We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location - middle of shopping & restaurants” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Ranked #180 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

3,895 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,272
    1,796
    598
    148
    81
See reviews for
1,267
1,030
319
521
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (467)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We enjoyed staying here. Its right next to Skytrain and the major shopping centre and there is a night market nearby. We had a premier room which was clean and a good size. Breakfast selection was a bit poor, could have been better.Would recommend especially if you are planning on doing a bit of shopping.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nav A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QMR, Resident Manager at Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Nav A,
We are thrilled that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel with ou ideal location in the centre of downtown Bangkok. Nonetheless, we regretfully noted that you were not pleased with our breakfast selection and are thankful for your patronage and comments. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Kind Regards,
Manuel Reymondin
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Overall this is a very good hotel to stay in. The wifi however is not working very well at the room. I hope they could reinforce the transmittance then we don't have to go down to the lobby and do internet browsing.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BigL717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QMR, Resident Manager at Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear BigL717,
Thank you for your review and regret the poor Wireless Internet connection. Please be assured that we are improving the quality of signal through the installation of additional routers. Hopefully, you will experience an improvement on your future visit.
Kind Regards,
Manuel Reymondin
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Location, location, location! This hotel is unbeatable if you are here for food and shopping. Within walking distance of all major shopping centres (mbk, siam paragon, central world). Make sure you check out the night market for some bargains.

Staffs are very friendly with clean rooms though the sink and bathtube shower needs an upgrade. Buffet breakfast was great with a wide spread of choices, though it can be quite a wait to get in around 8:30 onwards.

Overall we would definitely come back and would recommend this hotel to all our friends and family.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eatshoprelax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QMR, Resident Manager at Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Eatshoprelax,
I am delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our products and services. Thank you for both your positive and constructive comments, in particular those concerning the bathroom facilities. Please rest assured that we will do the necessary improvements to ensure the quality of our products. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Kind Regards,
Manuel Reymondin
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orcheta, Spain
Level Contributor
117 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

I used to stay here a few years ago because of the location. It is now showing signs of being outdated. I missed my first night due to visa delays in Russia. My second night I arrived at 3am in the morning and left the Hotel at 7.30am to go golfing 2 hours north of Bangkok. On my final morning I requested to check out at 2pm as I was playing golf at a local course. The only way to extend the room for 2 hours was to let them charge me 50% of the room rate of 4,500 Thb a night. I did not think it was worth it so decided to cut my golf game down and be back for 12 noon. It put the dampeners on the whole stay! Will not stay there again there are better hotels in the area for same or less price.

Room Tip: Breakfast not worth the additional 750 Thb
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lazinspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QMR, Resident Manager at Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Lazinspain,
Thank you for your taking the moment to let us know how you felt during your recent stay with us and I am sorry that we could not grant your request for late a check-out. Please be assured that we make every effort to accommodate guest requests, but at times of high occupancy we may not be able to meet requests. It is regretful that you have chosen not to return.
Kind Regards,
Manuel Reymondin
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#92 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,908 reviews
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#55 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square

Property: Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Address: 392/44 Siam Square Soi 6, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#108 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#131 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#131 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#146 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square 4*
Number of rooms: 429
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square is a 4 star hotel in the vibrant centre of Bangkok. With 423 well appointed rooms, this is the perfect destination for both business trips and holidays. Guests can relax by our pool, in one of our 5 bars, or be temptedby the delicious choices available in our 3 restaurants, while our conference facilities are perfect for meetings and functions. Close to transport, entertainment and shopping, the hotel is ideally located. Parking is available for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok On Siam Square Hotel Bangkok
Accor Bangkok On Siam Square
Bangkok Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing