
1,067
330
545
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (485)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

I stayed 3 nights in this hotel, location is perfect but the rooms are not up to the standard of a 4 stars hotel in bangkok, towels are not clean and smells room and bathroom are very old have to be renovated .lot of mosquitos everywhere, Breakfast buffet is ok

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Quay l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sagar N, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear Quay l,

Thank your for your informative comments. I am very pleased that you love our prime location; however, I am sad to note that our room and facilities did not meet your expectations. We do take your valuable comments into account for further improvement. Thank you once again for sharing the comments and hope this will not deter you to come back in the future.

Sincerely
Sagar Naker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014

well, this hotel is located in a good location, as Siam square and other shopping land marks are easily approachable, however, the hotel is expensive compare to the service, the rooms are just normal, very small bathroom and its okay, it has a basic facility of a pool, restaurant and and outdoor lounge.

The staff is professional and friendly, i suggest that some interesting activities or some add on facilities will make this hotel more appealing to international travelers.

Room Tip: Higher floors will give you a view of the Malls and sky train.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yatri07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sagar N, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear Ravti23,

We are delighted to note that you had enjoyed our prime location and service staff. Thank you for your constructive comments on our property and facilities. We will take this into priority discussion for the further renovation in these coming years. Hope we will have a chance to welcome you again very soon.

Sincerely
Sagar Naker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

This is a 4star hotel with a great location. Across the street is Siam paragon and other major shopping malls.
Unfortunately, I can't compliment on the quality of the room and the breakfast.
The rooms are ok but considering this is a well known 4star hotel, I would expect some quality. Rooms without door bell, no full length mirrors, bathroom walls not fully tiled up, run down cabinets ,TV view block by a fixed desk lamp. These are only minor observations but I guess you would only see it in 3star hotel. I may sound picky but I don't feel like I'm staying in a 4star hotel room.
For the breakfast, quite a disappointing experience.
Spread is ok but food quality doesn't seem like coming from a 4star hotel. Hard to get staff attention as I think it's under staffed.
Service with a smile will be better.
The hotel may also want to review the food quality. To name a few, sausages are shockingly oily, burnt bacon, pad thai noodles overly thick. The ramp at the restaurant has kerbs all around and it's hard for wheelchair to go over.
Generally, the hotel looks run down and its time for a revamp.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Foodie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sagar N, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear Foodie K,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and fellow travelers and I am sorry that we did not meet your expectation. Concerning our décor, we have an extensive renovation planned in the coming years. We hope that you will be pleased to experience an upgrade on you future visit. Thank you also for your constructive review about our breakfast. I am sad that the variety and quality was not meet the standards, please accept my apologize. Foodie K, your observations were valuable, they help us in guiding us on the right track to maintain our high standards for valuable guests like yourself. We all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square.

Sincerely
Sagar Naker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Not cheap but still good value for money. Rooms and hotel were clean and plush. Staff were friendly but not particularly knowledgeable on the area and things to do. Most things were within easy reach on a tuk tuk from 100-200 baht. Neighbouring Siam paragon centre is good for food

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellenmitchell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sagar N, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear Ellenmitchell1,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We were pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Bangkok.

Sincerely
Sagar Naker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

I stayed one night there without booking because I arrived at 3 am in Bangkok. ..they charged 4200 bhts and I really think it's not worth it! You can stay in a lot nicer hotel such as eastin for example for the same price.
It seems getting old now and needs refreshing.
However good location and enjoyable pastry given for early breakfast.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Angelique L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sagar N, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear Angelique L,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. Thank you for staying at our hotel even though your stay was short. It was nice to note that you enjoyed our ideal location and early breakfast served. I am sorry that you perceived our price to be expensive for such a short stay. Booking in advance on our website will always offer you the best available rates at Novotel.com/1031. We look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely
Sagar Naker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Location is perfect, inside SIAM SQUARE area and very near SIAM PARAGON, those famous shopping malls near-by, few mins walk to nearest BTS station
There is lots of shops and massage shops in siam square area
Staff are nice and really helpful, room is clean, not bad!!!
Check-in was very swift, we arrived to hotel are 14:00
Requested higher floor and the view of my room is excellent!!
But the breakfast is fair (to me)
Worth to try!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sammul_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sagar N, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Sammul_W,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience staying with us. We are pleased that you loved our room, service and location. Thank you for your kind words about our team which I will share with them. Certainly, they will be delighted to learn that their efforts have been appreciated and remembered. Sammul_w, we look forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,

Sagar Naker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#99 of 862 in Bangkok
2,085 reviews
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#53 of 862 in Bangkok
5,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square

Property: Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Address: 392/44 Siam Square Soi 6, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#80 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#107 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#130 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#131 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#142 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square 4*
Number of rooms: 423
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square is a 4 star hotel in the vibrant centre of Bangkok. With 423 well appointed rooms, this is the perfect destination for both business trips and holidays. Guests can relax by our pool, in one of our 5 bars, or be temptedby the delicious choices available in our 3 restaurants, while our conference facilities are perfect for meetings and functions. Close to transport, entertainment and shopping, the hotel is ideally located. Parking is available for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok On Siam Square Hotel Bangkok
Accor Bangkok On Siam Square
Bangkok Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing