We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Hotel with Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Ranked #182 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A Hotel with Convenient Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

The front desk counter staffs are patient. I have booked 1 junior suite and 4 superior rooms, and have to check in for a group of 11 persons. They patiently handle it efficiently. The service staffs in The Square lacks smile but they made it up with their speed in topping up the food over the buffet table and clearing of the dirty plates from the dining tables. Internet connectivity issue and extra beds requests were answer promptly. I love the convenient of this hotel. BTS is just 1 min walk. crossed the overhead bridge & its Siam Paragon. Purchase the tickets to Siam ocean world at the tour desk, its much cheaper than booking on the internet. Opposite the side door of this hotel & leads you to some local eatery & trustworthy massage parlour. The main door leads you to a famous thai restaurant and hard rock cafe. The hotel became our gathering point and a drop your shopping bags & shop again place. I would love to go back again if traveling with elderly and children.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the pool are quieter. The Junior Suite includes a separate lounge area and bathroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivy266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QMR, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Ivy266
It’s wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our team are happy that to note that their efforts to serve guests are paying off. Your kind words regarding the front office staff and our breakfast service team have assured us that we are following right track. Please know that we will continuously improve our services and look forward to offering ever better service on your return.
Kind Regards,
David Baldwin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,936 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,279
    1,820
    603
    151
    83
See reviews for
1,280
1,045
321
524
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (472)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one night while transiting through Bangkok to Krabi. The hotel is in an excellent location - close to Siam Paragon, Central World, BTS Station Siam & night markets. However, if you want bars/pubs there aren't any around. Hotel rooms are nice. We ended up going and getting our bags as we wanted to go out. We booked a Club Room & enjoyed some great food & drinks in the happy hour.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AussieMegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QMR, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear AussieMegg,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences and we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay. Our location in the heart of Bangkok’s city centre, adjacent shopping malls and restaurants, is not located in the nightlife district as you pointed out, but Concept CM2 in our hotel basement is one of Bangkok’s most popular nightclubs and was awarded Best Live Music Venue in 2010/2011. We hope to welcome you again, whereby our concierge team will assist you find the city’s nightclubs if you don’t wish to drop by our basement club.
Kind Regards,
David Baldwin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGP
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

as most of other chain hotel, it has a premier lounge which cater for ALL guests staying at premier floor, as published at their website. I was upgraded from superior to premier room. For other hotel, usually upgrade will include the benefits as well, but sadly the upgrade here only mean room upgrade. Not the facilities, so u are still not entitled to use the lounge.

Anyway, location is great. Service is ok. U can break big notes to 100B at front desk. It also has a tour desk which offer great tours.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chummyyummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QMR, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear chummyyummy,
Thank you for staying with us during your Bangkok trip and for taking the time to bring this issue to our attention. We regret that your expectations weren’t met regarding the upgrade inclusions. We hope that your room was otherwise comfortable, and appreciate are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location and services. We hope to welcome you again, and perhaps can improve upon this impression on a future visit to Bangkok.
Kind Regards,
David Baldwin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Generally all staff provides good service except staff at level 2 restaurant especially the lady greeting and receiving guests going for breakfast. She is a bit rude and impatience

Internet is slow and only limit to one device.

Some staff cannot understand English well.

Overall is good.


  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BC9238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QMR, Resident Manager at Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Accorhotels.com traveler,
Thank you for informing us of the unpleasant experience you encountered with our employees and the Internet connection. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience and be assured that the necessary steps to improve the quality of our products and services have been made. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Kind Regards,
Manuel Reymondin
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Fantastic location, right at the BTS, near Paragon and near the stretch with all the shops where you can find clothes, massage services and manicure/pedicure. There's also a night market right at the main street where you walk till you reach MBK. Overall a really pleasant stay with good rates and very convenient location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QMR, Resident Manager at Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Christine C,
You have astutely pointed out some of the primary benefits, location-wise, for guests when choosing to stay at our hotel. We are pleased to note that your overall stay was pleasant and look forward to your next visit to Bangkok.
Kind Regards,
Manuel Reymondin
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#99 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,954 reviews
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#57 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square

Property: Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Address: 392/44 Siam Square Soi 6, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#107 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#130 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#131 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#146 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square 4*
Number of rooms: 429
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square is a 4 star hotel in the vibrant centre of Bangkok. With 423 well appointed rooms, this is the perfect destination for both business trips and holidays. Guests can relax by our pool, in one of our 5 bars, or be temptedby the delicious choices available in our 3 restaurants, while our conference facilities are perfect for meetings and functions. Close to transport, entertainment and shopping, the hotel is ideally located. Parking is available for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok On Siam Square Hotel Bangkok
Accor Bangkok On Siam Square
Bangkok Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing