We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Ranked #175 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed January 9, 2013

The hotel was completely unaccommodating of their guests. They have no idea what it takes to have good customer service and run a good hotel. If you're looking to stay somewhere in Bangkok, pick another hotel.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
3  Thank jesstraveler28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QMR, Resident Manager at Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear jesstraveler28,
It is with regret to note your disappointment during your recent stay and I hope that you accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience and distress you experienced. Please be assured that we make every effort to accommodate guests' requests, and hoped for your understanding that at during the time of your stay we were unable to meet your requests due to certain limitations. Hopefully, you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves and look forward to providing you with an improved level of service.
Kind Regards,
Manuel Reymondin
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,273 - 2,279 of 4,273 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwiwelsh
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Hotel definitely is 3 star NOT 4-star. Room service, housekeeping and lobby staff were attentive.......but quality of hotel was less than 4 star. Traffic around the hotel is a major problem going out of and coming back to the hotel.......takes 30 minutes for the last half mile. Internet service was very bad......when you do have a connection it is veryyy slooooww. Makes keeping in touch very difficult.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayChai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QMR, Resident Manager at Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear JayChai,
We certainly appreciate constructive comments and please accept my apology for the inconvenient Internet connections experienced during your stay. Being located in the heart of downtown Bangkok traffic is heavy during peak periods, but the BTS Skytrain just metres from hotel ensure efficient transportation around Bangkok, while the connected Sky Bridge network makes walking to nearby shopping malls comfortable. Rest assured that we take your feedback has been noted and will be raised when we consider future improvements. We look forward to serving you better a return visit.
Kind Regards,
Manuel Reymondin
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

My room was the first corner room and it was horrible...was very small .. there was no space after the bed to walk...bathroom needed renovation and it was a complete let down. Location of the hotel is fantastic though.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mihirvarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QMR, Resident Manager at Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear mihirvarma,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and it is with much regret to note that you were not satisfied with our room. Your observations have been well noted and will be considered during the next phase of refurbishments which includes Standard rooms. We look forward to welcoming you to one of our already renovated Superior and Premier rooms and Suites.
Kind Regards,
Manuel Reymondin
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

The hotel has a perfect location next to all shopping malls and the skytrain. The value ist excellent, recommendable are the executive rooms with a special check in and breakfast lounge. The reception area looks a bit old fashioned, this should be renovated. The rooms are modern, clean and nice. The service was very freindly.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tigertarzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed at Novotel Siam for 4 nights (Dec 2012-Jan 13).We have been upgraded to a premium room so we did have some additional facilities like check in/out at the premium lounge.Free drinks & snacks in the afternoon.The room is bigger to other rooms.The staff was very friendly & ready to help.Most of all is the great location.Everything is near within walking distance.The Siam BTS station is near, Siam Paragon, Central World, all the shopping is near.We are looking forward to stay again at Novotel Siam.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wongtra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellerqu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#52 of 891 in Bangkok
5,719 reviews
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#94 of 891 in Bangkok
2,288 reviews
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square

Address: 392/44 Siam Square Soi 6, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#82 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#85 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#130 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#131 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#145 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $103 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square 4*
Number of rooms: 423
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square is a 4 star hotel in the vibrant centre of Bangkok. With 423 well appointed rooms, this is the perfect destination for both business trips and holidays. Guests can relax by our pool, in one of our 5 bars, or be temptedby the delicious choices available in our 3 restaurants, while our conference facilities are perfect for meetings and functions. Close to transport, entertainment and shopping, the hotel is ideally located. Parking is available for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok On Siam Square Hotel Bangkok
Accor Bangkok On Siam Square
Bangkok Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing