We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,707)
Filter reviews
4,707 results
Traveler rating
1,634
2,091
694
182
106
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,634
2,091
694
182
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location premier lounge central world walking distance superior room major shopping malls big shopping foot massage bts station massage places corner room shopping area buffet breakfast hotel lobby executive floor platinum mall late check
Filter
Updating list...
2,618 - 2,623 of 4,707 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Hotel definitely is 3 star NOT 4-star. Room service, housekeeping and lobby staff were attentive.......but quality of hotel was less than 4 star. Traffic around the hotel is a major problem going out of and coming back to the hotel.......takes 30 minutes for the last half mile. Internet service was very bad......when you do have a connection it is veryyy slooooww. Makes keeping in touch very difficult.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayChai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QMR, Resident Manager at Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear JayChai,
We certainly appreciate constructive comments and please accept my apology for the inconvenient Internet connections experienced during your stay. Being located in the heart of downtown Bangkok traffic is heavy during peak periods, but the BTS Skytrain just metres from hotel ensure efficient transportation around Bangkok, while the connected Sky Bridge network makes walking to nearby shopping malls comfortable. Rest assured that we take your feedback has been noted and will be raised when we consider future improvements. We look forward to serving you better a return visit.
Kind Regards,
Manuel Reymondin
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

My room was the first corner room and it was horrible...was very small .. there was no space after the bed to walk...bathroom needed renovation and it was a complete let down. Location of the hotel is fantastic though.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mihirvarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QMR, Resident Manager at Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear mihirvarma,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and it is with much regret to note that you were not satisfied with our room. Your observations have been well noted and will be considered during the next phase of refurbishments which includes Standard rooms. We look forward to welcoming you to one of our already renovated Superior and Premier rooms and Suites.
Kind Regards,
Manuel Reymondin
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

The hotel has a perfect location next to all shopping malls and the skytrain. The value ist excellent, recommendable are the executive rooms with a special check in and breakfast lounge. The reception area looks a bit old fashioned, this should be renovated. The rooms are modern, clean and nice. The service was very freindly.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tigertarzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed at Novotel Siam for 4 nights (Dec 2012-Jan 13).We have been upgraded to a premium room so we did have some additional facilities like check in/out at the premium lounge.Free drinks & snacks in the afternoon.The room is bigger to other rooms.The staff was very friendly & ready to help.Most of all is the great location.Everything is near within walking distance.The Siam BTS station is near, Siam Paragon, Central World, all the shopping is near.We are looking forward to stay again at Novotel Siam.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wongtra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews